0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
[02985 / SAM160N]
$16.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by E. HERNANDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Mags are pretty good for most m4/m16 variant rifles. They feed flawlessly in my classic army m15a4 carbine, and feed every last round. They are full metal so they are durable and also they give you more of a milsim type of feel. 17 dollars is a very decent price for these bad boys. The only thing is that they have feeding issues in KWA M4's, if you fill them to the top they will misfeed about 40 rounds and then they will feed properly. I don't blame S-Arms for this however, because Magpul P-Mags and pretty much any other mid caps do the exact same thing in KWA m4's.. If you want to use these in a KWA m4, you can only put 100 rounds in to it to get it to work properly, which kinda defeats the purpose of it. If you use these with any other gun IE: CA, TM, ICS, Echo 1.. you will not be disappointed

Pros:
Full Metal
Huge Capcity (For a Midcap)
Nice Weight
Good feeding in most m4's
Pretty cheap price

Cons:
cannot fill past 100 rounds to work in KWA m4
by P. ADAMICK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This is P. Adamicks son, Colton

Excellent full metal construction, perfect capacity. Great price for what you get. Feeds perfect, fits perfect in my KWA KM16 BR. Although it does not drop out freely when mag release is pressed, this is an excellent magazine

Pros:
Full metal construction
160 rd capacity, much better than those weak 100 or 120 rd mags
Can be used as a throwing weapon in extreme circumstances
ONLY $17!!
Comes individually packaged in a green box (I ordered 2)
Overall excellent mags!

Cons:
None whatsoever.
by J. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Very good mags. I bought 4 of them and none have feeding issues. The metal is of high quality. Airsoft GI also has the best customer service in the industry. I LOVE YOU GUYS

Pros:
metal
high quality
160rds
no wobble in mag well
great customer service

Cons:
price. but you pay for what you get. the metal (i think) is steel.
no others
by J. MENDOZA Date Added: Sunday 01 March, 2009
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I bought two of these mid-caps for my new AGM Full Metal M4 carbine shipping along with them and I must say these mi-caps are definately worth it. They hold a key amount and look great with the black finish of my Carbine. (These mags are a gray type color as shown in the picture) But overall for the capacity thay are an excellent buy!

Pros:
High Capacity for a mid-cap and cheapest for it as well.
Full Metal magazines (Magnet stuck to both)
No BB rattling what so ever
Feeds excelllent (no misfeeds)


Cons:
One of the two that I bought have a little wobble when you shake it up and down.
What am I compaining about? $17 BUKS! 4 160 ROUNDS!
by M. PADILLA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Awesome mags for a great price (when compared to the high end mags). Feeds without a problem and has not jammed or mis-feed into my Echo 1 M16A4. The only problem is that they have to be modified to fit the newest version of the Echo 1 M16A4; not a big deal though. The modification was simple, I had to file the top of the mag (plastic) into a ramp so that I could get the clearance that I needed.

Pros:


Cons:
by R. LIU verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This is a great mag!! I bought 2 for an Op and got the opportunity to use them last weekend.
At first, they didn't feed in my KWA M4A1. I suspect that was due to the 20c lipo battery I am using. (Which soots 24-25 bb's per second) The mags were feeding flawlessly in my son's upgraded G36 (magwell conversion in use) So, I pulled out the silicon spray and rammed the cleaning rod down the feeding tube about 30 times, reloaded the mag with the speed loader, changed my battery to a 10.8v and it worked just fine. I will be purchasing more of these before the Op, next week.

Pros:
High capacity for a mid-cap. I'd rather carry less mags.
They are made of METAL!! They have a great feel.
Feeds flawlessly once you silicon and work the spring a little.

Cons:
I didn't know that I was going to have to work the spring in. It worked perfectly in my son's gun without issue. But I have solved the problem and these work well.
by H. KAJITA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
After struggling to make my G&G midcaps to feed well with my KWA M4, I stumbled across the S Arms midcap. Not only does it hold more than any other midcap out there, it feeds the best. I didn't have to lube or break-in the spring. The S Arms is about 1/2 inch shorter than the G&G. For reference, the G&G is about 1/2 inch longer than the standard hi-cap the KWA comes with.

Pros:
Metal construction
160rd capacity
Best feeding midcap available


Cons:
Not sold in bundles
Most expensive midcap (but worth it)
by L. TAFLINGER Date Added: Monday 07 July, 2008
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
This is a out standing mag!! It has a great metal construction and looks great because of the dark gray with my JG M4. It misfed for about the first few rounds but after that, smooth sailing. Though for some strange reason it doesnt fit all the way in the magwell, it may be a dud, but I just have to slam it in once and problem solved!

Pros:
-Great quality
-Metal
-No misfeed
-Awsome look

Cons:
-Doesnt fit in well (just mine?Is fixed easy though)
-Takes a while to load if you dont have a speed loader (need to get one)

All in all its a great deal!! A MUST get for m4/m16 owners!!!! :D
by G. MASHBURN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 22 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Solid metal construction. Love the capacity. Has trouble fitting in one of my CA m15's but works well in my other 3 CA's.(have had trouble with other metal mags also) Also works in my JG and Echo1's. Be sure to lube them when you receive them.
by R. GRUNDISH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: S Arms 160rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
I bought this for my VFC Scar and it fits nicely. No wobble, but it wont drop free either. Just a snug fit. Very solid mag, no issues with it so far.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.346 s with 27 queries