0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
[D009202948]
$340.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by T. SALAZAR-KAGAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
This gun is great. I just got it a week ago and all I have to say is wow. The rate of fire with a 11.1v 1600 mah 15a lipo battery is very fast. I have been shot with my gun at a distance of 30 feet and it hurt really badly. I would suggest this gun to anyone, beginner or experienced players
by A. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
Well I recieved this gun back in Feb. and have since skirmished with it quite a bit so let me tell you about this.

This gun rocks, KWA makes reliable gas pistols and now they make a damn good AEG. The internals are great, reinforced gearbox with 8 & 9 mm ball bearings bushings which make the gun run extra smooth. The gears are top notch and includes a tab on the selector gear which allows the tappet plate to feed the bb's a tad bit earlier because of the high ROF. Wiring is very good and also the connectors are gold plated which a plus. The only problem is no fuse but it's not hurting anything.

I've been using 2 11.1 1500 mah lipo with this gun and it can handle it easily. The ROF is very high, I would recommend upgrading the piston and piston head. My piston broke after using it at a skirmish and replaced it with a guarder one and has been running like a champ since. BUY SHIMS, this gun is not shimmed and once you shim the gun and readjust your motor, it runs flawlessly. It produces a tad high whine once out of the box(mine did) but after adding the above it has gone down a lot. I would recommend replacing the spring to a 110 to 120. The spring in this gun is rated at 330-350 FPS but considering the short barrel (10.3 in)I replaced mine with a JBU 16 in barrel and it's hella accurate.

Overall this gun is better than my CA and will buy any KWA AEG's they pump out. This gun comes with a Echo One Crane stock(little wobble) and PEQ(good quality) and the lipo will fit in the original handguards and PEQ(depending on your size of Lipo)

Good:
Great finish and internals
Upgradeable
Great Price

Cons:
Short barrel
wobbly stock
wobbly lower RIS(could pick a better RIS to go with this)
by J. BARONE Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
hi does the gun com with the flash hider shown or does it just come with the standard orange tip and how good quality is the peq box?
by D. JOSEPH Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2008
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
hey guys please ushe airsoft rifle,IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS use this to post about the use of the arsoft rifle pleaseeeeeeeee.
by N. LEW Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2008
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
i would use a 9.6 , more juice !!!! btw....it is a small connection
by G. LONG Date Added: Saturday 05 January, 2008
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
Will ans 8.4 fit ok or should i just go with the 9.6
by N. LEW Date Added: Friday 04 January, 2008
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
the peq box can fit a small lipo batt with plenty of room left.....if you dont got a lipo.....it will fit a 9.6 1200mah or custom batt
by G. LONG Date Added: Tuesday 01 January, 2008
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
What type of battery is required to fit in the PEQ box?
by N. LEW Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2007
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
the battery is put in the peq box. i got a lipo batt, it rocks!!!! the crane stck is for looks......it make a nice "cheek rest"!
by J. HUIZENGA Date Added: Saturday 29 December, 2007
For: Airsoft GI Full Metal MK18 Airsoft Gun
quick question, does the battery fo in the battery box or the crane stock?
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.594 s with 27 queries