0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
[02930 / 104-00100]
$275.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by A. DROUIN Date Added: Wednesday 23 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun on Monday,i almost went through 5,000 rounds already and it still fires perfect. It says thats its mainly for CQB (close quarters combat) but its also great for outdoors woodland playing fields to. There are so many pro's about this gun that i don't have enough space to write them down. But If this is your first time getting into air soft i highly recommend this gun here are some pro's and con's.

Pro's

-Perfect weight not to heavy (easy to move around)

-Full metal Body

-Great fps mine tested 355 (hurts)

-Cool hop up system (charging handle pulls back and exposes the hop up)

-easy adjustable stock

-Rate of fire is sick as hell (get nun chuck battery with it)

-great range not just for cqb but easily hits a target at 150ft

-This gun is great for a 1st gun (just getting into air soft)

-Comes with high cap mag (easy to load and only take 5 turn to wined it)

Con's

-Cant remove the bright orange tip (easily paintable and maybe get a flash hider there cheap)

-thats about it lol Sick gun
by D. KATZ Date Added: Sunday 29 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
I WOULD GIVE THIS GUN 200000000 STARZZ!!!!! this gun is IN... F***ing ...SAINE!!!!!!!! this is my primary wepon! i shoots a nice velocity 355fps so you dont make your friends bleed. and has a great weight of about 6.5 - 7lbs. its full metal and easy to break down and eays to clean. also easy to adjust the hop up. its has very high ROF and is very intimidating! it also comes with a 300rd mag!! now some pros and cons.

PROS:
full metal
eays to clean
high ROF
high mag cap (300)
extra mags are cheap
fairly cheap
easy to atach scopes or red dot sights
easy to adjust the hop up

CONS:
doesnt come with a battery/charger.
kinda hard to get to the battery (no big deal)


Overall i love this gun and it will hopfully last me a while! i recomend this gun to anyone who plays CQB games. GET IT!!!
by J. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
I just received this rifle and used it it my first skirmish. I have no complaints. When I first tested it I was hiting a target at 120 ft. and the ROF with the Lipo battery is just awsome. During play this rifle pretty much owned the feild. The only negative I have is that the set screw for the lever retainer came out and the stock fell off during play, casuing me to lose the components that hold it on. My recomendations if you purchase this rifle is to check out the hardware and lock tight it as needed and if you run the lipo, make sure you have plenty of full mags to compensate for the ROF this rifle puts out.
by J. HUGHEY Date Added: Tuesday 24 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
This gun is a very nice gun it is built very solid, the first time i opened it up and got to the internals. It was very nicely lubed. Everythying on the gun is very solid and does not wobble, except for the magazine. The only thing is its not very accurate, i would recommend getting a tight bore barrel for it. also the metal body scratches extremely easy. This is by far the best gun i have had so far, but also the most expensive. For the battery i would get a 9.6 nunchuck, it fits in the gun very easily and it gives a a high rate of fire, it even has a high rof with a 8.4. only one dislike, you cant use a large type battery for it. but overall very nice gun would definately recommend it.
by S. KUNTZ Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
All I can say WOW!! I have been in the game for 4years + and this is the best AEG I have!! I go back to the days when there was not to much of a choice for guns. Marui or Classic army was it!! You will not be sorry if you get this one. To answer Q's from you other guys, you can run a 11.1 1200Mah Li-po with out any trouble at all. Just don't lay on the trigger for 20 seconds at a time and it will not heat up. I have been using li-po's for over two years in stock Marui guns like a Sig 552 and was able to pull out 17+ rounds a second for CQB type games indoors. With the 11.1 1200 mah this shoots at 26 rnds per second!! The tech's Ive talked to around the country really like the way this gun is put together. I am going to Pick up the Field version soon to complete the KWA collection!! My gun shot a little hot @365 to I use a Marui velocity reducer with the yellow ring and it cut it 348Fps for indoor play. I have used it outdoors and it plays very well for a short barrel gun. I wouild pick this one up or the field model M-4 you will love it
by M. MANGANO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
I'm not going to go on and on about pros and cons like some reviews do......I am going to simply tell you this,the sound and rof this gun produces screams quality.I can't wait to turn this beast loose on my fellow airsofters. Ahh, I can almost hear there screams of pain now. Thanks airsoft gi. for the best gun I ever owned ! ! !
by J. NOVAK Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
I just picked up this gun today and i played a few games with some freinds and its pretty good. Doesnt wobble at all, atleast for me. Its really nice casue its full metal but it doesnt go as far as i was expecting it, waht can i say its cqb.... but i added a tightbore in and still not much of a fps and distance change. The mag is really really good, nice feading. Overall its a really good gun for cqb, not so much for like outdoor. 4 stars because of the fps and distance
by B. GREENSTONE Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
This is a sick gun i love it to death .

pros
full meatal
nice weight
gears a good

cons

The barrel sucks i just bought a systema m4 barrel for mine shoots like 45 more fps
by C. CARNAHAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Hi i only have few problem with this gun nothing that effect preformance.

one- the gun is new to market and there isnt many RIS units that cant fit to this gun cuz of the gas block it have to make it more real

two- the metal body and gearbox shell of of there own type and cant buy a new metal body for it and gearbox shell and is alittle diffrent to open up

the hand gaurd had alittle tab in it the made it hard to fit my battery but after ginding that of it was fine

pros

full metal

built great everything is built to last long and go though some hard beatings

355 fps perfect for cqc and the rate of fire is insane

lipo ready out of the box proven that myself as well as airsoft gi

mag is built well so there is no problem getting through a mag in battle istead of having to duck and wind the mag all the time

this gun is a really good gun and is one of the best in my armory

only one thing i would change about this gun is to get a ris but theres not one i can find for it yet

power 10 out of 10

rate of fire 10 out of 10

duribilaty 10 out of 10

conpatable with other brands 4 out of 10 i think they will make some after parts for these things tho

over all it me its a 8 3/4 out of 10

it will make a new generation in airsoft
by S. CASEY Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
I got this gun for christmas, and I can only smile every time I look at it. I put a 9.6 2000, Ca High speed, KA CASV RAS, Stream light, and aim point red dot on it. It is one sweet shooting gun. The only thing I don't like is the gun breaks down like a Tokyo m4, aka, its a bi*** to open up. The gear box is good and solid sounding even hooked up to a Li-Po (Played using one for a night). I only didn't buy a Li-Po is because I'm afraid to look down and see flames erupting from by hand guard (Those things do explode!). All in all I personally would recommend this over a CA or G&G any day, despite what the reviews are telling you.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.455 s with 27 queries