0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
[02925 / ECHO AEG AK74 CPM (JP-23)]
$185.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by K. BUENAFLOR Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
i was wondering would a side scope mount work on this
because it looks like it would get in the way of the stock
by E. HALIPAJ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got the gun and all i have to say about it is.......THIS IS THE BEST GUN EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
it has metal bushings,its all metal exept the areas where a real ak-74 has wood it has plastic.
its weight is amazing and this is the only gun ive ever had that has no problem to enter a battery.
it has a black matt finish.
the ROF is pretty good.
the power 375fps out of the box!!!
and is very accurate for a CQB gun.
no wigle at all.
and for the guy who gave this gun three stars...it has metal bushings!!!!!
by J. ROLA Date Added: Saturday 05 January, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
I dont have this Gun but looking On getting it..I just wanted to know if it has metal bushings?
also how could I Expand the range? and what stick Battery could I put in this with out Killing the gears?
by A. BIZZARRO Date Added: Saturday 29 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
To start off this is a really great gun for the money. while doing my christmas shopping this year i picked up one for myself the externals of the gun acceptionally sturdy including the folding but stock which is made of steel. the externals were so great infact i took the gun down to the local airsoft shop and the techs were wondering how i got my hands on a VFC not a vegaforce. Now that i have hyped up the awesome externals now we get to the internals. internally the gun works great. it chronos at 370 with .2 bb's and is remarkebly accurate at 30 ft. the only downside to the gun is the fire rate. coming with an 8.4v battery it is to be expected although the problem is easily corrected by throwing a 9.6v stick battery in the gun. I did so about a week ago and the gun has been rockin as my cqb weapon. its nice because the gun is fully compatible with all my AK G-MAGS infact the gun accepts G-MAGS almost better than it accepts the mag that came with it
by S. JOSEPHSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
okay,i have gone through alot of aegs in the past 10 years.and i must say i am very impressed with this echo one.all metel ,360 fps out of the box,30 DAY WARRANTY!!!(who gives a warranty on a n airsoft gun,must be pretty confident).what more can you ask.THE GUN PERFORMS GREAT.Sad to say that this gun performs better than any marui or ca that i have ever owned.the speed is slow but a 9.6v battery fits in there nicley and brings the speed up considerably.one of my fav features is how they designed the battery comp with a hinged door making it very easy to access with no fumbling about trying to get the cover back on.Gear box is solid with a 120 spring,steal gears,and steal bushings.the body is solid,no wiggles,not even on the fold up stock.i was very surprissed about the stock being so solid.my only complaint is that if you mount an accessory rail on the scope mount you cannot fold the stock in.other then that i would say dont waist your money on a 400 dollar gun when you can get an echo 1 with the same and sometimes better performance then name brands.and you can get an accessory grip for the front of this you just have to look around.
by J. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Give this Weapon 5 Stars!!! VERY NICE Weapon..... Full Metal both upper and lower receiver! Amazing Power, and looks are just astounding! Rate of Fire isnt the greatest for my taste.... but other than that...... VERY nice weapon!! I would reccomend to ANYONE!!! I bought a AK Drum for this and it is just awesome and looks ever more awesome!! Thanks Airsoft GI
by M. ARMSTRONG Date Added: Wednesday 19 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
I brought this home from the retail store by me after playing with it for a good hour while my friend shopped. I fell in love with this thing the moment i held it. Normally i will only respect an AK if it has wood, and definitely never gave Echo-1 a look, but after selling my MP5K, i had some money to burn on a new cqb weapon. The stock is pure gold, and is so satisfying to flip back and forth due to the full metal construction. This thing is scope ready if you really need one. The mag was made of plastic, but the gun held all my CA mids with ease and allowed much less mag wobble than my Marui AK47. When i first held mine, the front sight wobbled a bit, but was easily fixed by tightening the screw under the barrel.

PLAY TIME
Almost two days later i took this thing out to the cold snow-covered field in eastern LI with an extra 8.4 stick battery and a bag of .25 BBs. The ROF left a little to be desired especially if i intend on using this little monster for CQB. As small as this thing looks, it still has nearly a 12 inch barrel, which put me on par accuracy wise with the M4s on the field. The velocity was brilliant, and the hopup consistent. Even though i despise hicaps even that was tolerable to play with... despite sounding like a maraca. All in all i was very pleased with this gun, and for the price it was totally worth it.

PS, the battery well has more than enough room to fit a 9.6V, maybe even a 10.8V stick type inside.
by M. SCHULTE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun the other day and I must say it PWNS. As with most other Echo1 guns, it has a pretty good gearbox. It's very solid feeling, except for the stock which feels slightly flimsy, mostly because it's hollow though... Anywho, the ROF isn't the best ever, but the guns range and accuracy make up for that. I use .25's or .23's depending on where I play. .20's are too light for this gun, don't use them. The magazine has a pretty good capacity, about 600 rounds I think? The only problem with it is that it doesn't feed the best, but it's still definitely worth buying.
Here's the Pro's and Con's for you.

PRO'S
Accurate
Good range
Hi-Cap mag
Very solid feeling
Not too light, not too heavy
The folding stock is awesome

CON'S
The mag doesn't feed very well, but it's not the end of the world
ROF
No rails, also I couldn't find any here or elsewhere.

This is definitely a good buy, I suggest you get some .23's for long range, and .25's for mid and cqb
5/5
by B. GREENE Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
wow!!!!! i didnt trust echo i was going to buy something else and im glad i didnt!!! this gun shoots hard and the 8.4 volt battery is pretty good also i threw the charger away but still awsome gun mag miss feeds alot but im getting the 100rd mag ak waffle mags also very heavy and realistic if ur thinking of buying this and dont really no like i did buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by T. PHAN NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
I like the aluminum stock the most but all of the weight on the gun is shifted towards the front due to the foresight, flashhider, and one piece barrel. It is still a good wieght but dang why is is soo heavy in the front???
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.340 s with 28 queries