0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
[02925 / ECHO AEG AK74 CPM (JP-23)]
$185.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. WARREN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Great gun! Very solid and well built. Shoots well and i have not had any problems with the magazine being loose. Good buy
by D. CHU Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Everything was solid as a rock, just like the reviews below stated. My friend ordered the same gun, his shot 368 fps, mine was 350, according to GI. The front iron sight on mine became a bit wobbly, but there's a screw underneath, located under the barrel, and tightening that fixes the problem.

One larger problem was the fact that my stock did not lock into place when it was folded. The metal click thats supposed to hold it in place, just slides back, and the stock flies up. Also, the rear strap clip which is located on the stock continues to make clanging sounds as it flies up and down hitting the stock. Pretty annoying after a while, but adding a strap should fix that problem.

Basically 95% of the gun is metal. The handle and the foregrip are plastic. The GI pictures don't show the other side of the gun, but that side is beautiful. There is a silver colored metal slider that you can pull back, which reveals the hop up switch.

The magazine that comes with it...just didn't feel good, since it seemed like low quality. I bought 2 Echo1 68 RD mags, and those fit snug, while also giving the ak a nicer look. Overall, it's a really nice gun, and I just wanted to give a few pointers on some problems earlier reviewers failed to mention, or did not have with their guns. Buy this! It's a 5/5 from me.
by D. ENERGY Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
I have read that the receiver cover is hinged. Can it be removed at all? What would need to be done to remove it?
by C. SANDERS Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
I love the gun its a great first time gun it already comes with metal bushings and you can upgrade it wright of the bat It shoots fast and the clip holds 500 rounds its perfect were you put the battery is cool it flings up and you just push and it closes.
by D. ASHCRAFT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
First off this thing is a rock, it is heavy and makes you feel like you have something in your hands.

looks: flawless i had no marks scratches, anything. it looks exactly like the real thing(iv held the real one before). full vector arms trademarks. mag looks a little low end though

performance: mine came cron'd at 380. cycle rate isn't too bad but i will be getting a 9.6 volt battery. oh and just for reference there is a lot of room for a battery easily fit a 10.8 maybe even a 12 (not recommend stock). i havn't had a chance to take it out long range but if its accuracy is on par with the rest of the gun it will be great.

accessories: the mag is cheap, it works really well sometimes and others on so well. will be getting mor mags. it also came with manual, nice box, unjamming/cleaning rod and some .20 bb's

overall, its a great gun 5/5 this is way better than the cyma since the echo 1 comes with 30 day warrenty FULL TRADEMARKS and for what its worth a mag that isn't bright orange.
i will put a video of it on youtube soon
by M. CESSARIO Date Added: Monday 04 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
This Gun is Freakin Amazing!!!! My friend got the JG G36c and i got this, and wow with this baby it just feels like I'm tea bagging him when i fire. It hasn't had a problem yet. And this AK is way better than the Cyma version. I had the Cyma and it broke after 2 months. I've had this for 6 months so far and haven't had a prob. yet. What a great buy!
by R. ZUEITER Date Added: Saturday 02 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
All this is is a rebranded cyma .035 for 40 dollars more, and plastic handguard. Do yourself a favor and get the cyma its wonderful.
by C. CUNNINGHAM verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Great gun! VERY solid!
Battery fits in easily, the stock DOES lock in place, contrary to a previous review. Gun shoots at 370fps.
Really can't describe how solid it is. quick note however: MAG AK74 waffle mags don't fit right with this gun. They work but there is a lot of wobble.
Great Buy!
by M. VANDERGRIFF-HUGHES Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
I don't have this gun, but does it have a 14mm thread?
by B. MCARDLE Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
first off, this gun is not some low cost peice of crap.
it is less than half the price of a classic army, which are good guns, and have only about a 15 % difference, you could buy this gun, and with the money you save, upgrade it and make it better than any 300 classic army would cost ( i have actually shot this weapon after upgrades). with a little mod work it can hold a larger battery as welll. like a 10.8?
the side stock forlds to the side but it does not lock into place...... dont know why though.
it does shoot hard.
long story short. you wont be disappointed by the feel weight and power of this weapon.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.209 s with 26 queries