0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
[02925 / ECHO AEG AK74 CPM (JP-23)]
$185.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. SCOTT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
ive had this gun for maybe a month now and all i can say is holy **** this ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just about dropped this on every single surface and nothings even came lose. This thing is an absolute beast, i dominate at all the airsoft wars i go to and people have payed more for guns that are plastic and break extremely easy and are like 50-100 fps slower. Believe i should know.....i was one of them.... anyway best gun you can buy ever!
by B. NYLS Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is FLAWLESS. ill tell you some things people have said about it thats not true. most say the clip sucks..... its awsome actually, its plastic but sturdy and who cares if you can make the mag flex a little it doesnt affect anything. the wobbly parts are the clip, folding stock, selector switch, and sights. Wrong! nothing wobbles. everything is sturdy as hell, the clip is really solid and wont move for anything. the thing is tho when u put the clip in it doest make a click noise but its still in their. the stock is very sturdy also but it has the littlest slightest wobble but its so small its not a problem at all. the sights are really sturdy also. you know what everything about it is sturdy end of story. oh and when the stock folds in it always clicks and stays. some people say it doesnt stay but their wrong dont listen to them.

PROS:
FPS (370)
ROF (just fine)
weight (for realism) 5.5lbs.
accurate
easy to sight in
high cap mag
sturdy
Perfect

CONS:
orange tip is kinda big
ROF
................ thats about it

ROF is in both cus it really depends on how you play. if you just play with friends and what not the ROF with the stock battery is just fine. but if your in competition i would suggest a better battary.

This gun is perfect and its the best buy for its price. HIGHLY recomended. BUY IT!!
by P. FOOTE Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is great. The fps is great and the fact that it is all metal is pretty cool. The only con was the plastic mag. I definitally am going to get a 9.6 volt battery.
by A. WALKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun about two weeks ago it is freakin awesome. Im not some suckup to gi im serious this gun is a great bargan even though its a little pricy. When you first get it the mag doesnt feed that good but it gets better. It shoots around 370 fps,thats what mine said. The rate of fire with the 8.4 is a little weak so you should probably get a 9.6 or i did atleast and the gun is about two times better. The stock folds in which makes it easy for packageing. This gun is crazy accurate and ripped through bushs. 5/5 thanks gi !!
by M. BROWN Date Added: Thursday 29 May, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
ive had this gun going on 5 months now no problems whats so ever AT ALL
and i have beat the crap outta this gun

the best thing about this gun is that it shoots the same as it did the first day i got it
and that its full metal so it can SERIOUSLY take a beating (dropped out of tress,into fine dustlike dirt and have dirt on the inside)

oh and to fix the wobbly stock, just wrap some duct tape around the very back of the stock to fill in the space and then its solid as a rock
by R. STEWART verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Freakin awesome gun! This gun leaves welts and goes through bushes! BUY THIS. I had a friend who did because mine was so good. only problem is that stock is wobly and magazine is plastic. Good gun for the price.
by M. HUYNH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun in last week to try it out on an airsoft game over the weekend. overall its a solid gun that shoots hard (chronoed about 375 fps with .20s), shoots fast (with a 9.6v 1400 mah intellect battery, the battery it comes with is good, but has a slow rate of fire compared to the 9.6), and has excellent range (a little bit farther than my m4 shooting 350 fps with .20s). couple of things people should watch out for:

1) make sure you tighten the front sight screw on the bottom. if it gets loose, it will affect sighting on a target as the front sight likes to lean towards the right.

2) the selector switch is a little loose and as i figured out the hard way, firing on full auto (the middle setting) vibrates the gun enough that the selector will move down to single shot. i took off the selector switch cover where it connects with the gun, there will be a screw underneath that and tighten it. do not tighten too much, you dont want to make it hard to switch between safety, full auto and single shot

3) the hicap mag it comes with will fit and feed well, but there isn't a "click" when you put it in. make sure it is secure. yeah it's a little crappy, but it works for me. i've also used MAG ak74 midcaps and have had no problems with it. those mags give a nice click when shoved into the gun. wobbles a little but feeds fine.

so far i've gone over 2500 rounds through it and no problems. this thing is an effing beast, highly recommended.
by J. GAUL Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Excellent gun. I got mine about two weeks ago and it is great. Very sturdy full metal body, one of the only cmp's that comes with black hand guards and mag. I'm not sure of the velocity, but compared to my ca m4 with a m120, it has only slightly less velocity. The only problems are the battery shoots too slow so I upgraded to a 9.6v, and while it does shoot a good pattern it seems to shoot to the left for no real reason. Probably can be fixed with minor tweaking of the barrel and the problem is probably only limited to my gun. Also has inverse thread screw on silencer making it easy to put on a suppressor. Plus the hand guard is hollowed out so you can fit the longer stick type batteries with out any modification.
by M. KUMISKI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a simply GREAT gun. It feels like your holding the real thing because it's all metal. I've had mine for about 3 months now and I haven't had a major problem yet. Some minor problems are the folding stock doesn't lock very well in folded position and the rear strap hold clangs like mad if you don't have a strap on the gun. Also the magazine it comes with is pretty much worthless but any AK magazine fits so thats no problem. Everything else about this gun is rock solid. I just put a 9.6 volt battery in it and it now destroys my friends guns. The battery it comes with works great, but I use it in a different gun I have.

Overall: BUY THIS GUN!
by R. CORNELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
My gun came in the mail yesterday, it is very sturdy, shoots 370 fps, and looks great. There is a wicked cool hop up adjuster, and the motor seems faster than 800 rpm. It is awesome, and i have no regrets about buying it.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.789 s with 27 queries