0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
[02925 / ECHO AEG AK74 CPM (JP-23)]
$185.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by H. MCILRATH Date Added: Sunday 22 November, 2009
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is the best gun for a beginer/intermediate guy i guess. I bought this as my first gun, and it's awsome, alot of my friends have crazy guns, but this is like right below their range. But if you buy it, get .2 bb's or .25. and get a 9.6v battery.

Pros:
awsome, mostly metal and shoots pretty good
auto/semi auto
frickin looks like a terrorist gun, its tight
cool stock
battery is SUPER EAsY TO PUT IN.
clip is 600 round mag.

Cons:
mag is plastic. front part that you hold onto is plastic, grip is plastic
cheapish metal, kinda
by K. ISHAM Date Added: Monday 12 October, 2009
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for 2 years and it still works great, score for echo1! it shot 390 out of the box if you don't believe me ask my friends :) good times.it has amazing accuracy and range for its size i could pop my friend from like 150ft. it is very light in spite of its almost completely metal build. very small perfect for c.q.b.. if c.q.b. is not what you want to do however get a longer gun. you could fit a 10.8 stick battery in there however that would not be good for it i would reccomend a 9.6.if any of you have had a problem with the front sight wabbling look under it there is a space for a screw that has probably fallen out or needs tightening. i had this problem but it is an easy fix. the strap thing clanks when you run (annoying but not a big problem) and the stock wabbles. i love this gun and now use it as a backup for my echo 1 ak47 r.a.s. (the metal one not the plastic) which ialso recomend.

Pros:
good fps
great rof
mostly metal
durable
room for a 10.8
light and small
accurate and good range for size

Cons:
strap thing clanks
stock wabbles


great gun i HIGHLY recomend it.
by M. MACIONE Date Added: Friday 17 July, 2009
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
my buddy owns this gun yet i have extensive experience with it, on both the sending AND receiving end. the overall build quality is great and rigidity is this things middle name. the only thing i have any real issue with is the stock which has at most 1 mm of wobble. extremely minimal but it is there and for a metal gun i would expect it not to be but it really isnt a problem. the trademarks are nice and very visible, they are clean and very precise. the selector pattern is true to the real steel and the only thing mixed up in the trades is that the caliber is shown as 5.54x39 when real steel is 5.45x39. its only two numbers switched and only a real pain in the butt like me will take notice to it. performance wise, this thing hurts like hell to get hit in the head with and the range is decent, but just fine considering the barrel length is in the smg category. the stock battery sucks but that is kind of a rule of thumb in airsoft so it is to be expected, run an Intellect 9.6v through this and you should be pleased. now i am one of a rare breed who likes the looks of both armalites and ak variants about the same so i dont give any biased reviews. if you put some real wood fronts on this and maybe a side scope mount with a russian style scope it will be just drop dead sexy.

Pros:
solid as hell
nice fps for the size but the fps makes it a field grade gun not for cqb
nice and clean trades
fires smooth with a decent range
just get it, it a great gun

Cons:
really just the misplaced numbers in the caliber part of the trades (only very few will take any notice of this)
by J. GOOD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm not Jeff I am Wade his son now thats straitened out I will start my review. When I first got this gun the packaging was very nice but my little brothers destroyed it. The gun itself is very nice compared to my 6 year old crosman R72 (which still works). Compared to my friend Jake's Echo1 M8A3 my gun doesn't shoot quite as hard, but my gun is smaller and has a smaller battery.The gun brings a world of hert I shot scott from 50ft and he said it stung alot. Then I shot William who sreamed when I shot him from 10ft away. I didn't bother shooting Barrett because he wears 5 pairs of pants, 3 jackets, and a bullet proof vest. All in all get this gun for a great mid level gun, I soon plan to get a full metal G&G GR-16 Carbine

Pros:
Powerful ( mine cronoed at 380FPS)
Compact
Durable (all metal except for the grips and magazine)
Orange tip easy to remove ( use an old fashioned can opener)
Magazine (some people hate it but its strong enough, holds alot and never misfeeds)

Cons:
To powerful for my local Airsoft CQC arena
Innacurate (for some reason it shoots to the left)
by M. HOYLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Basically this gun is a steal for the price. I got this back in december of 2008 and it has performed flawlessly. Even with the stuck bucking it has amazing range. The only thing to improve on basically is a tightbore, a systema hop up, and an scs.

Pros:
Great range.
Accurate with new hop up
Mid range fps
Plenty of space for a stick battery. (could hold a 10.8)
metal
nice feeling pistol grip



Cons:
The stock wobbles a bit
Cheap feeling magazine even though it feeds fine
Front sight is always a little loose
The spring that pushes up the upper receiver fell out and now i have to hold it up. (That's not really a con because it would fly up every now and then when you shoot on full auto.)
by C. MIROCHA Date Added: Tuesday 09 June, 2009
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had this gun for a few months now. I got it because i didn't really want a regular AK, I just wanted a small one for easier mobility.

I recommend a Intellect 9.6v 1600MaH stick battery for this gun,firing rate is wayy faster.

FPS is 383 with .20 (chrono'd) It is very accurate up too 100 feet using .20s.

Weighs about 6Lb, the gun is durable. It feels hefty. One day i tripped and the gun fell on a bunch of rocks. The gun was just a bit dirty but it worked fine. One weakpoint i can see is the stock.

THis gun is perfectly skirmishable, the accuracy was good, i hit what i needed to hit.

Pros:
-Weight
-Metal Body
-Trademarks
-Large Hi-Cap clip
-Folding stock
-High ROF with 9.6v
-House Cat is sexy

Cons:
-Plastic Handguards (don't like them)
-Cheap plasitc mag
-High FPS=NOt good for CQB :/


Overall it is a great gun, go for it.
Definently buy a 9.6 1600MaH with it.
by D. DENNIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is definitely worth the price. comes with an 8.4v battery, shoots just fine, im also looking into a possible battery upgrade to an 9.6v, this battery will work perfectly and a silencer would really bring out the awesomeness of this gun, its very short and convenient. indeed it is loud and scary almost. all of my friends agree they do not want to get shot with this gun. full auto is very intimidating. i bought an ak74u from a different website and showed up to my house broken. i got my gun in about a week after ordering it. if you do decide to order this gun place your order in a monday or so, it may get to you by the end of the week if not on the following monday.

Pros:
the clip in this gun fits as close to perfect as it gets with a plastic mag and full metal gun. i must say this gun probably beets out the wood grip considering it wont get damaged. VERY durable. folding stock makes for incredible hip accuracy.

Cons:
wish i had a silencer for it lol
by C. FONSECA Date Added: Saturday 27 September, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well the First thing i have to say is you get more then what you pay for. For info, the guns magazine is plastic and not top notch. Over time the gun gets wobbly especially the stock, not a big deal do to your not shooting like a sniper so stability isn't that big an issue inside, CQB environments. The orange tip if you want to remove ( witch will void the warranty ) you will have to use for, its on there prty good i cracked something taking it off, the part in front were u would put your hand to aim, skipped my mind right now, is plastic not a big deal its pritty sturdy, the rest of the gun is fully metal, awesome gun in every aspect. One great thing is the range and accuracy with a gun with shut a short barrel is abnormally good. One thing you might want to buy for the gun after haveing it a bit is some locktight for the selector, will loosen after a while.

Pros:
-ROF is good
-FPS 390 .20's
-Very sturdy metal build
-Accuracy for such a short barrel ( up to 125ft not 100 )
-Hop up works great
-Stock folds in
-Side AK rig for RIS mounting to mount optics
-Fits All types of stick batteries compartment can fit 10.8v
-LOUD



Cons:
-Wobbly over time
-Shoots a bit hot with 20's suggested are ,25's for it


Overall nothing else
AWSOME GUN FOR THE PRICE
RECOMMENDED
by R. MASON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Anything I want to say is already written in great detail in other reviews, so I will write a short version. This gun is without question worth the money you pay for it. Buy it. If you want more information....read the other reviews, don't be lazy like I am right now.

Pros:
-Fast RoF with a 9.6 battery
-High fps (mine came as 390)
-Very sturdy construction
-Very sexy looks
-Easy to field strip
-Very sturdy construction
-Can attach a Gemtech Madbull silencer that's sold here. (looks amazing on it)
-very sturdy construction

Cons:
-Not as quite as accurate as Id like, but a tighter bore inner barrel will easily fix this, no biggie.
-To attach a scope you need an attachment to attach the scope too (yeah....you get bonus points if you can follow that)
-Some may find this a con, no fore grip. I personally hate fore grips, so I don't care.
by D. ENERGY Date Added: Friday 18 July, 2008
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
A great weapon, but I would advise against getting it. This is a rebrand CYMA .035. That's it. Nothing is changed except for the front grip and the trademarks. Nothing internally is upgraded at all.

I recommend that you instead get the CYMA .035 with real wood.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.815 s with 27 queries