0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
[02925 / ECHO AEG AK74 CPM (JP-23)]
$185.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. EBERSOLE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great starter platform for a ak74u. Out of the box it is 95% 11v Lipo ready and with a little TLC you can get it the rest of the way there. I added a metal air nozzle, m110 spring, 350mm tight bore barrel, barrel extender (aka suppressor) and a good shim job. with that I am shooting close to 25rps @ 360 fps with .25g bbs (380-90 with .23g). For the price its great all around

Pros:
*Easy to find replacement parts if something breaks (either from echo 1 or just standard ak parts)
*Can fit a scope rail (cyma makes one that works perfectly with this rifle)
*easy to take down once you figure out where all the screws are
*almost lipo ready
*all around great starter gun for someone who does not want a "full length" rifle
*can be left alone for a nice cqb gun or upgrade the spring to make it a field rifle

Cons:
*The v3 gearbox they used can be a bit tricky to get the trigger re-installed if it pops out (took me 3 days to figure out how to re-install it)
*Back sling mount which is metal hits against the stock causing a loud DING noise. This could be fixed with tape if you are not keen on using a sling
*can get heavy for the size once you start adding to it
by D. DI SESSA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for my birthday, though I had planned to get the VGM model. I have to say, Im happy I bought this gun. This gun can hit a human size target at roughly 120 feet using .25's. It's size is perfect, and the metal makes it heavy. Everything on this gun is solid except for the mags, which wobble. MIne came with the front sight and outer barrel slightly bent, but this didn't affect the performance. The folding stock is great, but I would suggest that you get a vertical foregrip if you can, since in the middle of battle I usually end up holding the mag.

Pros:
Accurate
Size
all metal
AK's PWN!
can be used for field and cqc
super smexy
Try to put a grenade luancher on it, seriously it would be awesome

Cons:
mag wobbles
my sight and outer barrel came bent (no real problem!)
may make lesser opponets cry
by I. SNYDER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Im not sure if this is my gun, first off. I got the Echo 1 Vector arms cpm yadda yadda yadda. But if this is the same gun, then it ROCKS!!! My gun has seen many fights, and has preformed flawlessly except for one thing, It cannot use p-force biodegradable bbs, they feed on and off on semi, and not at all on full auto. I love playing with this gun, and it works as well as asgi custom guns like the desert knight hog!

Pros:
Modest rate of fire, which helps limit amo munching
cheap
good, full metal biuld
FYi, its heavy, the ares full length g36 weighs less.
battery is great
really acurate for its size!!!

Cons:
Cant get rails on it, at least through ASGI
by A. MERDLER Date Added: Sunday 18 July, 2010
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an excellent gun. Very sturdy, heavy, and powerful. I have had it for about six months and it is still running solid. The gearbox is difficult to get to, because the button that releases the stock has a rod going through the gearbox, and I haven't found a way around it. In the new version, Echo 1 has kindly glued on the pin to remove the flashhider, which is metal and really isn't that bad. I checked on their website and they treated everyone like crap who asked them how to take it off. I am going to put it in the oven tonight and see if that helps. Otherwise, solid gun, amazing price.

Pros:
400 FPS constant
Full metal
Strong polymer (only three pieces aren't metal)
Reliable hicap
Feeds well with CA midcaps
Price
Side rail mount

Cons:
Flash hider predicament
Other mags are very wobbly
Sling mount is clangy ( I took it off)
Flip sights are exactly the same!!!!
by D. MICHAEL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun I have taken it to a couple battle fires nice decent accuracy but the range isn't the best in the world for open/ wooded areas but for cqb it's awesome. The orange tip is removeable and without it the gun looks sick. Proably my only complaint about the gun besides the range would be that on my model it looked the front iron sight was slighty croocked. Another problem you might incounter is that the rear sling is super noisy but I used a gym bag sling I had on it and it works great. I highly recomend this to anyone who wants a great ak out of the box for cqb. I recommend some upgrades if u plan on using this in a field/open environment

Notes: some resadue may remain from orange tip once u remove it. Also this the type 74u that the spetnaz use by tht it is 5.56 dimater which is the techinal sub-machine diameter the Russians use. I reviewed this gun straight out of the box.

Pros:
Cheap
full metal except mag hand and pistol grips
orange tip comes off very easily I used pilars
good fps I get a little above 360 on average without upgrades
very realastic looking gun
feels and handles great
Great cqb gun

Cons:
Not the best field gun without upgrades
range is alright
decent accucary
big orange tip
noisy back sling attach
Slightly Off iron sights
by E. NEWINGHAM Date Added: Wednesday 14 July, 2010
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have this as my secondary for my dragunov and i could'nt be happier with it.i installed a 6in src silencer,455mm jbu titebore,systema hop-up,and a 10.8 stick and this guns will keep up with any gun on the field.i use jg hi-cap waffle mags because they seem to fit the best.my mids are the echo1 full metal ones.i went through alot of different guns before i found this one.my gun shoots as far as 200ft with .23s with accuracy.this gun is definately worth it.full metal,compact,hard-hitting,and great range.echo1 has outdone themselves with this one.

Pros:
hits hard
has great range
hinged upper receiver(nice touch)
will fit a 10.8 stick
compact
i took off stock and made it even smaller

Cons:
i hav'ent had 1 issue in 8 months.
by S. LODESTRO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I didn't order this gun stock so I don't know if this will help a lot of you. I put in a 300mm tightbore and the Echo 1 upgrade kit II. This gun is great and is my best gun yet. The metal is sturdy and the plastic is awesome. Mine is accurate up to 140feet and shoots 385fps with a .25g bb. Oh yes I also put in a Systema M120 spring. the battery compartment is HUGE and is on a hinge so it is very easy to install. The magazine it comes with is good but it wobbles a bit when put in the magwell. Hop up takes some getting used to and is a bit touchy but other than that It's a great overall gun. There is one major (to some people) drawback however. While the orange cone tip is incredibly easy to pop off, the stock metal cone flash hider underneath is on for good. There is a small pin that you must compress to take off the flash hider and the manufacturers glued that in place. Even a tech at my local store was afraid he'd break something if he tried to get it off. Overall a great gun for an intermediate/starter player (which I'm not I just liked the looks of the gun). I recommend it.

Pros:
Easy to upgrade
Great fps
Accuracy is great for an SMG
Nice folding stock
Huge battery space
Nice trademarks
Nice looking with all black


Cons:
Sling adapter "pings" very loudly after every shot or just being tossed around
Iron sights don't line up, making them useless
Decent trigger response
Flash hider is glued on
Spent 40 bucks on a silencer I can't even install onto the gun :(
Doesn't quite have that "WOW" factor when you walk onto the field
by B. LEYVA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Gun is beyond great. When i opened it up and held it it was like a killing machine. The body is full metal and only pistol grip and hand guards are made of good ABS plastic. The battery compartment is a breeze to put in batteries. The gun functions extremely well with a 9.6v 1600mah Intellect stick battery. Mine was chronoed at 380+. I am using .25g bbs and the Hop-up works perfect. The stock has about a 1cm wobble. Almost unnoticeable. The stock is made of stamp steel and folds. At first the stock is hard to fold but then i got the hang of it. The magazine is not metal but real nice plastic. The sites are a bit off but thats ok. The pain factor is out of a 10 its probably close to a 9. Totally get this gun!

Pros:
Full metal
Steel gears
380+ fps
High ROF
Accurate
Responds well in Semi-auto

Cons:
Very very very little wobble in stock
Sites are a bit off
Magazine is plastic(pro)
Not much after that!
Totally a good buy worth every penny!
by S. LODESTRO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this gun to suit my lightweight kit. I bought this gun for days that I was feeling lazy and didn't want to carry a full tac vest but I am now convinced that I prefer this over my SCAR! It's a great gun right out of the box if your playing CQB. I play on a pretty big field so I put in the Echo 1 Upgrade kit 2 and a tightbore. This gun can easily keep up with bigger AEG rifles out there. Be sure to put a 9.6v for a dramatic increase in ROF.

Pros:
-Easily upgradable
-Looks awesome
-Huge battery space
-Tons of potential
-Pretty good gun stock out of the box
-Awesome CQB gun

Cons:
-No mid cap box sets of ak74 mags that are black
-Sling adapter clanks and is LOUD
-Low ROF without 9.6v
-Not accurate as other AEG's without a tightbore
by M. LYMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Red Star Full Metal CPM AK74UN AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG purchase. I was looking for a great entry-level type gun, with FPS around 400 and a small body. This gun is perfect. Despite having a short barrel, it is very accurate. It's ROF is a little slow compared to some other AEG's but a 9.6 mA battery will fix that. This gun is HOT, and a steal for $175. Basically, if you want an accurate, high fps AEG you don't need to buy a full length rifle that will be unwieldy in many situations, this guy will work just as good with a body size similar to an submachine gun. Well worth the money.

Pros:
Small, very small with stock collapsed
Accurate
Ranges around 200 feet
Individualized FPS certification with each gun (mine was chrono'ed at 390 fps)
Very good construction, sturdy


Cons:
Single-shot setting sometimes has problems (full-auto and safety work 100% however)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 51 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.337 s with 30 queries