0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
[02922 / JP-20M]
$395.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Z. REDIECK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a great buy for collectors and skirmishers

the gun is very durable and is very easy to get to the gearbox for upgrades (which is needed)
i have noticed some feeding problemes and alot of errors on the externals

it has alot of random orange spots all over the gun (they come off with alittle effort) which are small and mostly not visible unless close up

it looked as if there were water stains on its in a small area and the metal is alittle warped

the echo1 logo is quite faded

***this is just saying that the gun will have errors but i believe the fault is on echo 1

overall the gun is great, its worth what you pay, but remember that you should buy upgrades asap
(tightbore barrel, better motor and a piston and piston head, the gears are ok for awhile)

for more help i suggest going to this video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=al_X698MfZE

Pros:
.very durable
.can use m4/m16 mags and a box mag
.3 position bi-pod
.3 position carrying handle (which can support the gun)
.very easy disassembley
.quick change spring
.bi-pod closes into the handle

Cons:
.the pin that opens the top hatch will fall out alot (can be replaces with a bent paperclip)
.random discoloration (probably because of echo 1)
.a slightly upgraded a&k version (just cost alot more because it has echo1 trademark and warenty)
.the bi-pod will scratch the box mag
.some feeding issues
.can only fit a small type battery (with out modification)
by B. SHAW Date Added: Friday 09 July, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome!!! I let my dad use it becuz he ddnt Have a gun and he took out everyone. The box mag protected every thing but his watch. Too bad it broke. One thing.. I mean a lot of things I liked about this gun is the box mag. The box mag held a bunch of amo for tons of auto-fed fun. But one thing I did not like is that the box Is made of plastic and that the door kept popping of.another thing that is cool is that the weight of this gun is realistic even though I run around shooting people.

Pros:
Awesome gun for spraying
High fps

Cons:
Bipods get shaky
Iron sights
Plastic bow mag
by B. KAUFFMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
the gun's pretty tight, good hefty feel to it. my army buddy carried a real on in iraq and was pleasantly surprised that this felt very close to the real thing. rockin' rate of fire and good range. only thing i'm pissed about is the box mag royally sucks. i've been reduced to borrowing M4/M16 mags (fortunately the M249 came with a good high cap M16 mag), cuz the box mag jammed so much. might be worth it to find another brand if it comes with a more reliable box mag, being that they are about $100 standalone. also had the problem one of the other reviewers had with the trigger switch sticking. didn't happen all the time, but i could pull the trigger and let go, but the gun would keep firing full auto for another 15-20 rounds.

Pros:
realistic feel
good rate of fire
takes M4/M16 mags

Cons:
box mag SUCKS!
trigger switch can stick
by J. GECIK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun has just arrived and I've had only a short time to play with it. Those reading this review should take the fact that I haven't taken this gun into an actual airsoft battle into account.

Initial impressions were good. This gun is absolutely massive, probably not appropriate for a starter gun. The full metal construction was a huge plus, making the gun feel very solid when you hold it. Because of the ground shipping, some of the screws were a little bit loose, but that was easily fixed. I'd recommend double checking all of the screws, even the ones for the cosmetic stuff like the feed cover.

The sights work pretty well and are completely adjustable, up to about 33% for windage and the same for distance.

The FPS on this gun is good, with mine clocking in at 351 FPS (I haven't tested this myself). More impressive than the FPS, however, is the rate of fire. I haven't tested the rate of fire either, but when firing the gun, it looks like the BBs exiting the barrel are a solid white line. This means that you're going to be putting quite a few rounds on whichever target you're aiming at.

One of the small issues I take with the M249 is the box magazine. As far as I'm aware, the auto-wind function doesn't work, so you'll have to hit the manual wind switch every time your ammo runs dry (although I am of the opinion that it adds a bit of realism to the game). That, and like the rest of the gun, the box magazine is enormous. If you're not at least six feet tall or have arms as long as a garden hose, odds are, you're going to have trouble holding the thing like a rifle with the box mag attached. I got around this problem by removing the box mag when I'm not in a static position (defending a base, flag or whatever) and sliding in an M16 high-cap magazine (which I also highly recommend you purchase) whenever I'm on the move.

The gun isn't without it's flaws. Like several other reviewers have mentioned, the integrated bipod isn't great, and should probably be replaced. At least two of the people who bought this gun had an issue with the trigger mechanism, although I'm given to understand that it's easily fixed (see L. HOUGH JR.'s review on the first page). The battery the gun comes with is of okay quality, but a 9.6v with at least 2500mAh would probably serve you much better. The M16/4 magazine this gun comes with has a small issue as well. I tried sliding this into a friends JG M4, but it wouldn't fit. We figured out that the ridge on the back of the magazine is about 1/16th of an inch too wide, but some filing and a fresh coat of paint solved that (other mags fit just fine into the M249's magazine port).

Overall, I very highly recommend this gun, but it's definitely not for a beginner, nor is it for anyone who is a bit shorter than average.



Pros:
Realistic weight
All-metal construction
Multiple magazine options
Working sights
FPS
ROF
Super high capacity box magazine.

Cons:
Price (but you get what you pay for)
Integrated bipod
Slight problem with the included M16 magazine
Battery should be replaced
by A. CASUCCI Date Added: Tuesday 19 August, 2008
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok, this gun is amazing.its a little heavy, but you get used to it. other than that, its got a great rate of fire, even with the stock 8.4v battery that it comes with. the gun is very intimidating! its very loud, and it has a very distinct sound, but everytime i shot, everyone on the other team ducked, even if they werent being shot at. the gun is well worth the money.

Pros:
great range
good weight
some spread
great rate of fire
EXTREMELY INTIMIDATING!

Cons:
the metal for the bipod is not very good, and wears down
the stock doesnt have alot of room for a battery
the drum has problems feeding, occasionally


other than that its a great gun, well worth the money!
by M. ELLARD Date Added: Monday 05 May, 2008
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
I picked one of these up on saturday may 3rd. I have to say I am thoroughly pleased with it. I was hesitant to get it at first. I was impressed that it was constructed of all metal except the stock foregrip and carrying handle which as is on the real-steel M249. Holding it was even more so. Hefty coming in at roughly 8lbs. Not as heavy as others but not light meaning there is some structural integrity to it. The ability to accept a standard M-16 magazine was also very cool. It in my eyes is a one 1:1 scale replica of the M249 that I carry in my Unit. Now to the pros and cons



Pros
Easy access to the hop up ( just lift up the feed tray cover)
the ability to accept m-16/m-4 mags
quick dissassembly

cons
none really
by L. HOUGH JR. verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Very Nice gun, the cheapest support gun you can buy. This is indeed full metal, the stock, foregrip, hand grip, and the grip on the carry handle are the plastic parts which should be. The gearbox, and barrel are very easy to access. Stock power is fine for a support gun, as well as the barrel. Has a big spreda but that is what its inteded to do. There are 2 cons however. 1 the bipodd is not very nice metal and the teeth that lock it in the deployed position slowly wear down( there are steel replacemnts for $50). 2 it cannot fit a large battery (personally i dont care becasue it fits 2 small types so just get the nunchuck battery). My gun did have an issue when i recieved it though. It kept firing after i let go of the trigger. This is not becasue of the battery. It was because the trigger pushes a tiny piece of metal on an electric switch and on mine the switch would get stuck. Easy fix, the gear box can be removed by 2 srews then bend the metal.
by Z. GALVIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
If you get this gun, whatever you do, don't use the battery that comes with it. What happens is the gun will keep firing even when you let go of the trigger. This happened to me and my first thought was that the gun was damaged. No, the gun is just fine. The battery just sucks. So.....I would recommend buying a couple GOOD ones.
by J. SWENHOLT Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
hey sorry i hate it when people do what i am doing and ask questions instead of a review but i want to know if it is actualy full metal or is it only like a metal barrel and bipod
by A. WOLLER Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 MKII with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
a&k is basically the same exact thing as the echo 1 m249. just a few cosmetic differences. what ever u find will work with a&k will work just peachy on an echo 1
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.375 s with 28 queries