0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
[02903 / RK01WS]
$170.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. OLSON Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is great medium to starter gun it's very durable and the gear box functions pretty well.

Pros:
Very durable
Good for CQB
Stock doesn't wobble
Good for impressions

Cons:
Accuracy could be better
Fore grip is polymer
Can only house stick type batteries
Magazine is loose in the mag well
by N. OKHMATOVSKAYA Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So I got this gun, but downgraded the spring to shoot around 330 because its the limit at my field. Now a couple of things I noticed is that the gun can fit a 10.8v battery if it continues into the wooden compartment (you will know once you buy it). Other than that this gun comes with a good one-point sling, has a high rof and a solid stock. This is all I ask for in a cqb gun.

Pros:
High ROF
High FPS (for some people)
Price
Sling is very good quality
All metal and wood
Heavy (about 8 pounds, if its too heavy stay with plastic)
Stock has no wobble

Cons:
Magazine, had to come back to the store and exchange for a new one
High FPS (for some people)
by A. DIXIT Date Added: Monday 28 September, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is simply the best there is. More power than my friends 200 dollar SCAR more accurate than my other freinds M4 and a higher rate of fire than my other friends g36c. NOTHING tops this gun. But do not use low quality bullets! I used low quality bullets with my first and it broke. With my second i used madbull ammo and it has been perfect since.

Pros:
FPS is like 450
ROF is like 25 rounds a second
Dead on accuracy
Nice sling
full metal
folding stock
rail mount for scopes and cool stuff like that
under the flash hider theres threads for a silencer
realistic
easy to line up the sight


Cons:
flash hider is rock solid even with a channel lock i couldnt get it off
mag SUCKS i bought a new 1
by D. LADD Date Added: Monday 14 September, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this back in March this past year. (March 2009) I was expecting it to just come with the gun, charger, battery, and magazine, but it also came with a pretty nice sling. The gun has been put threw about 10 wars. This gun shoots hard and is very accurate. I use .20's and I am able to hit a pole that is about a half or each wide every single time, even on auto. This gun is great never have had any big problems with it other then the mag. that had came with it finally broke about a month ago and I just ordered some new ones, other then that there is no reason not to buy this gun!!

Pros:
Full Metal and Wood.
Durable
Stock has no wobble to it
Sights are set right, at least on mine
Feels good in your hands, not light but not too heavy, about 8-9 pounds heavy.

Highly Recommend It!!!

Cons:
The magazine broke
Flash Hinder also broke off but thats cause it got stepped on.
by B. NEIDER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered this gun on 08/08/09 and got it on 08/14/09. Perfectly packaged with some other stuff i ordered. ASGI knows how to handle packaging that's why 99% of what i want i buy from them if they have it.

This gun is built like a rock. Unlike the pot metal RK-03 i bought from another site. The steel version is MUCH worth getting for the steel parts since Pot metal breaks much easier. On the pot metal RK-03 the folding mech broke on me. So get the steel.

This gun shoots 380-400 with .20. Around 355/360 with .23's. When i first looked at it much better then there pot metal normal editions. The body has a nice feel then the flat black on the pot metals. The wood doesn't look as orange and has some texture to it compared to non-steel. The gun feels MUCH more sturdyer then the non steel also. This gun is worth the 160$ on ASGI.

Note: The flash hider in the image is not how it comes! The flash hider is completely painted orange! This is most likely not ASGI's fault as they buy theres from over seas.

Pros:
- Full Steel Design
- Semi-Decent Accurcy. I have to shoot a bit lower even at 40 feet. Gun has an issue with shooting up a bit. I need to still play around with the hop up at more range.
- Good trigger response even with the stock battery.
- Bolt has the lovely steel on steel sound.
- The selector switch isn't loose out of the box so you don't have to mess up the finish with pliers tightening it.
- Unlike the RK-03 and other models this dust cover just flips up not completely comes off. This is a bonus to the people who complained not being able to put it on really fast.
- The wood finish is much much nicer then the non-steel editions.
- The stock is much sturdyer with NO Wobble. It's really stiff when trying to put it in the unfolded position giving it a tight lock.
- Nice weight. This gun weighs not too much so it's heavy and not very CQB friendly but not too light you forget your holding it. The steel really adds a nice weight and the weight is evenly balanced.

Cons:
- The flash hider is compeltely orange which is something i can deal with but other people freak out.
- The wood is a bit loose. This isn't an issue as holding the gun you don't notice it much but it has movement noticable to the eye.
- The gun shoots a bit high. This might just be an issue of me not getting the hopup right. I was using .23's during it.
- The gun still has the problem with it grinding on the battery when it's in. Annoying when adjusting the hopup and i let go of the bolt yet it doesn't fly back instantly.
by M. BARTHULY Date Added: Friday 31 July, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this airsoft gun for about 5 months or so , and it is a very good airsoft gun.
First the stock is solid. The grip is a type of nylon fiber or something, instead of the cheap abs plastic. The mag however is a cheap plastic. i recommend getting another mag , just in case the one that comes with it breaks. Also , the wood when i got mine, was an ugly redish colour. If you don't like the red colour , you can easily stain the wood with a darker more ak-like wood colour. The gun also has a dovetail scope mount so that you can put a pso 1 scope or something. Sights are also very nice.

Pros:
1. Accurate
2. Real wood
3. No plastic pieces
4. built in scope mount
5. batery is easily put in
6. No feed problems
7. sights are awesome looking

Cons:
1. in my opinion the wood is too red
2. magezine is cheap plastic
3. magezine is ugly
(you can stain it to look like wood)
In my opinion , these cons are just minor. and easily fixed.

Overall this gun is a great buy.
by J. STARCEVICH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is pretty solid. The only bad parts are the ugly flash hider and the magazine. The folding stock is very sturdy, feels good, but try not to get your hand stuck in it if you fold it back, pinched me pretty good. The magazine is made of cheap plastic and I think my sights are crooked, and mine shoots a little to the left. The bolt gets stuck on the battery some times when you pull it back, and it's not possible to fix unless you get a longer wire/smaller battery. Try not to wreck your battery doing this. The front sights are also a little wobbly, but alltogether the gun is great and I'd buy it if you were an amateur/experienced.

Pros:
Real Wood
FULL STEEL
Durable
Small for CQC
Battery is easily installed
Fits bigger batteries
Soviet markings!
Two ironsight settings
Solid FPS
Good accuracy
Power!

Cons:
Plastic pistol grip
plastic BRIGHT orange flash hider
Upper part of wood feels loose
Flimsy trigger guard
Flash hider is hard to put on/off
by B. MURPHY Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing gun. This thing is a beast, with most everything plastic except the top of the flash hider, the real wood grips, pistol grip and magazine. All the metal parts are very solid and not cheap, I have already bumped and hit this gun on buildings and trees no damage yet. The stock has a tiny bit of wobble, not even enough to notice. The mag feeds fine I've put about 5000 rounds through it and the gun with no jams or problems. The pistol grip feels cheap but is just as strong as the metal on this gun, if you take it off its very thick and I've already beat mine up from buildings and trees with no cracks or fractures. The battery is a good little thing but just one is not gonna be enough, once you start shooting your not gonna want to put this thing down. The accuracy is a little less than I expected, yet I play woodland and have no problems engaging guys with bigger rifles. But its also very good for CQB with its tiny size, once you fold the stock this thing is almost like a pistol. But the FPS is a little high for CQB, coming in at a steady 395-405. People will know when they are hit with this monster, and its just as cool looking. Only one major problem(that isn't so major), the tip of the flash hider is plastic and mine broke off during a game. No big deal but it makes the gun look a bit funny although it now stands out and thats fine with me.

Pros:
Nearly everything is metal
Everything not metal is just as solid as the metal
High FPS
Good stock ROF
Mag feeds well
Stock battery actually works

Great gun all around.

Cons:
High FPS(double edged sword)
Flash hider tip broke off

Thats it.
by Z. JONES Date Added: Sunday 25 January, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
iv used this gun a couple times in combat now and i just love it. its great for CQB and tight woodland areas where long guns can get hung up in bushes,trees and whatever else. its light but heavy for its size meening that it feels like a real one would. it doesnt have much range but its not exactly a sniper rifle. the mag does feel weak but it works, iv had to hit it on a tree to make it work once but no biggy that happens with most mags.

over all its great i love mine a lot and its great for a team commander like me.

Pros:
all metal
very short
folding stock
great feel

Cons:
mag will feel wierd to anyone used to metal mags
the ROF isnt very high but good
not good for long shots
by E. KURTZMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal RK-01 WS Steel Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun in the mail 3 days ago and so far so good! I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and saw that I had received the real wood version (not sure how that happened). Ive already played in games with it about 6 times and I dont have any complaints so far :) I really like this gun and think its great for anyone who wants a good gun for a good price!

Pros:
Great FPS
Realistic Weight
Big Mag (never have to worry about running out of ammo in a game)
Pretty Good Accuracy
Great Range for an SMG



Cons:
Large magazine misfires a fair amount in full auto
When I shoot in full auto, the gun sometimes switches to semi-auto
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.506 s with 35 queries