0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[02888 / JG6622]
$188.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by N. BENITEZ Date Added: Saturday 10 July, 2010
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very good high-end rifle. Once you get this gun this is a very good and unique look to it.

Pros:
Lots of metal
All black
Some-what comfertable grip
Don't get alot of 614s on the field
Easy to upgrade
Recommend getting a grip because the rail kinda hurts and once cut me but if you like holding the mag well go ahead

Cons:
Once you get it the sight is really loose so you just have to tighten it to make it accurate.
Bumpertube is loose so just tighten that.
Rail is slighty wiggly, solution: rail fix or optic to hold it together or putting a peice of paper between both sides of gas block.
The metal is kinda easy to scratch but hey, whats bad with battle scars huh?
The hop-up is kinda not the best but just buy a better one. To know how just look at airsoft gi videos.
by C. AMBROSETTI Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2009
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The JG 614 carbine is a great gun for mid level airsoft players and. The price of the gun is great for the price. I've had the gun for about a year and a half and the FPS is still about 365 and the accuracy is still really good hits at 45yds 9/10 times. Planning to upgrade the body of the gun to a metal one for stability and possibly get a new gearbox+motor+battery.


Pros:
Great accuracy for the price
High FPS around 410 FPS new
Good solid construction
Easy breakdown/ easy cleaning and maintanance
Really nice takedown power
Really compact- great for close quarters
Rugged construction very reliable

Cons:
Front sight wobbles a littles.
When I got mine the stock tube was loose but easily fixed by tightening screw
The front RIS rail is loose when you get it sometimes fix by putting a piece of folded up paper between the rail and the front part of the barrel.
The battery has developed one problem-it just won't hold a charge very long about 2hrs
Also the gearbox is starting to do this wierd thing where if you don't pull the trigger all the way fast it does a burst of two or three rounds on single fire mode?
------Any one who would know how to fix that tell me-------
by C. BRACE Date Added: Thursday 02 April, 2009
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have this gun and i love it. It is just an amazing gun.

Pros:
-Very Accurate
-Range
-Battery seems to last forever(i can play all day and it wont show signs of dying)
-Like the adjustable stock(lets you pick your right size)
-Good gun and not expensive

Cons:
-Rail wiggles a lot
-Rear rail not on tight(broke of my gun because i had a scope on it)
by M. BORJA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Really nice gun. Lots of metal and has a nice weight to it. I did notice that the front RIS and stock were just a little loose, but after tightening the big collar that secures the barrel, and tightening the long screw in the buffer tube the rifle was rock solid. Very good buy!
by S. ZYNDORF Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2008
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I have this gun, It is powerful and mainly metal, but the front wobbles a little bit. I also don't see the point in getting a sight that is worth more than the gun itself, I just got a red/green dot. also if you are willing to spend a little money on the gun, it has lots of opportunity for upgrades, that can be good and bad. The good thing is, you can make your gun perform better, and look really sweet if you drop enough money down, but also you have to spend a lot of money to do so, and lots of people go with JG because they don't have to spend too much. Overall this is a good gun for the price.
by J. BARRY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun a few days ago and I love it. When asgi tested it the velocity with a .2g was 455. It shoots hard obviously and has a great rate of fire, even 1 or 2 rps better than the original echo1 guns with m110 springs. I would suggest getting a foregrip because the metal ris isnt really fun to grab on to, but it isnt too bad. Overall, it is solid, very accurate, although i would suggest .23g bb's. I think that the only thing that wasnt great was the magazine feeding. It took a while to wear it in but after a while it seems to work fine.

Overall great gun. Get it if you can!!
by H. ATHAR Date Added: Saturday 02 February, 2008
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I GOT THIS GUN FOR A DIFFERENT SITE. AWSOME GUN! Alot of power!!! Really heavy but sorta front heavy. If you get a tactical handgrip or a sight/scope it'll reduce the problem by a bunch. Fps is wonderful and Sound is load as heck.
by B. BORZELL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Well, from what I know you can put a HALO barrel extension on this because it has the m16a2 style birdcage flash hider, so yes you can put a Halo on it.
by A. WINNELL Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2008
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
could some 1 tell me if u can put a halo barrel extender on this please help because in july we are having a war and i have to wait till june to buy because 1 have 1,168.98 to buy
by P. RATHE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG 614 Advanced RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I recently received this gun after the new year and overall it's a great gun, but as with all guns it has a few cons.

First of all, this is the V1 of the JG 614 and thus has differences from a real HK 416. The magwell of this gun is slanted like an AR, whereas the HK 416's magwell does not slant nearly as much. It's not really noticeable, but it's there nonetheless. The Echo 1 614 copies the HK 416 CORRECTLY. (Too bad it came in stock almost immediately after I ordered the JG...___)

Second problem is that the forward RIS doesn't match up to the upper receiver's rail. It's only about 5mm or so, but it's noticeable enough that the sites on the gun don't match up perfectly.

Finally the gun is quite front heavy. Purchase a sling with this gun and your arms with thank you.

Other than that, the gun feels solid. I was a little worried about the plastic stock, but it ends up feeling good. The gun shoots well and is easily a good choice for a beginner or an airsofter on a budget.

Pros:
- Price
- High FPS (Chrono at 440)
- Solid feeling, little wobble

Cons:
- Inaccurate representation of the HK 416 (Get the Echo 1 614)
- Front heavy
- RIS alignment issues
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.256 s with 29 queries