0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[02887 / JSP07120]
$340.00
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
by E. ZHANG Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
No, the handguards have no space for battery. You must put the battery in the PEQ box or reqire to the back for fixed or crane stock.
by R. FREY Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
i was wandering if u have to run a peQ box battery on this. would a regular nunchuck to go in the foregrip work or not. please answer my question i am really look to buy one of these excellent guns.
by J. JOHNSON Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
does anyone know what size lipo battery to use for this gun and where i can get one with a charger?
by B. FORNOLES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
I love this gun. Airsoft GI rocks, and their price is very good, with numerous discounts available as well!
Let me show you the equation which describes this gun.

KWA M4+JB Tight Bore=BOOM! Headshot!

When you factor in my Li-Poly battery, It equals MWPST.

MWPST=Multiple Welts Per Single Target

Get this gun. You don't even have to be good to hit people with it. Walk into the game being the Newb, but walk out the savior of your team. Okay, maybe not, but at least you have a great gun with a insane rate of fire and superb internals.

Also, please do not shoot animals with this. If they have tear ducts, they will cry, or perhaps even perish if they are tiny like a yellow canary.
by B. LE Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
This review is about my cousin's gun. This M4 is one of its kind. It is magnificent. It has wonderful grouping at long range with a great rate of fire (because of the battery it uses). The approximate distance this gun shoots is at about 230+ feet. This gun is extremely accurate at around 150+ and makes it there quick. His gun was chrono'd at 415 FPS w/ airsoft elites. The RIS on the gun is full metal, extremely sturdy and very simple to apply accessories on it. It also came with the regular M4 fore grip if u wanted to take the RIS off but thats plastic. The included magazine is just a bit loose fitting but he hasn't had any problems and holds about 330 BB's. It feeds flawlessly. The battery box included with it is plastic but is still sturdy and easy to apply to the rail.

Pros:
415 FPS!!!
Great Rate of Fire
Full metal + Metal RIS
Accuracy - Ridiculously well
Far distance, tight grouping

Cons
Price - thats it

He highly recomends it to all types of players.
by C. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
This is, by far, the best M4 rendition I have ever come across. I've used CA, ECHO1, etc., and they do not hold a candle to the quality of this gun.

Having held a real M4 and M16, U.S. Army Issued, I can say with confidence that this replica feels and looks exactly like the real ArmaLite.

Externally: This is a very aesthetically pleasing gun; metal where you would expect it to be, with a plastic hand grip and stock. When I say stock, I should clarify by saying the tube that the crane stock adjusts upon is metal, with the furniture being plastic. Everything else is metal.

The PEQ box is plastic though, and I believe it is the ICS manufactured box. WARNING!! Do no break your PEQ box!! To remove the back piece to access the battery housing, unscrew the laser/flashlight selection knob.

Internally: I have not field stripped the gun yet...I don't want to unless I absolutely have to. The gun is pre upgraded, and mine chrono's at a consistent 395 with a 7.2v 1100 mah NiMH. I have a 9.6 2200 mah NiMH, but it has not been properly fitted for the PEQ box yet...

The accuracy of the gun it better than the CA M4 I have used. Very tight groupings when using full auto. Also very easy to pull off three round bursts with the trigger.

I must also note that the magazine is extremely nice. All metal, winds about 33% of the available ammo, and feels very solid. I put an EOTech 551 on top and installed a foregrip, and was easily hitting 2 inch targets at 175 feet with a three round burst; all three hit.

All in all, excellent gun. Love the power of the factory installed M120, and the ROF at about 16 bb's a second. Also, great customer sevice Airsoft GI! Thanks again!
by R. WATKINS Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2007
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Hey, sorry that I'm not writing a review here, but I'm curious to know what type of battery this gun requires (does it go in the PEQ box or somewhere else)? I'm buying this rifle regardless of the battery type, but I would really like to know!
by J. ARATA Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2007
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Opposite

The battery issue is no reason to give this a 1 star. A crane stock would easily solve your issue. The KWA M4 is superior to anything on the market in terms of price, quality and performance. Though the $335 price seems steep this should set a new standard in the Airsoft industry. I hope they make different models to add more variety so everyone can get their hands on some true excellence that bring Mil Sim games to a better level of action.

Enough Said -
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.949 s with 27 queries