0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[02887 / JSP07120]
$340.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by T. BROWN Date Added: Friday 04 July, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is really good! Its accuracy is ok but the ROF makes up for it big time! I love this gun. It is so easy to take apart.

This gun will be the perfect assault gun if you do a couple of things:

1. Upgrade the plastic hop-up and get a tightbore that goes well with it (same brand hop up and barrel)
-the barrel is good but a tightbore barrel and epically a hop-up bucking that is actually metal will exponentially increase your guns accuracy
2. The guns internals are good enough to house up to an m150 spring (play it safe with an m140 if you plan to upgrade). That pushes the FPS up to 500! You really dont have to worry about what spring you put in this gun. the only limit is the MAX FPS field limit.

CAUTION: I strongly advise you stay away from Li-Po batteries. They are like drugs, fun at first but bad as time goes on. Even thought the gun is Li-Po ready, using the Li-Po on a regular basis will run your gun within a year (usually). I use a 9.6v nunchuck battery and the ROF is still stunning and better than any ROF ive seen/herd.

Final thoughts: This gun is truly unique, and with a few cheap upgrades it will truly kick any gun's specs out the door. Good job KWA. This gun is one of a kind. No wonder AirsoftGI praised this gun so much in their article.
by Z. EREYNOLDS Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is incredible. After all these reviews, you should know this by now.

I did some modifications on the gun, and I must say, people drool when they see my gun, and rightfully so.

I got an 11.1V 6500mAh LiPo battery from another vendor (The 11.1V 1600 mAh works just fine from Airsoft GI). Since my battery was too large for the plastic PEQ box this gun comes with, I bought a Liposack and a M4 external battery case. Gotta be careful with the gun due to volatile batteries, but then again, I always am.

With tons of juice, this baby kicks out 22-26 BBs per SECOND. With other batteries you will maybe get 16-18. That stream of bullets is so cool to watch, and the internals can handle it!

I also added A 9.5 inch JBU barrel on it, along with a bipod and a scope… :-) now it’s a wonderful marksmen AEG on semi that can swap out to fully auto and swath a path of destruction!

All that’s left is to tightbore it with a 6.03, and you have one of the best AEGs on the field you play… guaranteed. I was hitting people from 175 feet easily.
by J. HARRISON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
After unpackaging the gun, and seeing the box I was stoked. Prior to testing it out, I had fully-charged a 9.6v 2400 mAh NiMH Nun-Chuck battery, that I put in the PEQ2 box (it barely fit btw, it had clearance on the sides, but barely on the top where the wires come out of the shrink wrap). I attached the battery box to the RIS and hooked it up. The first magazine I tried did not fit into the body, I have many random M4 mags but this was the only one that did not fit, I think it was a cheap chinese knockoff one. All the rest of my magazine fit perfectly, have only shot from low/mid caps so far, cause I do not like winding hi-caps.

The ROF on this gun is stupid. I was only using a 9.6v battery and it was definitely faster than any hi-speed gear ratio + 9.6v battery I have ever heard. I haven't had the chance to chrono this thing yet, but on the inside of my box it said 400fps as if Airsoft GI had tested it with that result.

The metal is so solid, I feel like I could throw this gun around all though I don't want to. The charging handle is solid and very responsive, and the whole gun is just VERY well built. This is by far the most solid AEG I have ever handled and/or shot (yes, better than CA or TM). I am glad that I spent the extra cash on this gun because it was the best investment I have ever made, airsoft-wise.

I didn't leave it stock for long, after putting about 200 rounds through it, I installed a Prometheus inner barrel 509mm in length (M16 length) and covered the remaining inner barrel that was sticking out with a silencer. I also put my Leapers AR scope on it that installed perfectly on the carry handle.

I would definitely say this is the best airsoft gun I have ever handled, grats to KWA for putting in this much work and detail.
by V. PANG Date Added: Thursday 19 June, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
ive had this for about a week and it is a great gun, but i had a pretty big problem. the stock inner barrel on mine had a problem.. i use G&G BBs, and i have never had a problem before, but when i used them in this, the BBs would flake off and would destroy the accuracy. when i took the inner barrel out, it was lined with white flakes, consistent to that of a shredded plastic bag. the pieces were no larger then 2mm, but it gave my gun 2-3 ft. groupings at 75 ft. i put an old JG inner barrel in it and it seemed fine.. no problems at all. i could hit a can at 100 ft no problem. i guess i just got a bad gun.. or at least a bad barrel..
by E. FOLSOM verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
I wish I could give more than 5 stars. This gun is amazing. Just, INSANE! KWA put a lot of work into the gun's internals, and I'm pretty sure it will last a LONG time before needing serious maintenance. I operates smoothly, and tears to shreds anything it touches. Be careful when shooting hard objects with this though, because the BBs explodes on impact, there's just too much energy for them to take. It's way to powerful for .2s, i suggest using .25s. The .2s are just all over the place.
The only bad thing that I could find on this gun was the hopup. It's not a BAD hopup or anything, it just isn't the best. And believe me, everything else on this rifle is THE BEST. I've finally found the perfect rifle, for beginners to veterans of airsoft.
by M. CLANCY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
i bought this gun about 2 months ago and its amazing, the construction is great and so is the performance. we play in large scale events and im looking forward to using it in the next one, i have no worries about it. i swapped out the sights for folding ones and put on a reflex sight. the entire system works like a charm. our sniper even says its reaching him. if you are looking for a high end m4 this is the way to go
by M. ALBRIGHT Date Added: Thursday 15 May, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
i just got this gun it is great it is about my 6th airsoft gun my gun is cornoed at 405 and it is so strong thet it can meke pritty big marks in oak ply wood and goes half waay through a sheet of 1/2 in sheet rock the only bad thing about it is that it scratches easaly but thean agean with a coupple fo scratches on it it looks combat hardend.
by M. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
i just got this gun last week. i have played one skirmish with it it is awsome. it is a nice weight and size. it's ROF is out of this world(with 9.6v). very accurate and shoots far. very realistic great buy with the RIS. comes with the old handguards if you want to put them on.
by J. MASANG Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
i will give this gun a 5/5 for performance and how its built but with the lipo battery u have 2 watch out, the problem is what if u drop the gun by accident or purpose and it lands around the battery the gun the whole gun can blow up and fry the internals will burn up and your battery will blow and that would very much ruin your hard work in getting this gun. But on the bright side this gun is sturdy and well built gun and KWA is very trust full i recommend this gun to everybody because my older brother has this and his gun is well built and what he did is put a full stock and put a regular battery but u can get a crane stock and put a crane battery and will work just the same. But i dont care u players do what u wana do.
by L. KEIF Date Added: Saturday 05 April, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M4 RIS 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Great gun...
only thing don't fire gun with the barrel cap on. it messes it up. once i fix it it will all be good. fast gun, feels sturdy,i love it.

Just remember don't fire it with the cap on.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.328 s with 27 queries