0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02881 / CM031]
$119.00 $113.05
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. COLE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have owned this gun since November of 2008. I have used two 5000 round bags and one 2000 round bottle of .2 gram bbs in it (12000 round of use) and no problems have come up yet. It has also played in 20 intense games with other high grade guns like echo 1 and jg. It preforms well and would rate up to them any day, except the M4A1 and M16 was more accurate. I have shot countless times in the backyard and one thing that surprised me is the fact it nerver locked up on semi automatic. The butt plate sucks though, it will come off in an intense fight like mine did, trust me you will never find it. At first the battery is hard to put in but one you do it a few times you get used to it. The stock is A.B.S. plastic but is pretty sturdy as for the pistol grip and fore grip. The receiver is plastic but it is very sturdy. The receiver cover is metal and detachable. The other metal parts are the ironsights (front at rear(,trigger and trigger gaurd, selector switch, barrel assymbly and flash hider, and magazine release. The metal gear box is very good and has not given me any problems. The magazine is ok, it fits snug but it has plastic lips that might break if you are rough. It has a two inch grouping at 65 feet with .20g bb (It is credible because i measured it and fired from a supported position.) Also my Ak-74 was chronoed at 380 F.P.S.!!! Sadly it does not have a scope rail mount like other Ak-74s but it never bothred me. For younger player I would not reccomend this because it is three feet long and very heavy! Overall I would reccomend this gun to any player, entry level or andvanced.

Pros:
Dirt Cheap
Metal Internals and Several Metal Parts
Good Battery
Dead accurate up to 70 feet but, can hit a torso up to 120 feet
Magazine Capacity
High F.P.S. (mine was 380)

Cons:
CYMA gun (you might get a flunker)
Plastic Receiver
Plastic Magazine lips
Could be more accurate like an M16 or M4
Butt plate comes off easily
by B. INKLEY Date Added: Monday 23 March, 2009
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok so i've had this gun since november of 2008. it was my first "real" AEG (my firtst one was a piece-of-shit CYMA mp5) that i bought and let me tell you IT IS A BEAST! every thing about it is intimidating: the noise it makes (loud!) it's size, its awesome all-black finish...its a scary mofo on the field! the only bad things were really the sights: they are not hard to use once you learn to use them (theyre actually pretty good), but man it took forever to get them just right! other than that...BUY IT!!!

Pros:
size
weight (liek 9 pounds)
sturdy
good accuracy
ROF (fast)
its an ak, so you can use any ak-compatible mags (i use the MAG waffle ones)

Cons:
sights hard to learn
selector switch broke, very easy fix however
comes w crappy hicap (but i dont like hicaps anyway so don't listen to me)

BUY IT!!!
by K. MINGELS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When i saw this gun online, i thought it was too good to be true honestly. I thought CYMA miss marked it or something, honestly. But surely enough, i research it, and then order it and it's only 105$ still. So i'm psyched cause it just looks like a really good gun, i mean hell, with out of the box FPS @ 390, you can't go wrong! Though i haven't used it in a war yet, though i will tomorrow which will be sweet. Because this gun is ridiculous. The first thing i noticed was the weight. It actually felt like a REAL gun, completely amazing. Simply ridiculous. Well, onto the actual pros and cons part instead of me rambling about how good this gun is for it's price.

Pros:
The price.
The FPS.
The accuracy.
The weight (if you like it)
How realistic it is.
The power and torque you can feel when you shoot it, even if it is only an 8.6 Vault.

Cons:
The battery is a little small, but can be upgraded easily.
The Length, though, it's also a good thing because it adds to how realistic it really is.
Kinda flimsy strap, not sure if i'm going to trust it.

I don't know why you're still reading this (shitty) review. GO OUT AND GET THIS GUN NOW.
by B. LUDWIG Date Added: Sunday 15 March, 2009
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
very very good gun. shoots dead straight once the hop up is right. its probably the best AK-74 ive ever had. ive had 6 hour games and the battery keeps goin dont matter if its semi or full auto. if u want a good gun this is it. u would be a fool if u didnt buy this gun

Pros:
long battery life
shoots very far
375+fps out of the box
big clip
doesnt jam easily

Cons:
hand grip feels loose
stock wobbles alittle but no biggy
narrow sight
but theres notn wrong wt it otherwise
by E. BUYER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome! I bought an extra mag for it because it only came with one. the rate of fire is so fast, and it is extremely accurate! I have put 2000 rounds through it and it has not messed up once. It shoots really fast and is very accurate up to 150 feet and more. All my friends are scared of it. It is pretty long and weighs about 9 pounds, so if you want a compact gun, this is not it. But if you want an accurate, fast gun, well this is it. Comes in all black. An excellent spotter's gun but it might be a little big for that. Overall it is an awesome gun and i would recommend it for anyone.

Pros:
fast
shoots hard
accurate
cheap
comes in one piece
battery is easy to get in and out

Cons:
Heavy and long
only comes with one mag
by G. PIVKA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 22 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few days ago and let me tell you its amazing for its money. It has a pretty good amount of metal on it like the barrel, trigger, body, and the gearbox. I saw on other reviews complaining that the grip feels like it is going to fall off, but i have held this gun 1 handed on the grip and shook it around and it was as sturdy as it could ever be. The mag is pretty good but is plastic. The fps is great even if you only charge it for about an hour. I only got a couple of bad things happen to my gun. For one thing the sling is a piece of junk, broke after 10min. and also my semi-automatic occasionally acts like it is on safety but just switch it around a few times and it will work. Probably only happened with my gun anyway. Other than that this is an awesome gun!

Pros:
-fair amount of metal
-great fps: about 380
-mag fits snugly, no wobble
-whole gun is sturdy
-cheap :)
-battery fits in fine

Cons:
-cant get a 9.6v battery, too big to fit in
-sling is junk: just get a new one
-My semi automatic sometimes acts like its on safety, probably only mine though

These cons are just minor and in no way should stop you from buying this gun
by S. COLE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have now had this Airsoft gun for a month and a couple days. I am highly impressed by it! I have put roughly 7000 rounds through it and it shoots like new! For feild combat it is good but for CQB or Urban (I played urban yesterday) it is hard trying to carry a cannon around! ASGI chronoed it at 380 FPS but after a month and a thourough barrel cleaning these are the most common according to the Fields Chronograph (379, 388, 385, 340?, 380) Acward how it fluctuates. It has a very sturdy construction and feels like the real thing. You need to be carful of the barrel assymbly because it is made of brittle pot metal and you can chip/scratch it (like I did.) From 65 Ft with .2s i got a 1 in. grouping on semi and fully!

Pros:
Dirt cheap
Sturdy construction
High FPS (Avg. 350-385)
Awsome Battery Holds a Charge
Good ROF for a 8.4v battery

Cons:
Brittle mag (feeds awsome but is brittle)
Pot metal comstruction
Difficult to insert battery
China made (Because they have no quallity control, the is a chance you will get an awsome gun like mine or a total flunker that dies in a week like my friend's one)
by J. EASLEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Beautiful gun dont wait any longer this is a beautiful gun and my fps came in at 380 from asgi. asgi is great. Wont buy from anyone else. Great customer service and very patient.
buy this gun if you love low Maintinance and want a great gun. GET THIS GUN!

Pros:
High FPS
High RPM
Long Range
Durable, Sturdy, Structually Sound
Good Quality Magazine
Simple Setup and Low Maintinance
Low Price, High Quality


Cons:
Nothing except stock is a little loose but no big deal.
by M. MCKENNA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Maddg(rifle expert)- I used to be into airsoft alot but out of lack of playing time i stopped, then blackstone airsoft opened. I have a job and i really love this website (THANKS ASGI!) so youll probly see my name around this sight alot.

AK74- the price is what caught my eye on this gun. Crimson Fury is coming soon and im going for the rebals so i wanted to get an AK lol.
FIRST IMPRESSION- $100??? is that really all i paid? i pick this gun up expecting alot of plastic and that caught me off guard the only things that are either composite or abs plastic are things that are on the real gun( this includes fore grip, stock, and pistol grip.) Metal parts include the whole portion of the body in between the stock and the fore grip, and in front of the fore grip(entire front barrel)
FIRE TEST- i only charged the battery for about 40 minutes then ran outside. did i mention the CYMA AK74 is only $100?? im am absolutley stunned by this guns performence and ive shot alot of guns. fps is about 380 consistently. very nice ROF.

Pros:
Exellant Feel
Amazing ROF( bursts in full auto are smoooth, a quick pull usually gives of 3 or 4 shots)
Fantastic FPS
Very durable
Comes with decent battery (can someone tell me what battery i should get to upgrade?)
Looks dead sexy lol.

Cons:
The only think that really got to me was that it does not come with the piece needed to add a scope mount to your gun, other then that i havent looked back on my choice yet.
by D. WALLACH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was the very first airsoft gun I've ever gotten. I've used my friend's airsoft gun, but I never had one of my own. So, I came to Airsoft GI and got this inexpensive beauty. This is a heavy duty, top-of-the-line gun. I clocked 381 fps (without modifications to the gun), a range of 200 ft, spent 1000 rounds in 4 minutes (including reload time), and hit a 6 inch target from 100 ft away. This may not be a good starter gun, because it's so rediculously powerful, but it's still an amazing airsoft gun. I give it 6 out of 5 stars.

Pros:
High FPS
High RPM
Long Range
Durable, Sturdy, Structually Sound
Good Quality Magazine
Simple Setup and Low Maintinance
Low Price, High Quality

Cons:
Burns Through Ammo in a Heartbeat
Quite Heavy
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.464 s with 27 queries