0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
[P02819 / pm5a4bpl]
$265.00
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by C. COFFMAN Date Added: Saturday 15 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
This is a pretty damn good gun, The only problem is th hop up. It is located inside of the bolt cover so when you hit the lever down the little hop-up piece can easily be hit. This happend to mine. However, If you know how to take it apart, it's a pretty simple fix if this happens. What I did is just tape the hop-up in place so i can smack the lever all I want and it doesn't cause any damage.


PROS:ABS plastic,easy disasembly,mainly metal,good price,very sturdy.

CONS:Hop-up positioning,rare jamming(lubing will help alot)

Overall, It's an OK entry level weapon.
by B. WIGGINS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
so i decided to wait a while before i wrote a review, but I've had this gun for about two weeks and it is flawless, very sturdy, no squeaks or rattles, shoots extreamly fast, there are only two complaints i have with it and that is the hop up bar doesn't stay adjusted on mine (fixed that w/ a piece of black tape) and the magazine can't keep up with the gun but thats just hi-caps for you. i would suggest 100 round mid-caps for this one.
by S. BOVIA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Great buy! It is a solid shooter, it has only jammed once and I've put 10000 rounds through it. I recommend buying a box of 10 MP5 mags because it has an amazing ROF.
by J. LEWIS Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
I take back what i previously state this gun is incredible accurate and shoots alot of BPS it can shoot through 3 pieces of cardboard and continue after the only problem is that my bb catch doesn't work so well and sometimes it dry fires cuz the bb falls out of the end
by B. LE Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
This gun is quite good. Very solid, sturdy gun. Personally I don't like where the hop up is and how it is adjusted. Its a little bar that you push in and out and one I think the one I use doesn't work at all for when I set the hop up all the way up, the BB doesn't even seem to rise and the BB travels just a bit farther than it does with the hop up all the way down. I'm pretty sure its just for my gun in peticular. I also have an Echo 1 MP5-A5(J). Personally, I would suggest that because you can get a collapsable stock without any modification and I think a CQB gun like this should have a Collapsible stock. Thats just a personal opinion. I also like where the hop up lever is positioned, its more convinient and I think a bit easier to adjust. But If you just have to get a metal body gun and don't really want to upgrade it later, and that gun happens to be an MP5, I say go ahead and get this.
by S. VARNER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
I got this gun for Christmas, and since then i've put quite a few rounds through it. It works great and looks stunning. Its solid, and everything just feels nice right down to the texture of the metal and plastic. It shoots about 390 nearly every time. I havent run into any problems with it yet, though i'll probably downgrade the spring since most of the places I play wont allow a gun that shoots over 350. Id suggest it to anyone who's looking for an mp5.

And some advice: make sure to lube your mags before you fire, the first time I tried firing it, it started to jam up on me but after I lubed it up i havent had any problems. Thats kind of a no brainer.
by J. LEWIS Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Mine is broken and is incapable of firing in fully automatic even in single shot it takes like .5 seconds in between for the gun to shoot again.
by L. SOMMERS Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
WOW!!! this is one hell of a deal. dont have it yet but plan on gettin it. great buy.
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.489 s with 31 queries