0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
[P02819 / pm5a4bpl]
$265.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. MARTINEZ Date Added: Sunday 15 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Product Information:
wooooooo this gun is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! gotta love g&g a couple flaws but other than that its awesome!!!!! a must get for any mp5 lover!!!!!
the thoughness of this gun is almost unvelievably i got it and in a match im in the second floor of a building at the other side of the wallabout 15 yards away thyeres 2 guys blocking the stairs so my team cant get up(i climbed the back got in thru a window) the notice im there 1 door entrance they got me pinned so i gut the gun and with the butt of the gun i smash a hole thru the wall//i shoot//accuracy is great// i hit them both//team moves up// kill last guy// we win!! this gun is increadibly tough!!! and for the rof its a beauty!!!

Pros:
mostly metal very sturdy!!
Rof is increadible with my 9.6 4200
full stock
easy field strip
mag feeds well
quick detach flashider is black
rof is increadible
feels awesome
strong internals
very accurate with .25s
awesome for cqb
rof is a beauty
increadibly srtong
still gotta say it again it is increadibly tough and its rof is incredible with a good battery.

Cons:
the hop up is loose need to tighten in the beginning
package is a waist .20s are useless and with that battery you cant see the real beauty of this gun
might recommend an m110 or an m120 for this gun
selector switch a little loose
front sling pin took it out once dont do it really hard to put in!!!!!!!!
and of course that pin also broke while i was putting it back in when i couldnt figure otu how to take out the inner barrel cuz it was stuck!! so i tried taking the front apart and i did though couldnt put that pin in my friend tried hitting it in with a screwdriver it broke!! no big deal my bad..
so to take out the inner barrel/hopup you have to pull it out with balls dont be afraid to damage it it is stuck there to prevent wobble!!!

doesnt perform well with low battery or with weak batteries
by R. GRUNDISH verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Product Information:
I picked this Mp5 over others for the strength of the materials used. This thing is built like a tonka toy and weighs more than my scar-L from the sheer amount of metal used. Take down and maintenance is a breeze with the 2 pins removed you can take this apart very quickly and easily. It is smaller than I expected, which may be a plus if you are looking for a good mobile run-and-gun weapon. The accuracy is about what you'd expect from something w/ that short a barrel but the ROF takes over where the accuracy fails :-D

only one major con I can think of (thats what I was warned about from previous reviews) is THE HOP-UP SCREW. It comes loose enough to be bounced around and probably wouldnt hold its hop-up position without some attention. I took mine apart when I got it to check on this screw and it was loose as everyone said. Quick tightening and its fixed completely. No biggie but I would HIGHLY reccomend anyone that buys this guy to be prepared to check this screw themselves.

Overall a very good (and fun) purchase that I feel will outlast most of the cheaper Mp5s available. Great starter gun or for anyone looking for an upgrade ready AEG at a mid price range

Pros:
SOLID. Very durable, great finish and body work detail, solid mechbox with great ROF even with an 8.4
lots of metal parts. The butt stock feels like you could run over it with a car or perhaps club someone over the head with it after you've shot your entire midcap out in about 8 seconds, which btw I'd buy lots of mid caps for this thing because it will occasionally shoot faster than a highcap can feed it.

Cons:
Heavy, (with large battery type) Hop-up screw WILL need tightening, rather small for someone with large hands

MAG brand cheap plastic mid caps dont quite fit. (oh well)
by J. PRINCE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Product Information:
I'm completely new to the world of airsoft and all my gun experience is with the real thing. I did a bunch of research and read loads of reviews and decided on the G&G and am very impressed with it. The build quality is simply excellent.....it looks and feels the real thing. It has a heft to it that let's you know this isn't some plastic toy. The plastic bits are high quality and solid and the metal parts feel high quality and the welds and finish are very good. Being a total noob I set up a cardboard box to fire some test shots and put the box too close to the house and blew out some vinyl siding on my house. From about 25 ft this thing went through a thick cardboard box and vinyl siding. Nice!!!!

Pros:
- top quality construction
- metal mag works great....not loose at all
- black metal flash hider lets you cover up the orange tip for more realistic look
- metal charging handle adds to the realism
- fires very straight.....very small groups at 25 and 50 ft


Cons:
- none for the gun
- the package deal comes with a Ni-Cd battery but the charger is useless...no way to discharge or peak charge the battery so you'll kill the battery pretty fast unless you invest in a decent charger. If I had to do it again I wouldn't get the package deal and instead would get a charger and NiMh batter separately.
by D. RIPPEON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
dont let this sarce you away from this gun listen if you own this gun the hop up unit the bolt and nut will fall out will i have no doubt about it to fix this problem shoot the gun set the hop up where it needs to go take the gun apart ill find a littie nut and bolt on the hop up unit tightn it down good till it cant move or fall out this will fix the problem r prevent it from happening to you and saving 22 dollors for a new hop up unit and if you cant take apart your gun look on youtube and ps tip for taking gun apart hop up unit will need some force to take out so dont think someelse you ll know what i mean when you do it
by D. RIPPEON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
well it a great gun feels nice but whats with airsoftgi changing the fps and is it ver 3 or ver 2 i dont know how to tell.heres the story on my gun after sending my gun in it was gone for about a mouth i got it but a day later the hop up wont move and then a bolt came out so i took the gun apart finding someone at airsoftgi didnt tighten the nut on the hop up i could not find the nut so im ordering a new hop up unit and im upgradeing the gun too with a tightbore so i cant wait for my parts so i can use my gun plesae hurry
by R. WORKMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 23 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
i got this gun and i was amazed at this thing. it was a dream come true this gun was what i had been waiting for a long time. but there's one thing my wiring came out but i fixed it by duct taping the wires to the connector.
by S. LEITER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
absolute great gun. feels way better and is more balanced than the ics model. Unlike ics, the stock is COMPLETELY hollowed out and a large 9.6v battery can fit snug in here no prob. also just with a 8.4v the rof is great as the motor is similar to the classic army. also the mag feeds and feels way more smoother and better than the ics. The hand grips feel way better and are not reflective, just like the real thing, and unlike the ics. overall this gun is in every way, better than ics. G&G ftw!
by D. RIPPEON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
wow when i got the it has the looks range and rof i crono it at avg 375 the gun is very powerful mag feeds great but then mind does not shoot full atuo but im sure airsoft gi will fix this problem for me.does any one know what happen to it thanks

it is a must buy
by D. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
I got this gun a few days ago and it's great. Its as sturdy as a rock and has great fps about 400.
I recommend this gun to any serious airsofter or if you just like to play with your frends it's lots of fun. And its a pretty good price. I also recommend you geting another battery along with another clip. If you choose this gun you won't be diisappointed.
GOD BLESS!!
by M. GILISTRO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A4 AEG Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
An excellent gun with great accuracy, fps, and rof out of the box! I highly recommend this weapon for anyone getting their first gun!. Beware that this weapon is not made to Mauri standards, therefore MANY Mp5 parts are not compatable with this product. Most RIS/RAD handguards wont fit, and G&G Flashhiders wont fit from personal experience.

Other than that it is one hell of a gun. I recommend you purchase the RIS version of this gun, as it is exactly the same but comes with a one of a kind RIS handguard and folding stock. To buy those seperately and put them on the Basic package it would cost 200+ $.

Its worth buying the package that come with those features them just buying a full stock of noraml handguard , which are very cheap compared to trying to buy a RIS/Folding.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.249 s with 27 queries