0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
[02795 / MK2 / AKAEGM249MK2]
$280.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. ROY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Product Information:
I got this gun about a year ago...and I absolutely love it. This gun is an absolute boss. It gets an A+ for intimidation, especially with the MadBull flash-hider (sold separately). Every game I brought it to, people were looking at it, and enjoying it. If you want to feel like a badass, get this. The FPS is good, about 390 with .2's. The ROF could be better. I have a 9.6v in it and it only shoots about 13 rounds per second. The box mag has jammed on me before, and that kind of sucks. But it does take most M4 high-cap magazines. The bipod is very trustworthy and so is the carrying handle-thing. It folds nicely and supports the weight of the gun. Very fun gun to use!

Pros:
Attracts peoples eyes
takes M4 high caps
sturdy plastic
trustworthy bipod and handle
makes you feel really cool
nice adjustable rear sight
so many more!

Cons:
Heavy
stock wobbles a tiny bit, TINY bit
white part under front sight its kinda stupid
box mag isn't great, but usable
expensive to upgrade externally
pistol grip makes my hand sore, but thats just me
by C. HATFIELD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Product Information:
Got this gun for Christmas, and it shot great out of the box. It does 380 FPS with .25s and 435 FPS with .2s. This gun is an easy gun to tune, adjust, and modify also. So whether you are looking for a gun that shoots great out of the box or to have a stock SAW to modify to your personal settings, this is your gun.

Pros:
380 FPS w/.25s
Decent Accuracy
Carrying handle is very sturdy
Bipod works great.
Very sturdy gun all around.
Heavy, not putting that in the cons because this is an LMG, not an m4.


Cons:
Large type batteries do not connect AND simply do not fit into stock.
Will have to buy a battery bag in the near future :(
by A. CARR Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Product Information:
first of all, this is a good gun for those who are of intermediate skill level however i dont recomend this for the pros without any upgrades. but for intermediate players you will not be disappointed in the gun itself. the box mag is a different story. this thing is a piece of crap even for intermediate players. i recomend useing this with midcap m4 mags that hold 100 rds or so. back to the box mag though, mine broke the first time i used it. the piece that you put into the gun broke in half and i had to glue it. it still doesnt work that well and every once in a while when you are fireing it misfeads and the gun doesnt fire bbs even though the mag is still winding. but all in all you get what you pay for because the gun makes up for the box mag

Pros:
heavy and full metal
good bipod (adjustable)
fairly accurate (good iron sights)
high rate of fire
good range because of the long barrel
solid
comes with decent battery

Cons:
box mag sucks
if you dont already have M4 mags when you buy this gun you will be frustrated
flash hider is cheap
i have had a few incidents where i was fireing and i released the trigger the gun remained firing and that just sucks in the middle of a battle. this only happened when i used the box mag though so i think it related to holding the trigger for too long so i recomend more or less burst fire and no more than 20 or so rounds without reliasing the trigger.
by R. RANGEL Date Added: Monday 02 February, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Product Information:
This gun is an exceptional m249 for the price. For 270 dollars you will receive the gun (which has the bipod built), an auto winding 2400 round box mag, a 9.6 1200 mah battery, a standard wall charger, and a manual. The gun is pretty heavy for an airsoft gun, but definitely not as heavy it can be. I am pretty sure it weighs around 15lbs, but i am not sure. The plastic parts on the gun are the fore grip, pistol grip, heat shield, stock, and butt of the gun. Even though they are plastic they are very strong and durable. Unlike the para, the MK2 does not come with RIS on the feed cover, so before mounting a scope or rds you will need to buy the feed cover with RIS. The bipod on the gun is pretty nice and is sturdy (at least on mine it is). The box mag is not great but it gets the job done better than a mid-cap and hi-cap m4/m16 mag will. The box mag feeds my gun which is shooting about 20+ bps on auto wind, but the sound control is not great. The gun comes out shooting about 18 bps with the stock battery so i bought a 9.6V 4500 mah battery for it which boosts it to 20+. The gun has a small/mini connector so if you have a larger battery you will need to buy a large to small battery connector form here and an external battery pouch. The gun itself is a pretty nice gun stock, but the accuracy is definitely below average. But this can be fixed with a new barrel and hop up bucking which are easy to install because of the realistic barrel removal. The spring and guide can also be interchanged easily. I bought a madbull black python 6.03mm tbb and a new bucking and the thing works a lot better. Next you may need to put in a little bit better spring like a 110 if you want a little more range, but remember the higher the spring the less ROF. The max effective range of the stock gun is about 150-160 feet. With my new tbb and bucking it is now at about 175 feet and the spread is a lot tighter. Overall this gun is a nicely built gun that feels very sturdy and will definitely intimidate your friends and for 270 it is definitely worth it. An M249, who wouldn't want one and the possibilities are almost limitless.

Pros:
INTIMIDATION
sexy look
many possibilities
takes m4 mags
built in bipod
mostly metal
free box mag
rof - very high for stock gun
easy removal of spring, spring guide, hop up, and barrel
stock battery is pretty nice but you will probably need more small batteries or a bigger battery
nice feel (weight)

Cons:
accuracy is not good but can be fixed with a tbb and bucking (pretty cheap upgrades)
sound control on box mag (auto wind works great)
small battery compartment (external battery pouch will easily fix this)
long trigger pull (not that big of a deal)
for little guys this gun is pretty heavy (can be pro or con)
by C. DINGER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
This gun is SWEET!!!! And it accepts M16/M4 high cap mags. As a true squad support gunner this makes my job easy since the rest of them use the mags. If you do use the mags you realy want a speed winder not easy to get. you can even make it more reolistic with som spent 308 links and foam it covers the Drums loading tubes. Rait of fire is fantastic almost real. Bi pod is rough to extend and contract. All metal everything Is great for the true worriers. only down side is the battery doesn't tell you how long to charge it and it also rattles in the stock also fixed by foam. 10/10
by J. BLOCK Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
by R. SCHROEDER Date Added: Monday 05 May, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
To S. Cross.
The only reason the RoF is low is because you probably didn't wait more than half an hour to charge the batter. Idiot,
The internals aren't terrible. They're okay, just not great. I'd expect a little more for $290.00
And I don't know what he's talking about when he said the "Front Grip" gets wobbly. What the hell is a 'Front Grip"? You mean the handguard? Way to pretend like you know what your talking about. Again. Idiot.
I don't have any wobble on this thing, it's probably my best built gun, out of my JG SVD, Echo1 DMR, Echo1 AK,DE M58, and my Well MP7.
This gun deserves 5 stars.
by S. CROSS Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
Not so great. The rate of fire is horrible. The handgrip comes loose very quickly. The internals are also cheap (A&k Standard). There are a few good things however. The exterior is mostly metal. The finish is very nice on it. If you plan on buying this gun as a serious support weapon, it will need alot of internal work, and battery upgrades.
by D. HUCKVALE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
I recieved this AEG today in perfect condition. It doesn't actually say it, but the gun comes with a 1200mAh small battery as well as a charger. But it does not include a high-cap M16/M4 mag.

The Box mag works nice.

I highly recommend this to anyone needing to fill in a Squad Support position.
by K. WILLETT Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 MKII AEG Airsoft Gun (No Carrying Case)
this is a great gun . it shoots great.
i really recomend bying it!!!!!!!!!!!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.400 s with 28 queries