0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
[02790 / JG367A]
$145.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. PONTICELLI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Pros: this gun feels and looks like full metal im not sure if it is.
very acc, not to heavy not to light. Great scope even can turn the aim red for night games
---------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------
-----

Cons: the hop up on the gun is a little tricky but u get the hang of it
by K. ZHANG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
well i had really high hopes for this one and well it was pretty bad. it looked nice and everything and i bought a 50 dollar tight bore to go with it. lets begin
1 the stock was to small for the barrel and theres a space and it wont feed properly.
2 i installed the tight bore and out it together and the screw connecting the stock to the barrel completely stripped and i didn't even tightened it that tight it just completely stripped and i was using the right allen wrench.
3 with the stripped screw in place i can now no longer take it apart and take out my tight bore to return it.
4i cannot get any refund for this gun and i can't get a repair and replacement screws without spending another 150 dollars.
by M. PINTOZZI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
I consider a good grouping is roughly a circle about foot diameter at 125 feet with .25 bbs which is an average width of a person. the only upgrade i have is a 6.03 mm barrel that is 509mm in length so the bbs don't fly dead straight at 125 feet. im going to try and get a 170 spring and .28 bbs which should make it able to get the same grouping at 200 feet.
by E. GUSTKE Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
I have this gun and have had some problems with inconsistency. The casting of the hop up chamber was off and had some play between it and the barrel. I still get about 3 out of five decent shots at 100 feet. the other 2 may be off by a foot or so right or left. this has held true with High quality bbs .28. I have been frustrated with this gun more than my others. I hope that a change bucking will help. I have read a lot of great things about this gun but i think I got a bad one.

ONE QUESTION- What are people considering good accuracy at 100, 150 and 200 feet in terms of groupings?
by T. KRAFT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
i rated this as a 2 because the rail didnt fite the gun! i spent hours trying to put it on
by C. JALBERT Date Added: Sunday 16 March, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
I am planning on buying this gun, but is this any different than the not silenced version because this says 360 fps and the not silenced has 400 fps I don't see how the silencer would change that.
by B. RIDGLEY Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
excellent gun, very quiet, but with some work, you can make it almost completely silent, thats mostly just concerning the silencer, I did the 500 fps mod, and this thing is a killer, I did a little bit more work, and now it makes a soft click, what rocks about this, is that you can do all the upgrades your self, just youtube vsr10, and everything about it, now this suckers accurate, im using .28s, thats why, they are perfect for this gun, even after the upgrade, the only major problem that I have had with it is that when you lube it, it sucks, flat out, even with hop up set on full, and using .2s the go 50 feet before hitting the ground. its takes like 2,000 shots to get it lubed and ready to shoot. the scope was hard to get sighted in at first, but you'll get the hang of it. honestly, anything within 150 feet you will own, before the upgrade, after wards, around 200 feet.
it is built like a tank, its pretty tough without the silencer, cause that could break, but you could easily pistol whip somebody with the stock and knock them out, the finish is rubber, so its pretty comfortable, its just a thin layer though. the paint finish is ok, after 3,000 shots, its noticeable that some of the paint is chipping on the bolt, not a big deal.
the mag is the major problem with, it tends to double or triple feed at times, which is a big pain.
honestly, I would not recommend a bi pod for this gun, it makes it extremely front heavy,

this gun is excellent by itself, and being tm combat libel and easily upgraded by your self, no problem. defiantly recommend this product first before any other spring sniper.
by M. PINTOZZI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
This gun is great. i put a M16 Madbull 6.03mm. i did this so it runs up through the suppressor and gives it better accuracy since its 509mm long. using stock spring, no hop-up, and .25 gram bbs and i can hit a human sized target at 125 feet. if i were to use .28 bbs and a little hop-up i could probably make it reach out to 175 feet. and if you wanted to get real tecnical get a 6.01mm -509 barrel, a 150-170 spring and .28 or .30 bbs and you could probably get out to 225 to 250
by C. CONROW verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
I bought this gun a couple months ago and now have some good field testing with it. It is a great gun for a starter sniper. So far I have modded mine to fit an extended inner barrel(had to take the tip off and jury rig a tip to keep the inner barrel secure, tip it comes with won't allow for a longer inner barrel) With that said, I have around 200ft range with good conditions, so on par with the better snipers. The assembly of the gun is simple so adding upgrades and such isn't too hard when compared with any AEG. The bolt action is great. My teammates always know when i'm firing when they hear the bolt, and it intimidates the enemy even though they can't hear the actual shot. For the price this is a great platform for someone looking to get started as an airsoft sniper and has great room for upgrades and tweaking.
by J. PONTICELLI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 G-Spec Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Just wanted to add that if u want to know what bb's to use use 25.g - 28.g bbs and i did testing and shoots real acc. at 200 feet
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.219 s with 29 queries