0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
[02786 / KA-MAG-17-V]
$45.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. DIRUZZA Date Added: Friday 29 November, 2013
For: King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
Purchased to use with a G&G FS51. The price is great for 5 mid caps, however you get what you pay for. When taking the price into consideration, they're nice. Other G3 mags go for 25 a piece.

Pros:
Strong external build. They take alot of abuse from rocks and storage and show little to no wear.

Cons:
Some feeding issues, they cant be put into the mag well the way they should be (think AK style, front first, then back.). Instead, they have to simply be shoved in (like an m4, straight up).
Sometimes only feeds half the mag, even after cleaning both the mag and the hopup.
by E. NIELSEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I bought these magazines about three months ago and they have worked decent. They fit a little loose, but they won't fall out of the gun (JG T3). This is due to the tab on the top of the magazines not being square, so the tabs don't actually lock in the slot that they're supposed to rock into. However, the mag catch holds them in so well that I can hold and shake the gun while holding the magazine, so I have no fear of them falling out of the gun. They also have very visible seam lines, but the magazines are solid and actually have a decent amount of heft to them. I have not had any feeding issues with them and they are very good for the price of the bundle.

Pros:
Strong
Good feeding
Won't fall out of the gun
Easy to maintain

Cons:
Wobble can be a nuisance
The seams make it look weaker than it is
by K. PUSTZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
These magazines aren't the worst around, but they aren't the best. They feel very plasticy, don't sit great in the mag well, and have feeding issues. But, for the price they are good. I usually can only get about 90 rounds into each mag before it starts to double stack. With it being a box set you get as much ammo as a High Cap, but with the much more realistic Mid Caps.

Pros:
Cheap
Great for newer players or stricter budgets
500 rounds


Cons:
Plastic
Don't fit well
Feeding issues
by J. ARVAY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I didn't have to modify these magazines at all to fit into my G&G FS-51, and they feed very well.

The only problem I have encountered is that they sometimes don't feed, I guess because of a kink in the spring, but for some reason all you have to do is flip the entire gun (or just the magazine) upside down for a second and you'll hear the BB's move up in the magazine, and then it's feeding perfectly again. A little siIicon wouldn't hurt either. I wouldn't count this as a con, it's not a problem.

Pros:
-Cheap, but not cheaply made. Compare $45.00 for 5 to $20.00+ for one metal midcap...
-Work well in my G&G.
-Feed all but 3 rounds.
-They don't look that fake for a plastic magazine, I have to guess which is which if I put my metal magazine down next to the KA midcap.

Cons:
-A little hard to get the last few BB's in, but that will change over time.
by J. BECK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I had to sand down about 1.1mm from the front and back top portion of the mag to get them to fit in CA metal bodies. Other than that they work fine and have the feed issue other mentioned. Overall a good buy, especially for games with mag capacity limits.

Pros:
Mid caps finally!
Fit fine in stock TM and JG guns.

Cons:
Takes some sanding but nothing too difficult.
by P. DONOVAN Date Added: Friday 13 June, 2008
For: King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
you have to have to have to have to spray in the feed hole with silcone when you buy these kind. all five mags jammed inside the mag because of the double stacking thing. they work great after though. adds a little more realism because you have to bang them on something enough to make them feed before you put them in the gun. and btw these do fit in the jg g3
by D. THOMAS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
I took a chance and bought these magazines for my G&G MC51 and they fit perfectly. The oly bad thing about these mags is its just a little hard to get the bbs in u really have to hold the speed loader down to keep the bbs from fallin out.
by L. DANIEL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
These are pretty good mags, but for the first few days the springs needed to be stretched out I think. They would only hold 50 rds at first but now I can squeeze in almost 120. They feed reliably but sometimes(as in maybe once every 2-3 mags) you have to either slap it on the bottom or take it out of the gun and hit against something hard (not too hard!) to make it feed properly.
by C. LEVINSKI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: King Arms 110rd FS3 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Impressive!! These mags have no trouble feeding what so ever. I was skeptical when I recieved them. After loading them the bbs seemed to be slightly recessed. It appeared that there would be a problem feeding. But after getting them in the gun there was no problems, in fact every fed, even rock and roll style with a 4200mah battery. The only drawback to these mags is they are designed specifically for TM. However with a Dremel tool and about ten extra minutes, they fit fine into any CA G3 series gun. A buy well worth the price.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.380 s with 27 queries