0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[02761 / JG366]
$140.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. WALLACE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Incredible value. The day I got this I compared it with my friend's VSR-10 and they are nearly the same. The only differences are that the BAR 10 has its sling hooks built in, comes with a rail mount, has a rubberized grip, and is WAYYY more powerful. Straight out of the box, I could shoot through the top of a coke can. Thats over 450 FPS, OUT OF THE BOX! That is absolutely incredible.

If you asked someone to guess which was more expensive, they would almost definatly say the BAR-10. (if you didn't know, the VSR-10 is around $200, instead of $100)

Supposedly the VSR has stronger internals, but for less than $50 you can upgrade this to be better in that way, too.

Basically, if you were planning on getting the VSR-10, get this gun instead.

Pros:
One of the highest stock FPS
Great price
Fully upgradeable and customizable
comes with rail mount and is easy to install
comes with speed loader
Great rubbery finish

Cons:
Bolt sometimes doesn't slide forward smoothly, and you have to hit it to return the cylinder to firing position.
Sometimes multifeeds and acts like a shotgun (I have heard there is a fix for this).
Is hard to connect the receiver to the stock
by M. CURRY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is unbeleivable. After countless researching for a good, cheap sniper, this one stood out. When i got the gun i picked it up, it was EXTREMELY light which is ausome because you dont wanna be lugging weights around all day on the feild. It even feels ausome with a nice rubbery texture, and looks just as good. When i first shot the gun i was blown away, it was so silent that you cant even hear it from 20 feet away (perfect for stealth)! After lining my sights up, i was amazed once more. The range is rediculous on this thing, and the pellets dont even drop. My shots where staying directly inside the crosshair till the pellet faided out of sight, and they where hitting EXACTLY where i was aiming 100% of the time!! Researching this gun also let me know that you can do several mods to this gun to increase range and FPS substancially right out of the box- thats a huge moneysaver. This gun is even more amazing on the field. When i first used this baby out on the field i was dominating, taking out guys with fully upgraded AEG's from over 110 feet. If your looking for the best sniper This is deffinately the one for you.

Pros:
pin point accuracy
light weight
very sturdy and versatile
extremely upgradeable
good looks
price
easy to take apart

Cons:
If unlucky, this gun will slamfire but its fixable.
Magazine is a bit squirrely at first
by T. WAKEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Great sniper, very accurate it only had 330 fps stock but the range and accuracy did not show it. Overall a great gun.

Pros:
Accurate
Light
upgradeable

Cons:
Low stock fps
no bipod adapter
by N. BUEHRER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Pros: Nice finish, pretty accurate out of the box, v hop up, very upgradeable, very nice and detailed instruction manual (great for beginners)

Cons: Does not come with a rail to mount a scope, the bolt on mine was very stiff when I first got it (hard to push back in)

I recently purchased this rifle and I am, overall, happy with it. Stock, it is able to shoot through the bottom of a can or almost go through the top with .25s. I was also able to hit a man sized target at 200 ft without a scope. The main problem is that it doesn't come with a rail mount, so if you plan on putting a scope on it, either buy one or just buy the scoped version
by T. SHELLY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This is an incredible rifle. The BAR 10, (Bolt Action Rifle) is definitely one of the best ones I have used for the price. It is very quiet, incredibly accurate, and shoots hard. I highly encourage buying this rifle :D

PROS:
-Very sturdy
-Great velocity and accuracy
-Lightweight, but with a great feel
-Comes with a rail to mount scopes, as well as plastic "Iron Sights"
-Great gun!

CONS
-The cons of this gun are incredibly insignificant in comparison to the pros, but here they are:
-Sleek rubber finish on stock scrapes off a bit too easily
-Slightly confusing assembly if you are not experienced with airsoft internals, but easy once you figure it out.
-I had trouble mounting the top rail, and the tool included didn't fit. I was not able to fully secure it, being that I don't have the tool to do so. It is two bolts that requires a star-shaped screwdriver head.

This gun is very accurate with .20g BB's, but for even more accuracy, go for .23g or even .28g. With .28g I would recommend upgrading the spring for best performance.

A quick note on some of the custom modifications on the forums and youtube, I tried both the Airbrake modification, but cutting the internal airbrake in half, and I found that although FPS was increased, accuracy was dramatically effected. There are many tutorials on home made mods that will help you customize your sniper to it's best. Just check Google :)
by B. TOOTHMAN Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this rifle IS FANTASTIC just push buy, but i would recommend scope package the scope helps A LOTanswer to guy down there: doesn't come with an extra clip, they are only $5
by B. BOLZE Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Does it come with an extra clip? I dont wanna go buy an extra clip if it already has one, someone please help me out!!!!
by S. ARTZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Very nice rifle, easily modified to 500 fps. Accepts all aftermarket VSR-10 upgrades.
by A. FRITZBERG Date Added: Sunday 20 January, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is the best budget sniper rifle on the market hands down. It's FULLY compatible with the TM VSR series and their aftermarket upgrades. Unlike the TSD M700, the AGM MP-001 and others.
by K. FUNK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This is a great gun! Everything on it is metal except for the stock and trigger guard. It has a great feel too it because of the rubber coating over the plastic stock and a very smooth bolt pull. My gun actually came with a top rail for mounting a scope even though it wasn't supposed to, but i'm not complaining. The only thing I don't like about the gun is that it occasionally shoots 2 bb's at the same time. This is pretty rare, but i'm just afraid that when it does it's gonna damage the barrel. I think a minor adjustment to one of the o'rings should fix this. Other than that, this is an awesome gun that shoots well. It also comes with iron sights, which I particularly like.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.203 s with 27 queries