0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[02761 / JG366]
$120.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. VAUGHAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Good gun, its nothing special at the start, but it is a great upgrade platform.
What really is disappointing me, is that it took a month to get it, first I waited 2 and a half weeks just to hear something was out of stock, so I called them, they were very nice, even though they explained that several things were out of stock even though the site had said for 2 weeks they were in stock.
so I finally got it, its a fine gun, but my order was missing the spare mag I ordered. I emailed them and they said the mag was out of stock, and they could send one to me when they got it or refund me, I emailed them back asking if they could send me one, and that is the last I have heard. That was a week and a half ago

Pros:
Great platform
Easy to take apart

Cons:
FPS was really 350 even after airbrake mod and tefloning several parts
by S. MURR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
First off, this gun is pretty good. The gun has the ability to be fully modified, which is something that I plan to be doing very soon. this gun is very short range. roughly about 25 to 30 yards.

Pros:
relatively cheap, easy to modify, good weight

Cons:
range is poor
by A. LEPAGE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is probably the best airsoft sniper i've ever laid my hands on. The bolt action is smooth and there is barley any resistance on the trigger at all. Its very light compared to my friends TM R700. There is no wobble on any part of this rifle. The whole stock body is constructed of ABS that is coated in a extremley comfortable grip feeling, I cant explain just how comfortable this gun is. The only downside of this rifle is that if you like to use the iron sights you'd better be good at symmetry because you have to put them on yourself with the enclosed double sided tape. But other than that this is the most powerful and accurate rifle in my arsenal.

Pros:
Body grip
Smooth bolt
Easy asembly



Cons:
Orange tip refuses to come off
Front sight post held on by (strong) tape
by J. VYLASEK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Recently purchased this gun;
It's amazing, easily my best purchase of any airsoft product, ever.
The first time I fired the gun I was using .25 gram BBs and shooting cans from 100 feet away.
The first couple shots missed, but only barely. I turned the up hop up 1/4 of the way from "off", and started plinking away, cans dropped FAST. Shooting at cans from 150 feet didn't seem to be a problem either. (after a little practice)
I purchased this gun with no scope, but after being so astonished at the accuracy I basically had to buy one. If you don't feel like buying the scope package, you can always change your mind later because the gun comes with an attachable rail. I didn't know this and was pleasantly surprised.

Pros and Cons:



Pros:
Powerful
Nice construction, gun feels sturdy and I don't feel like I have to baby it
Responsive hop up
A little heavy (Helps the shooter maintain a steady shot while standing, in my experience)
(Extremely) Upgradeable
Anything that seems like it should be metal, IS metal (With exception of the trigger guard, not a big deal)
Above all: ACCURATE



Cons:
Sometimes fires 2 BBs at once. I have heard of other people with this problem and no solution. It seems that even when I make the smoothest bolt pull it still has a small chance of firing 2. This not happen ofter but when it does you will know it instantly because the shot sounds slightly louder than usual.
I can say with no hesitation that the pros outweigh the cons, but I hope to find a solution to this problem soon.
by R. O'NEILL Date Added: Thursday 10 September, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
First off, I got this gun about a month ago and I love it. it has got good power and a good stock scope(if you get the scope package) and the acuraccy is and distance is good too. i could shoot it stock over 225 ft. all in all it is a good gun that i highly recommend getting if you want a good sniper for a cheap price.

Pros:
good scope (w/ package)
FPS
good range
pretty lightweight (pro or con)
easy cocking
cheap in price
fully uprgradeable with all TM VSR-10 parts

Cons:
sometiimes shoots 2 BB's at a time
BB's tend to curve to right a little (might just be my gun)
trigger guard is plastic
sometimes bolt gets stuck a little
plastic stock (but pretty decent quality)
manual sucks (just use the Airsoft GI youtube assembly)
mag release is a pain to get in
by G. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
i bought this gun about a mounth ago cause i love to snipe. this sniper is great ive had only 1 prob the spot yo screw in the shorter bolt wouldnt go in i even tried it with out the stock to c if that was it it didnt fix it it stays in place though so that good. it a great sniper for the price its acurate to a great range

Pros:
cheap
light weight
acurate
powerful
range
comes with speed loader saved me the trouble of bying 1

Cons:
had to put together that was fun
shouts 2 bbs sometimes not very often though
short bolt didnt fit
shity mag
no sling or bipod
by W. PARSONS Date Added: Friday 10 July, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
First off, this is the best gun I have ever had. I have had it more than a year and a half. Absolutely recommend it to beginning snipers.

This gun is very suitable to upgrades. For me, it shot 377 fps with .23 gram bb's before I upgraded the spring. There are 'mods' you can do for free (google teflon tape jg bar-10). Stock this gun shoots best with .23 bbs. Make sure to take it apart and clean it when you get it. Learn your gun before you even fire a shot. I don't recommend the bipod the picture shows (mine didnt even come with one, or the mounts for them). You can find a metal bipod and sling mounts at walmart.

There are some bad things about this gun though. The sears wear out if you upgrade the spring too much, the barrel came bent with mine (not airsoft GI's fault, i didnt get it from them) The rear sight sucks and you have to mount the front sight yourself. It's a sticky sight so it's hard to get off if you want to add a scope.

I suggest buying new screws. The ones that come with the gun are stripped or strip easily. Remember they are metric, however standard miniature screws (cheese head Phillips) work great in most places such as the hop up chamber and trigger assembly.

After awhile plastic parts wear and the gun will start shooting 2 shots at once. To this I have not found a solution.

Pros:
Durable
Easily Upgradeable
Accurate
Best Sniper for $100, easy for starters and will carry you to the advanced level.

Cons:
Screws Strip
Rubber Feel
Hard to pull back with heavier springs (deal with it)
Plastic part in hop up that is hard to find.
by C. PIERSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing but the Hop-Up needs to be stronger. The gun has slings and easy cocking system. Its very light my friend has an MB0A3 and I have this and my gun is 10 times lighter. This gun has good FPS, Accuracy, and its very reliable.

Pros:
To start off as humans we notice flaws with much more ease than finding pros.
Light(pro or con depending on your preference)
Reliable
No problems with magazine catch
The magazine plastic is crap but then again how often would you drop a sniper rifle mag its not even visible
Stronger stock than some upgraded L96's
Easy to upgrade
The Groupings are really close to each other

Cons:
The manual blows
Needs a bipod for sure
Needs to be lubed
Make sure you put the magazine catch on
The hop up is a pain in the A$$ to move if its on all off or all up
by M. DEMENNA Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a very good gun, however, if you want it to last, you have to be willing to pay for replacement parts. It is certainly not the best sniper rifle, but if you are only interested in being a Designated Marksman, or you just don't want to spend too much money, this is definitely the best gun you can get for 100 dollars. I used this gun for 6 months, and I put a ton of BBs through it. Eventually the Piston sear wore down, and the trigger sear broke in half. I bought a new piston sear (30 plus shipping) and I used an AGM VSR10 Trigger sear that I filed down to fit the new part to fix it. It now works almost like new, but occasionally the Piston sear will stick and the bolt will not catch. That is rare though, and when it works it is very accurate and very powerful. I would definitely recommend this rifle to anyone who wants a basic rifle that is of good quality, and doesn't cost a couple hundred dollars.

Pros:
Upgradeable
Good quality
Nice stock
accurate
powerful

Cons:
Stock internals will not last forever, but replacement parts are available on ASGI If you are willing to shell out another 60 bucks on a 100 dollar gun...
by A. BIGBY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This rifle is absolutely phenomenal. Anyone getting a bolt action rifle should know that this is the best rifle for a sniper because of it's stock performance and for it's ability to take all upgrades, so say it's even better than the VSR-10 that it was cloned from. Anyway, don't believe me? Check the airsoftforum.com for all you need to hear.

Anyway, with about 10 mins of do it yourself Teflon upgrading and cutting the airbrake the gun is about 500 fps and very accurate for something out of the box with a wide ass stock barrel.

Anyway, but it, it's great, end of story.

Don't fall for those shitty UTG ones or similar snipers.

If you are interested in learning about good airsoft snipers and sniping, and really don't want to be conned by those crappy companies, read:
http://www.airsoftretreat.com/forums/index.php?topic=562-
48.0
Also, go to airsoftforum.com and go into the sniper section and read the stickies on what guns to get.

Happy hunting.

Pros:
High stock fps and accuracy
Maximum potential for upgrade
Superb stock finish with a one piece for those that don't know
Everything :P




Cons:
Problems with the magazine, but can easily be fixed if you have tape and have half a brain.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.230 s with 29 queries