0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[02743 / 104-00105]
$295.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>] 
by H. HEVY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is extremely awesome! It shoots really hard. It is very accurate. Although it broke the first month i had it. I took it apart and all the wires on the inside were all frayed and I treated this thing like a baby. I might get it fixed but it will take a lot of money for COMPLETELY NEW WIRE SYSTEM

Pros:
Fast Shooting
Powerful
All Metal
Accurate

Cons:
Crappy Insides
Wires all frayed and mangled
by T. STEPHENS Date Added: Sunday 28 December, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
so i went to the 20% off sale on saturday december 27th and waited an hour and a half just to get in the store. when i was waiting i had seen at least 10 people walk out with this gun. originally when i got in i wanted the ics m4 socom but they didnt hav that so i looked at the classic army m4a1 instead. I dont know what it was but i just didnt like it. Next i finall looked at this stallion. I ended up getting this gun ( got my gun for $336 so glad i went to the sale), 2 midcap magazines and a 9.6 volt 1400 mah battery( this gives the gun a great rof highly recommend u get a 9.6 volt battery). My gun shoots at 390 fps. I cant wait to skirmish with this gun.

Pros:
390 fps
fairly accurate
all metal
good rof
very smooth operation
great all around

Cons:
plastic handle
besides that i havnt found anything yet
by R. PERSICO Date Added: Sunday 28 December, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is built with the most hardcore player in mind. it is full metal so it can withstand any abuse you put it through. The internals of the gun are awesome. Reinforced so they can take a li-po battery out of the box. the ROF with a standard battery is good, the li-po batteries put it through it the through the roof. My only complaint is the sub par accuracy with the factory barrel. A tightbore solves this immediately (I Have a madbull black python). The gun also comes with nifty feautres like: Sling attachments. A fake bullet to cover the hop up. Removable iron sights. Open-able trigger frame for shooting with thick gloves.

Pros:
Great construction
Awesome ROF
Reinforce internals
great design features/


Cons:
Heavy (full metal)
Not so awesome Accuracy.
by M. MILLET verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The KWA M4 is a phenomenal weapon. The gun is made out of mostly metal which is great. The plastic parts on this gun are made of high quality plastic that wont break easily. Just looking at this gun shows the high performance. This gun shoots 400 straight out of the box which is considered to be great for an AEG. Mine, tested by ASGI, came in at 410 but will eventually settle down to the 390's or so. When i went outside to test this gun i shot about 10 shots on semi, which had almost no trigger delay. Then i shot about 30 trigger pulls of 2-3 burst and shot perfectly, On 2-3 burst i like how responsive the trigger is, unlike Echo 1 and JG guns. Then i wanted to test the ROF with a 9.6v battery. WOW, the ROF is incredibly fast for that voltage of a battery! Not only was the ROF good, the gun was firing a straight line of perfect white! This gun is awesome!

Pros:
-400 FPS
-High ROF (with a 9.6v nunchuck)
-Very sturdy
-Plastic parts are of very high quality
-Selector switch is stiff so it wont go anywhere while your shooting
-The Butt Plate of the stock is curved making it more comfortable for your shoulder
-The body does not creak or crackle as you carry the gun (JG and Echo 1's sound creaky)
-The foregrip is stiff and wont just break off while your playing
-The magazine that comes with the gun is probably one of the best magazines for M4's

Cons:
-The hopup should be a little harder to move. REASON: When your adjusting the knob and you let go of your charging handle the cover will go over the knob causing it to turn back a little which pretty much defeats the purpose of your adjustments that you just made.
-The foregrip may be a little to stiff, which makes putting batteries in a slight pain.
-The barrel has a little wobble but nothing annoying.
-The orange tip is as bright as the sun but can be replaced with a matte black one.
-The Magwell is a little smaller than other M4's making only certain magazines work with the gun.
-The magazine is a bit of a fingerprint magnet.

Bottom Line:
This review may seem like the gun has a lot of cons but all of the negatives of this gun are very small things that can either be fixed or just ignored. None of the cons of this gun bug me at all,they are just some things i noticed that aren't exactly positive. Overall, This gun is just flat out amazing, This gun is the best gun you can get for under 1000 dollars. Period. GO BUY IT!

Thanks Airsoft GI
by J. HANSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm set and have a great chance of owning the game with this. The ROF with the right battery is amazing. Chrono at 15bps. It is great for keeping their heads down and distracted, allowing your team mates to move around the field for a clear shot. I mainly use it for heavy support, but this gun I would trust in monst any scenerio

Pros:
ROF, Duribility. real feel, upgrade potential. It is full metal. I can't see it breaking any time soon. I am pro this gun.

Cons:
Bright orange tip gives you easiliy away. Not all that accurate and you have to watch for friendly fire because balls can spit all around in front of you.
by N. BAIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
so i have had this gun for a few months now and let's just say Bad ass gun. i started the 400 fps stuff in my area, so it was fun when i had the advantage. I agree with alot of people when they say use a 9.6v nunchuck, there is no reason for anything else. I love this gun. it was extremely accurate out of the box. I still put a new tightbore and bucking in it though. The only bad thing about these guns are, is there seems to be alot of shitty ones out there right now. mine was great. apparently i got lucky. i stop in my local shop to get a 9.6v when my gun was on the way for gi, and i knew they was out of stock, but i seen like three kwa's behind the register in boxes and i ask him did you get some more in and he said no those are being sent back under warrenty. then my cousin got one and it sucked. not from gi though. but his wouldn't even shoot on semi auto.
s

Pros:
great rof
fps
solid internals(stock)
good weight
great accuracy(remember they aren't all the same, so some might not be)
one point sling adaptor comes on it
good hi cap


Cons:
the orange tip is crazy bright
and the only thing that i can complain about has nothing to do with my gun, but that some of them here lately are really sucking ass, especially the trigger. but mine is great. so 5 stars baby!!!!!!!
by M. MILLET verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The KWA M4 is a great gun. The gun is mostly made out of sturdy metal which is then followed by super high quality plastic. Some of the plastic parts on this gun are so hard to identify that there plastic because there so high quality. The gun shoots a hard hitting 400 FPS. The Magazine is full metal and holds about 360 rounds. The magazine also has a shiny oil coat to it. The forgrip is made out of nice plastic. The Delta ring is very strong so your batteries wont just fall out while your playing. The hand grip has nice spiky grooves to it to really stick to your hand. The motor chamber has a heat sinc plate on the bottom to draw heat away while your unloading on your opponent. There is a small screw on the bottom which can be taken off in order to unscrew the flash hider revealing a CCW 14mm thread. The Rate of Fire is crazy. I use a 9.6v 2000mAH battery by intellect and the gun shoots if not 1000rpm very close to it. My friends were amazed about how high the rate of fire was. One of my friends surrendered when i even ran out of BB's, he was just scared of the noise! The flash hider is a very bright metal material.

Pros:
-High FPS
-High ROF
-Sturdy Body
-High quality plastic
-Great Range
-Great Magazine

Cons:
-Barrel has a slight wobble(not enough to bug me)
-Not as accurate as this gun should be


Overall:
This gun is a great buy, Easily the Best stock M4 besides the systema, but cmon, get real, thats $1500

BUY IT AND OWN YOUR FRIENDS TODAY!
by P. NEVIS Date Added: Monday 26 January, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
hello this is my review of the KWA m4. I recently bought this gun 3-4 weeks ago. First, I bought the ris version which can be handy, but the weight of the gun wasn't what I wanted for CQB. However, this gun can be used for any situation and next to the systema guns that cost more than a 1,000 dollars this gun doesn't even need to be upgraded and in my book it is better. First, hi-cap mags are nice. Suggest getting echo 1 450 round if you want more capacity. I have heard and know that this gun is very realistic and the aesthetics are amazing.

Pros:
adjustable sights
lipo ready(don't use that though)
400-415 fps .2 gram
18-20 rof
suggest buying 9.6v 2000 nunchuck battery (slips into the battery compartment very nicely)
KWA is AWESOME
practically all full metal
weight realistic pro or con you decided
has sling holders
gearbox performs excellently
upgradable with systema and kings arms parts
can use a wide variety of low to high cap mags
insanely accurate(shot this kid in the nose from 150 ft away)
I play at UKAU's field in Galt, CA feel free to check it out (meetup.com and put in airsoft)

Cons:
RIS is a B**** to get off
nothing else yet
really hurts to get shot with it (not really a con) i just think its BAD***
by G. TOVAR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright folks. I thought I would write a review about this weapon, because I have actually owned my for several months and have put significant use into it. (Approximately 30,000 rounds) Now I have read several glowing reviews about this weapon, there are some things to be aware of. Like others have said, the inner barrel of this weapon in stock form is rather screwy. There is some sort of teflon coating on the inside that is uneven, and makes accuracy something that is lacking. I installed a madbull 6.03mm tightbore, and switched to .25g bbs. The accuracy improved at least 5 fold. I am easily hitting targets out to 150, and a man sized target at 200ft.


A WARNING:
I play with some people who run lipo battery out of this gun at a local field. Nearly all of them have cracked their gearboxes, or have had problems with gears going out of alignment. Some have really bad trigger discipline, and ride full auto (not good, obviously). Others have upgraded springs to m130s or m150s. All of them have cracked gearboxes. This gun is best left stock, with the exception of the inner barrel and hop up bucking if you choose to go that route.

Pros:
Very sturdy construction (after tightening the hex screws on the outer barrel)
Fast rate of fire, even with an 8.4v.
Easy breakdown for cleaning/lube
Powerful (after installing my tightbore, I have an FPS of about 415 with .20s and that drops to about 380 with .25s, still very good)


Cons:
Orange tip is unsightly
Outer barrel hex screws need tightening
Inaccurate stock inner barrel
INITIALLY LiPo ready. ROF with a 9.6v or even a 10.8 will be plenty sufficient and will increase the longevity of your gun. Plus, even with my 9.6v i burn through ammo (and I have good trigger discipline)
by P. KARRIGAN Date Added: Thursday 15 January, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun from the local airsoft shop where I live and I love it. Easily the best airsoft gun I have ever used in a battle.

Pros:
Very realistic feel and weight
All metal body apart from the stock, foregrip, and the pistol grip
Easy to maintain
Adjustable sights
Shoots 400 fps out of the box
LiPo ready

Cons:
Can be heavy if you aren't very stong
Not the most accurate gun in the world
JBU tightbore barrels(the only barrels that my airsoft shop carries dont fit in it......)
My stock barrel had some kind of weird stuff on the inside of it... I think it might have been some sort of sticker?


All in all this gun is great if you want to spend the money to upgrade your barrel and have the ultimate M4. Definitely a gun you should consider if you want to have only one extremely badass gun and not 3 or 4 other ones. You should highly consider purchasing this if you are looking for a realistic and reliable gun.
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.380 s with 29 queries