0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[02743 / 104-00105]
$295.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by M. WILLIAMS Date Added: Wednesday 01 September, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
3rd M4A1 I've owned...also own an Echo 1 Platinum and a Socom\Daniel Defense M4A1. Out of the 3 M4s the KWA is by far the best version of the gun I've seen. Excellent documentation and support on their web-site makes working on the gun very easy. The externals are very good...I would like a working bolt-catch\release like on the Echo 1 Plat\VFC but that is a minor point. Shot straight and true out of the box with little or no modification...this thing was ready to go as soon as it arrived. I'm not a LiPoly guy but I can tell you the rate of fire with a 9.6v is fast enought for what I need. All in all an excellent choice for a very reasonable price.

Pros:
Price...excellent bang for the buck...literally
Very solid construction
Excellent externals
Ready to go out of the box
Excellent documentation and support from KWA
LiPoly ready if that's your game

Cons:
Non-working bolt catch
May be a little pricey for an initial M4 purchase
Rear sling mount prevents the use of some after-market grips
Mag well is tight...may not play nice with some mags
by R. DILLON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
(This is Rebbeca's son) Overall amazing gun. All metal body has great feel, although the grip is slightly uncomfortable. Internals are of great grade and LiPo ready. Shoots an average of 400 fps. Iron sights are very accurate. One problem with this gun is that it is picky about magazines and it has a limited amount of upgrades. Also if one is going to use a LiPo with this gun, buy another hi-cap mag or several mid caps; this thing will eat up ammo in a matter of seconds on full auto.

Pros:
metal body
400 fps
20+ rof with a LiPo
accurate sights
great internals

Cons:
limited upgrades
eats ammo if you don't control your trigger finger
by N. ESTRIN Date Added: Saturday 31 July, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So don't listen to J. Will or whoever gave this 2 stars. Once you "break in" this gun, it's amazing. it's incredibly durable. Only about 3 hours after I got it, I accidentally dropped it on CONCRETE cuz I put the carrying handle on wrong, and absolutely nothing but like one small scratch. I did amazing with my first war, and it feels great. This is definitely worth the money, as it is aluminum, not pot metal. I love this gun. Once broken in, it's super accuarate, with decent range with .25s (I only want to get a 6.01 TBB, as it needs nothing else really, and the 2gx is amazing!).

Pros:
Accurate
Fast 380+ consistently
Great feel and weight
Great internals
I like the adjustable stock
ALL ALUMINUM METAL (except for both grips and stock, which are plastic even on the real M4s, and you wouldn't even want metal on those, for it would be uncomfortable)

Cons:
Only SLIGHT wobble on the fore-grip, mag-well, and stock, but they're not going anywhere.
Small battery compartment, but you can easily slap on a mag pouch with zip ties and push the connector through one of the holes on the fore-grip. But it's easy to put in if it's the right size.




That's all, get this gun. It's worth it and you won't need another for a very long time if you take care of this.
by D. WALKER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is the best gun that i have ever owned, and believe me, ive owned some pretty nice guns. but this, by far surpases everything that i would ever expect. when i first took it out of the box it knew that i wouldnt need to get another gun for at least another 3 or 4 years. i added the magpul pts ctr stock and moe handguards alonjg with magpul tan pmags and a tan eotech g&p tan 556 holo sight, it is the nicest looking gun ive ever owned. but this gun is just amazing. it was like it was made in heaven by god its self!

Pros:
400+ fps (really, it is)
insane rof with 9.6
actually metal
beautiful
strudy
durable
reliable
magazines feed well
orange tip removable
nice hop up
accurate
comfortable
nice looking logo
lipo ready
matte black
metal
intimidating
serious
great performance

Cons:
what! are you kidding me!! not in this lifetime!
by P. PALIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well for starters this gun is just simply amazing i love the real fealing it gives when i shoot it and the rof is insane even with an 8.4 it came in at 400 fps on the dot wich doesnt suprise me because kwa makes one of the best aegs out there i can hit targets up to about 200ft np. I can tell kwa went through alot making these i just want to say, WAY TO GO KWA GOOD JOB!!!

BUY THIS GUN YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT

Pros:
fps 400 consistantly
rof is very high even with an 8.4
full metal
new kwa logo
new body texture
well put together 350 rd high cap


Cons:
so far none best gun i have ever felt!!!!!!!!!!!!
by J. WILL Date Added: Saturday 24 July, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a terrible waste of money. The front sight is too high(i got a scope to fix this), the hop up is different than that of other m4s, it doesnt work well with other mags, and the bucking is horrible. It double feeds and makes bbs roll out of the barrel. And no other buckings work with this gun! To fix this you have to spend 70 bucks on an EDGI barrel to make it accept a better bucking.I would recommend instead to get a g&g gr16, which is in my opinion the best gun ever. G&G makes just as good internals for a much lower price, plus it is more accurate and has just as good range. The only reason the kwa costs more is because of the metal body and that it is reinforced to take the m120 spring. G&G plastic feels just like metal anyway and the 400 fps of a kwa does not contribute to range at all.

Pros:
Reinforced to easily take upgrades in the gearbox
Decent range(when it does work, which isnt too long before it double feeds)

Cons:
Bad bucking that double feeds
Sights are off
Different hop up
Doesnt work with other mags
You cant use a different bucking
It's such a waste of money compared to the G&G gr16
by S. SMITH Date Added: Saturday 24 July, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Take time to break this gun in before you make up your mind! This gun is great after you break in the hop up. There is an excessive amount of grease on the hop up and in the air cylinder that causes inaccuracy when brand new. Clean the hop up and barrel properly and you will be rewarded with and accurate weapon. Put in a 6.01 barrel and get distance with that accuracy.
Keep the bucking and hop up chamber. It is very difficult to find one that is better

Pros:
Impressive internals and externals from the factory!
Oversized ball bearings style bushings
Poly carb piston
Great gear set
Powerful motor
Good quality barrel
High quality metal body
Best LE stock I have seen on an airsoft gun

Cons:
Excessive use of grease in the air cylinder and on hop up bucking
by D. WALKER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is a really great gun although it may shoot too fast for most fields. that is the only reason i am giving it 4 out of 5 stars. that and because king arms magpul p-mags wont work with it

Pros:
rof
fps
metal parts
looks
fear factor
comfortable
accurate
made by kwa
orange tip is easy to remove
fits 509mm tightbore barrel with madbull gemtech blackside

Cons:
magpul p-mags wont work
shoots too strong. got to get new spring
bright tip
limited to magazine selections
hop-up is wierd
by K. KARPICH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very well made and a fabulous gun. Would recommend using .25s minimum with it. I initially tried .2s and it was like shooting a 50 cal with 9mm bullets. Battery wise - I bought a 9.6 intellect nun chuck and it barely fits into the battery compartment, just barely. Takes a long time to get in as well. Wouldn't reccomend getting that type for this gun unless you buy a RIS and a peq box. I would also suggest taking off the carrying handle and putting a scope on. Just looks way cooler.

Pros:
FPS\ROF - Will have your friends ducking for cover quick
Sturdy\Well Made - Metal and fantastic build
Accuracy - Very good

Cons:
Battery compartment can be tricky sometimes
by J. HUNGATE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright, got this gun for my birthday with a bunch of other stuff, and the only thing I can say is WOW. This gun rips like crazy with a 9.6v mini, and rips just slightly slower with an 8.4v mini. My friend has the SR-10, it works like a dream, another friend got the S-System, before it became discontinued, and he's had it for a year. Havn't had mine for that long, but I've put about fifty to a HUNDRED THOUSAND rounds through this gun in about 2 months. I have had nothing but good to say about KWA and their guns, and I hope this can continue for a long time.

Pros:
Full metal, won't have to put up with creaking, or wobbling
Chronoed at 400 FPS, perfect for what I play
High ROF(rate of fire) gonna need some more mags
Handguard will fit 9.6v nunchuck, 8.4 mini or nunchuck, don't know if it will fit with a 9.6v mini.
High cap magazine included
Very nice trademarks
Beautiful body, and color to the entire gun
CA, G&G, Echo 1, JG high cap magazine compatible

Cons:
Body gets cold in cold weather
won't fit MAG midcape
not a whole lot of rail space
Expensive, but way worth it

Nothing more, if you have the money, make no more decisions, get this gun if you like a reliabe gun
Josh H.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.373 s with 27 queries