0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
[02717 / MAG-ECHO AK DRUM]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. CROWLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
Product Information:
I just bought this thing a few days ago. I have to say that this thing is amazing for a support gunner! I really like the fact that it has an electric winding feature so i can pretty much hold down that button and the trigger and shoot forever. It does add some weight to the gun so do be prepared for 4 extra pounds.

Pros:
Electric winding
Large capacity


Cons:
Adds some weight to your gun but my gun is pretty light already so if you have a heavy gun this will make it heavier
by Z. TURNER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
Product Information:
*Have not field tested* Bought to use with my Echo1 LMG, WORKS GREAT!!! Outside is full metal, however the inside is a plastic mold screwed onto the metal, which 99.9% feels sturdy.(more on that in a minute) Out of the box it is a REALLY, REALLY tight fit in the mag well, but after a little work, fits perfect with no wobble. Breaking it in will scratch the paint on the sides of the magazine that fits in the mag well, but no one can see it so I didn't/don't care :). The magazine requires 3 AA batteries to power it, I used Energizer advanced lithium batteries, and they go in a little plastic pack that sits in the mag, and is held in place by (here is that "more" i was talking about) little plastic...legs...things :?. The batteries have lasted for the accumulative 9 Hrs I've tested it. (Yes 9 Hrs, I love pulling this thing out and shooting at targets in the backyard :3) It feeds great, single shot, short bursts, 15-30 second bursts, even 2 minutes of firing and not a single jam. I did do a single shot count of how many bbs the feeding tube holds before you would have to hit the button the load it, but its been awhile since I did that. The number was around 100-120 bbs. The motor can fill that tube in about 2-3 seconds, I cant hear it over the gun firing, and even when the gun is not firing the motor only makes a little whine...for 2-3 seconds. Going to use it later this summer in Washington and I can't wait to field test it then!!! The one thing I would be scared of is the plastic legs that hold the battery pack. I feel like if I jolt the mag to hard, say jumping or diving...things i shouldn't be doing with it :3, the weight of the pack would break them, but that's speculation and I'll find out later.

Pros:
5* was perfect for me.
Amazing capacity
Feeds GREAT *tested with Echo1 LMG*
Does not feel cheap *IMO*
Looks awesome
Feels AWESOME
$65, other mags were twice that much when I bought it
AA battery powered

Cons:
Breaking it in will scratch the paint. *technically a con :/*
Plastic inside *con for most*
My single con- Those plastic...leg...battery holder...doodads*sry i is brain dumb on what to call them :S*
by D. BRANSFORD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
Product Information:
Best fitting Drum for my Echo1 LMG. Very snug with no wobble at all, locks into place very securely. Feeds flawlessly and can keep up with my 20 rps RPK. Solid buid, cast parts look good and steel parts seem thicker than the other drums out there.

Pros:
- Fits the Echo1 LMG perfectly, secure and wobble free.
- Solid build with good materials
- Good winding motor

Cons:
- My biggest gripe is with the location of the wind button and the fact that it is a simple push button instead of wired remote buttom. You have to beware of that when you store the mag or carry it in a tight pouch.
- The only other con I see is the the release latch for the BB lifting plate (???) it a little fiddley to get at. make sure you carry a small screwdriver or punch out in the field to coax it along if it gets hung up in the little hole.
by J. WATKINS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
Product Information:
this mag is heavy... i ordered it to go on my AK-74u made by Echo1... when i received the package i tore it open and proceeded to fit it in my gun... the magazine will not secure into the gun... figured they would work because they are both made by the same company.

Pros:
heavy
mostly metal
great construction

Cons:
will not fit in my gun!
will not fit in my gun!
will not fit in my gun!
by R. COULOMBE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
Product Information:
This magazine is great. I used it for my Echo 1 OMG and MOWED down the enemy team. This is a high quality magazine, in which you cannot be rough with.In the beginning I had a hard time fitting it into the Echo 1 OMG and scratched the paint a little.. -_- but it works great.

Pros:
Metal
Feeds fast and effectively
Badass
Realistic
Does not wobble fall out or misfeed

Cons:
Scratched my paint... but that's about it nothing major or massively ugly.
by A. GARCIA Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
does anybody know if this drum will work on the cyma 028a, please i need an opinion on a different one if it doesn't thanks!
by R. CAMPBELL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
first of all the drum mag does have one problem is that the feed tube inside the mag comes out really easy and even comes out when your poor bb's onto it so if you are going to get this mag besure to glue the feeding tube back in
by R. CHAPMAN Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
i bought this mag and it broke the first time i used it. the switch dosent work and the wire falls out alot. and when i tried to get asgi to fix it they talked to me for a while then started not returning my e-mails. so i got tired of that and just rigged up a switch straight from the battery and the motor. it had to be taped to the outside.

now that i have my experience with this cheap drum my advice would be to go with one of more quality ones and not this piece of junk. it is worth the extra money.
by J. BALLENTINE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
This is just as good or same as any of the other higher priced AK drums.
When you upgrade you AEG, if you have slower feeds from your drum, you can change out the drum's motor to a better, faster one. They use a small R/C car motor from those cheap small scale cars. I was able to use the stock motor from my Radio Shack XMOD car, which has about 10x the RPM of the original drum motor. This ensures fast feeding for ANY AEG, period! It's a cheap and easy mod you can do to just about any AEG drum.
by L. ROUSE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd AK High Capacity AEG Drum Magazine
this is a great drum mag, but it can't keep up with the speed of my rpk, but it is still kool, if u like cheap drum mags this mag is for u,
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.221 s with 32 queries