0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
[02697 / TSDG6710]
$12.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. THURKILL Date Added: Friday 20 November, 2009
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
Product Information:
these things fog up so bad. Ive tried everything, every antifog solution there is, cutting and drilling holes in them and nothing works. Im buying a pair of flakjaks as soon as my check posts tomorrow because these are straight garbage.

Pros:


Cons:
everything.
by R. ZUREK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
Product Information:
Great fit for any head; highly adjustable. Won't come off in the middle of a firefight. But they do fog up really quickly... what can you do?

Pros:
Will stay on your head
Adjustable
Wide range of vision

Cons:
Fogs up quickly
minimal protection
by G. ARVAY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
Not only do these goggles fog, but the lenses pop out with minimal provocation. Mine popped out in the middle of a firefight when I was trying to wipe enough moisture off to be able to see my sights. Run--not walk--away from these.
by T. TRIMMER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
These things fog up constantly and you need to put some anti-fogging stuff on it before it is actually battle-worthy. I would advise you to buy another set of goggles.
by J. KOPCHOCK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
Goggles should serve you one purpose, eye protection. That's ALL they need to do, these goggles accomplish that task while adding an extreme annoyance. They fog up in minutes after putting them on! What's the point of eye protection if you can't see out of them? DO NOT BUY.
by J. ARVAY Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
Well, you get what you pay for.
These things fog up wayyyyyyyyyy too much.

Even in an airconditioned room, your body heat, or even if you're sweating the least bit will send these goggles into a thick fog.

Even after they have a film of dishwasher soap on them to prevent something like that!

I even cut holes in the foam for more ventilation and they still fogged up.

Plus they make you look like some retarded surgeon.


If you have the $25+, go with something more expensive
by W. MCDONALD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
hmmm well ill start off by saying run away............if your playing airsoft using these you mine aswell be a sitting duck. these fog up so fast especially using a balaclava.dont buy these get a paintball mask even if you cant aim with that you can etleast see.
by T. STROW verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
Well I've had mine for a few months now and I'd say you get what you pay for. For 12$ they're affordable but they really do have a fogging problem, if not much else. I've used em with both scopes and ironsights and they don't get in the way at all. I shot mine point blank at 360fps w/ .2s and no damage to frame or lenses. Since the frame didn't break or shatter or pop the lenses out, I took took a penknife and cut a small square out of the foam on each eye directly behind the bridge. This makes it so that it doesn't fog nearly as easily as before and the opening is protected. I still use my blackhawk goggles for games but backyard plinking these do fine.
by R. ANSON Date Added: Thursday 31 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
I purchased these goggles a little while ago and have used them in a few games (figured I'd actually use them before posting a review unlike some people). They do have a nice and low profile. This is really useful if you're using a scope with short eye relief or trying to look down the small iron sights on some rifles. However, they do seem to fog up quite a bit especially when it's extremely cold. You definitely need to use some anti-fog and if you sweat a lot, a headband. In all, you can't beat the price and the fact that they're ANSI rated makes them a great buy.
by N. KUPATAVETIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD G3 Goggles
Great goggles for a low price; they have a small fogging problem, but I found out that it was because the venting hole were clogged (silly me). They DEFINITELY stand up to any 'reasonable' force or impact. This may not have been smart, but I set it at 15 feet (5 feet over the regulations 10 feet limit for proximity shooting) and shot it with 350 FPS, and it didn't break. Hardly even scratched. Great.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.367 s with 27 queries