0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
[02694 / MOPC-007]
$66.95
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. GLASSCOCK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
Product Information:
This is a great plate carrier for the price, although a bit large for me it still does the job perfectly, great for any player looking for a plate carrier. the molle is a slight bit tight thus making it time consuming to weave pouches on. i made cardboard plates to fit inside and the vest has a realistic look and feel.

Pros:
-Great Price
-Durable
-Great fit
-Comfortable

Cons:
-Molle is tight
-tends to fray at seems
-A tad large for me
by A. ROENKER Date Added: Saturday 16 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
Product Information:
Overall, It's a great starter vest. It was originally designed to be based off of LBT's 6094 plate carrier. It functions well, but it does have it's flaws. I'm not a big fan of how wide the top of the carrier is as it makes it somewhat difficult to shoulder a rifle. The shoulder pads are ok, but once you load the carrier up with a bunch of gear they cease to comfort you. The carrier itself is decent quality. It's lasted the six or seven months I've had it so far, but I don't work my gear very hard. It's a decent starter carrier for those just getting into gear or those who are on a budget,

Pros:
-Cheap
-Based off of LBT's 6094 Plate Carrier, so it functions similar
-Good Starter carrier

Cons:
-Top of the front panel is too large making it difficult to shoulder rifles
-The shoulder pads are terrible with lots of gear on it
- Not meant for skinny guys, I had to modify the back to shorten up the cummerbund in order to get it to fit.
by S. K. Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
by J. WILKINS Date Added: Friday 09 September, 2011
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
Product Information:
I bought this vest about four years ago and I've used it airsofting and occasionally even paintballing. It is extremely comfortable as plate carriers go, I've worn the real steel Interceptor IBA and I can honestly say this is a better fit. (granted, there's also not the real steal kevlar and plates in this vest...) Regardless, I did have to put in replica plates (in my case 4 pieces of layered cardboard) as the vest is slightly floppy and the added rigidity of the plates makes it fit much better.
The vest has snaps & straps under the cummerbund that provide good retention along the sides, the cummerbund itself is secured on the front by velcro under the face of the vest and a form of elastic on the back to provide a good tight fight. the shoulder straps are slightly padded and adjustable. After almost four years of use, i must note that the elastic material has begun to lose its elasticity.
The MOLLE is a little tight, especially under the velcro, but once your pouches are in place they shouldn't be moving anyways.
The vest isn't as breathable as the description describes though. Granted, i sweat more than average, but when the vest comes off after a game, my uniform jacket and the vest interior are both soaked. But while wearing the vest I do not notice an increase in temperature or feel hotter because of the vest.
On the inside of the cummerbund is a small pouch that i found fits a kilo bag of BB's. It's not easily accessible with the vest on though. On that note, the map pouch on the front face of the vest is near impossible to access with the vest on. It may just be because of the load out i'm using though. I have mag pouches that cause the front of the pouch to become rigid.
Finally, the drag handle is very durable but it shouldn't really be needed in a skirmish.

Over all, the vest is an extremely good buy. It offers an above average amount of protection as plate carriers go, but in airsoft it's all aesthetic. There is a good amount of room for pouches, though certain pouches on the cummerbund may become difficult to reach depending on the type of pouch. After about four years of use, i have noticed no significant wear & tear to the stitching or fabric.

Pros:
Durable construction
Comfortable fit
Plenty of MOLLE
Adjustable fit
Looks legit

Cons:
MOLLE tight in some places
Map Pouch difficult to use
by K. FENNELL Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
Product Information:
This MOLLE Vest is very nice and very sturdy. I have had it for almost a year now and ive had almost no problems with it. The vest is not too large or too small but its also not bulky.

Pros:
Alot of MOLLE straps
MOLLE spraps go all around the body
Adjustable in both height and width
Cummerbund
Sexy
Velcro on front and back for patches
Can be idsassembled
Semi confortable padding (can be a con)

Cons:
Hard to take off quickly
It can get heavy if you have too much gear but thats for every vest
Semi confortable padding (can be pro)
by K. DALEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
Product Information:
This product is excellent! I didnt buy it to protect me from BBs, but this completed my ACU. I placed two MOLLE M-16 dual magazine pouches on this carrier (one on each side) and they do not wobble or anything, just perfect. This offers mild protection, as the classic army and tokyo mauri guns my friends and i play with have no problem hurting through this vest (vest does not get damaged). I wear a size XL shirt and this plate carrier basicly just matched my size on max adjustment.

Pros:
-MOLLE on evey important part
-Sturdy
-Not shown it the Airsoftgi pictures but there are 2 pockets inside the carrier (i use them to hold my phone and wallet)
-Does not really take the pain (fun) out of the game
-Lightweight

Cons:
-A little small, not suggested if you wear a size XXL shirt
-hard to take off when you are in a hurry
by C. ROCHELLE Date Added: Sunday 25 May, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
this thing is great its a little bigger than the picture discripts and the side straps have pockets on the inside the side straps are reversiable so you can flip them to allow for more areas to strap extra bags and clip holders i also purchased the mini backpack and a magizine holder the front pouch can hold about 6 to 7 mp5 clips its big so its got pouches for your battires and a front pouch for your mags and loops for extra mags
by N. TROGDON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
I have been looking for a new vest for awhile and Molle was the obvious choice. My friend bought this for a airsoft tournament and when we were starting off I was surprised that it didn't jiggle a little, the straps work really well for tightening. The general torso area is large for a vest and it square shape nicely.
by A. COSCARELLA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 31 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (ACU)
Plain and simple, this vest offers great protection in the way of front/rear/side padding, and allows you to customize your outfit as you see fit. A little heavier than most "paintball specific" vests, but the vest fits tight to the body, allowing for no restricted movement.

Asthetically, it was hailed as the best-looking vest at the field when I wore it for the first time, definately stands out, a cut above the traditional paintball vests you see many of the pro-shops selling. Plus, the front chest velcro lets one affix badges/flags/nametapes easily, to customize your look.

Recommended for someone looking for protection, but one who doesn't need the additional pod/tank pouches, at least to start (if you want to add, molle accessories are available of course)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.398 s with 27 queries