0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
[02693 / MOPC-001]
$66.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. PLANT Date Added: Sunday 22 September, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
alright so i am 5'9" about 160 pounds. i figured id start with that since most people wanna know if this will fit them. i've had this plate carrier for 2 years and it hasnt let me down. it may be hard to fit a smaller person. it fits me but i have to cross the velcro straps and make it very tight. that isnt to big of a deal but it sacrifices some of the side molle. i run a triple m4 mag pouch on the front, a double on the side with a mag dump pouch on my left hand side. the back i run a small backpack to hold extra ammo and run my radio through it. it works with me but i only have a simple loadout so dont expect to be throwing a ton of stuff onto this carrier.

Pros:
lightweight
doesnt kill you in heat
comfortable
adjustable for most sizes


Cons:
i suggest if u are a smaller build than me dont buy it
not much molle space
side molle is almost useless if your a small person
by Z. RAYMOND Date Added: Thursday 22 November, 2012
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
This plate carrier is the best you can get for a cheap cost! Condor has out done themselves by creating this vest. Plenty of molle space. One bad things is it isn't the best for smaller torsos which I learned the hard way.The document space is great but a terrible pain to open (The velcro is tight). Over all the whole vest is sizable to any medium body! It has a super secure build and quick release clips. I use this with a Marpat Woodland and Olive Drab loadout. I would recommend using a different color of pouches for this just to make it look more cool and to give it contrast.

Pros:
Lots of molle space.
super adjustable.
Quick release.
Secure.
Tactical.

Cons:
Bad document pouch build (Strong velcro).
It's pretty awesome.
by J. GRAHAM verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
Bought this because I was looking for an entry-level vest that would allow for lots of pouches later. I agree with the other reviews that say the side MOLLE isn't very good for anything really, unless you plan on holding your arms up all day, and sometimes the side stuff gets in the way. It's quite hard to get to fit a smaller person, if you want it to look perfect, but not necessarily a con... All in all, not a bad vest.

Pros:
-Lots of space
-velcro for patches built in
-fairly comfortable
-easy to adjust

Cons:
-Very hard to fit a smaller person
-shoulder straps could be SO much better
-side MOLLE fairly useless for anything but a mag pouch or two/dump pouch
-really hard to make look right, but certainly works
by J. BURDA Date Added: Thursday 30 September, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
I would have to say the exact opposite of the reveiw below mine. I got one of these the other day and I love it. It does in fact fit larger people just as comfortable because of the adjustable.... everything!
I am a larger guy 6'3'' at 290LBS, and I had NO issues getting this on. The shoulder straps are completely maxed out for me, but I may jimmy rig them to give more rooms

Pros:
Sturdy
Comfortable
Regardless of what people say...IT DOES FIT LARGER PEOPLE!

Cons:
Nothing I can see
by L. VAZQUEZ Date Added: Friday 03 September, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
well i ordered the OE tech plate carrier (the one without cummerbund) and quite by accident airsoft GI sent me this one lol, oops. but they kindly took it back, with great customer service and are currently shipping out my new one. i didn't wear it but i must say it look and felt pretty well built. seems like the body can breath through it too. nice comfortable padding and such. the only problem i'd really say is that it isn't good for largely built people, i'm 6'4" and about 220 pounds. i'd say this is good if you are about 5'11" and under.

Pros:
great padding.
looks well built.
plenty of MOLLE space.

Cons:
not good if you are a larger person.
by I. EZINGA Date Added: Tuesday 11 May, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
good vest in all very comfortable i can put a lot of ammo pouches on it and have room for a dump pouch on the side . i can fit a try fold medic bag a hydration carrier and a couple of different backpacks on the back.

Pros:
very good
very comfortable
lots of room
easy to move around

Cons:
nothing
by N. EMERSON Date Added: Sunday 15 November, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
Amazing vest! It is extremely flexible and very comfortable! I like it so much better than both my crossdraw vest and ALICE vest. It may seem pricey for just something you wear, but I think its worth it.

Pros:
Comfort and Manuverability are top notch
MOLLE webs let you design a platform that conforms to your unique preferences.
Light, but very sturdy. The vest gives you a 'this is the real deal' feeling about it a UTG crossdraw won't give you

Cons:
If your using M4 mags, theirs only enough surface area on the front to fit three. I solved the problem with a six stacker (that can be found on this site)
If your smaller, you will have to overlap the cummerbunds or else they will hang to low off the sides. however, when you overlap them the velcro is exposed where it would normally be attached to the adjacent velcro (loops and hooks)
MOLLE webs are too thin near the ends of the vest
by E. LUNA Date Added: Sunday 23 August, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
Great vest, just got it and it fits very snug, looks good, very moble. Has a pocket in the front flap, great for recovering mags. Looks good with the 25.99 hydration kit and 3 double stack mag pouche GI sells. Well worth the price. I think the guys at GI have the best sevice they also are very knowlegable, I have shoped other places and GI is the best. No lie.

Pros:
Versatile
Fits snug(if tightened fully)
Good deal for the price
Looks good with hydration kit and a few mag puches.
Also has velcro strips in the top front to add patches(so you don't have to add a m.o.l.l.e/velrco patch system to add patches)


Cons:
Umm can't think of any cuz its a great buy, just buy really I mean its well worth. Do it, do it now.
by Z. KING verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
The OE Tech plate carrier with cummerbund is pretty freakin sweet. (to put it into fun terms). i'm literally wearing the vest as i'm writing this review. i just got it in the mail today and i have to say, it fits like a glove! its totally adjustable. i have mounted on it 2 double M4 mag pouches on the front, and a camel-back on the back side. the camel-back hangs down from the vest a little, but it's totally cool. it's kind of interesting having a vest this high up. the bottom of the vest doesn't come all they way down to your waist line. (at least thats how its supposed to be, the straps at the top can be extended a lot for people with a long torso). the OD coloring matches really well with anything that goes on it, it's not abnormal or anything. the side MOLLE the raps around the sides can actually be taken off, if thats a factor you don't like, and then top clip/straps on top of the vest. it's well worth the money.

Pros:
-the vest is very adjustable and nice a snug
-the straps on the top are not very wide at all, making army crawling or moving while prone much easier and more comfortable (big factor why i bought the vest)
-the maneuverability of the vest (how high up it is and the small straps) make it very comfortable. i will definitely do more dive rolls and slides now
-the velcro strips at the top makes putting a name patch on pretty much cake, i even have 3X4 inch patches on it, and it holds on very well

Cons:
-i wouldn't recommend putting anything on the side MOLLE, unless you don't mind sacrificing arm maneuverability.
-the MOLLE holes (straps i guess) on the very edge of the front flap are very small, on one side i couldn't fit the last strap of my double mag pouch in them (no biggy, i still got 3)
-the side straps come together in the front of the vest, and if youre a skinny kid then you will have to overlap them to make the vest fit tight (which is a lot better than having it lose), the con is that it makes the front flap bulk out a little more than usual. it's not a big factor though, i could honnestly have a bigger problem
-it is a pain in the ass to get on and off. i've learned to just slide in and out of it though lol, so if you're a bigger person, un-doing and re-doing the front flaps to take it on and off could get old.

-overall i have to give it 5 stars, it's everything i wanted and it's a damn good vest. very maneuverable and comfortable. BUY IT! -oZ
by Z. KING verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
The OE Tech plate carrier with cummerbund is pretty freakin sweet. (to put it into fun terms). i'm literally wearing the vest as i'm writing this review. i just got it in the mail today and i have to say, it fits like a glove! its totally adjustable. i have mounted on it 2 double M4 mag pouches on the front, and a camel-back on the back side. the camel-back hangs down from the vest a little, but it's totally cool. it's kind of interesting having a vest this high up. the bottom of the vest doesn't come all they way down to your waist line. (at least thats how its supposed to be, the straps at the top can be extended a lot for people with a long torso). the OD coloring matches really well with anything that goes on it, it's not abnormal or anything. the side MOLLE the raps around the sides can actually be taken off, if thats a factor you don't like, and then top clip/straps on top of the vest. it's well worth the money.

Pros:
Pros: -the vest is very adjustable and nice a snug -the straps on the top are not very wide at all, making army crawling or moving while prone much easier and more comfortable (big factor why i bought the vest) -the maneuverability of the vest (how high up it is and the small straps) make it very comfortable. i will definitely do more dive rolls and slides now -the velcro strips at the top makes putting a name patch on pretty much cake, i even have 3X4 inch patches on it, and it holds on very well

Cons:
Cons: -i wouldn't recommend putting anything on the side MOLLE, unless you don't mind sacrificing arm maneuverability. -the MOLLE holes (straps i guess) on the very edge of the front flap are very small, on one side i couldn't fit the last strap of my double mag pouch in them (no biggy, i still got 3) -the side straps come together in the front of the vest, and if youre a skinny kid then you will have to overlap them to make the vest fit tight (which is a lot better than having it lose), the con is that it makes the front flap bulk out a little more than usual. it's not a big factor though, i could honnestly have a bigger problem -it is a pain in the ass to get on and off. i've learned to just slide in and out of it though lol, so if you're a bigger person, un-doing and re-doing the front flaps to take it on and off could get old. -overall i have to give it 5 stars, it's everything i wanted and it's a damn good vest. very maneuverable and comfortable. BUY IT! -oZ
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.694 s with 28 queries