0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
[02692 / MOPC-003]
$66.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by K. FERRITO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
So I got this for Christmas, looking to build a plate carrier setup, and wow am I amazed! The build material is great and I doubt it will ever tear or break. Another thing I like about this is that the shoulder pads on the top are very comfortable and really take the weight of your shoulders. Also the kangaroo pouch in front is perfect for the kangaroo insert that Condor makes. And my favorite part of the mopc is how adjustable it is. The shoulder pads are adjustable, the cummerbund is adjustable, pretty much the whole thing is adjustable!

Pros:
Here are some of the pros

-Good tan color(matches Condor pouches)
-Tons of MOLLE space
-very durable material
-very adjustable
-pouch for kangaroo insert
-Velcro space on the front and back of the plate carrier


Cons:
Here are some cons

-I'm 5'3 105lbs and with it to its smallest size it is a little big, but when wearing bdu's or a sweatshirt, it fits fine

Those are really the only cons I have about this. If your looking for a nice plate carrier, GET THIS!!!!
by B. UPLEGER Date Added: Monday 16 December, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
I bought this second hand off a guy for a great price, and let me say this, this is a great cheap, comfy affordable plate carrier. I'm 6' 275 lbs, I'm in no say considered a little guy, and this plate carrier fits me we'll, heck it's not even fully adjusted, it could fit bigger guys! Although some May say it rides high, it fits perfectly well, and in fact, plate carriers are supposed to be higher up, not down on your gut. Overall it's a great rig, I recommend it to all.

Pros:
-affordable
-pretty decent quality
-strong buckles
-really adjustable
-fits "bigger" guys, even can be tightened up to fit smaller guys... And let me say the ability to adjust the plate carrier like this and fit well on a guy my size is a huge pro!

Cons:
None really. It's a cheap, functional plate carrier. For 60$, what's not to like?
by C. PATTERSON Date Added: Saturday 14 December, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
I have been using this plate carrier for a year and jt has not fail me. Sits high on your body if you have plates in it . I love the feel of this plate carrier best one yet

Pros:
Price
high on body
stitching


Cons:
Some hydration system will hang of but if you mod them thdn they are fine
you dont have one
by D. BRODBECK Date Added: Sunday 24 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
I have been using this vest for a few months now, and I wasn't expecting much coming from Condor. It isn't really made for smaller (height and size) players. The cummerbund is adjustable, but if you're very skinny like me, it isn't adjustable enough. The molle webbing on mine is fine and they are all lined up, but the stitching is meh. You get what you pay for. Also the fact that you can fit SAPI plates in here (obviously since it's a plate carrier) is very nice.

Pros:
Cheap
okay quality
Can hold plates
somewhat low profile
lots of molle real estate


Cons:
okay quality
cummerbund is not adjustable for smaller, and/or/ scrawny players
there is a buckle on the inside that helps tighten the cummberbund, but its placed right under the side of your rib, so don't lay down on your side with this on.
by A. MURRAY Date Added: Tuesday 05 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
Condor MOPC
Review
The Condor MOPC is an excellent piece of gear for any beginner to intermediate player. It has a decent build and adjusts fairly well. The coloring is fair, but not excellent and the molle loops are a little rigid. The profile of this rig closely resembles a 6094 Style carrier. Overall it is a decent rig for a good price.

Pros:
-Decent size and adaptive abilities
-Decent price for what you get
-Decent build quality (what you pay for is what you get)
-Decent Ventilation
-Good Adjustability
-Good MOLLE real estate space


Cons:
-Some MOLLE loops vary in size
-Shoulder pads are annoying
-Kangaroo pouch velcro is tough
-Cummerbund is not adjustable enough
-No velcro on the inside to attach pontoons
-Drag handle is a little obscure
by A. ROENKER Date Added: Saturday 26 October, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
Overall, It's a great starter vest. It was originally designed to be based off of LBT's 6094 plate carrier. It functions well, but it does have it's flaws. I'm not a big fan of how wide the top of the carrier is as it makes it somewhat difficult to shoulder a rifle. The shoulder pads are ok, but once you load the carrier up with a bunch of gear they cease to comfort you. The carrier itself is decent quality. It's lasted the six or seven months I've had it so far, but I don't work my gear very hard. It's a decent starter carrier for those just getting into gear or those who are on a budget,

Pros:
-Cheap
-Based off of LBT's 6094 Plate Carrier, so it functions similar
-Good Starter carrier

Cons:
-Top of the front panel is too large making it difficult to shoulder rifles
-The shoulder pads are terrible with lots of gear on it
- Not meant for skinny guys, I had to modify the back to shorten up the cummerbund in order to get it to fit.
by J. PEGGINS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
I love this thing. I'm a big guy (285 lbs) so I was very worried about it fitting around my beer belly, but this thing is fully adjustable with both the plate carrier and the cummerbund. The cummerbund attaches very securely and it's great for expanding your molle space, or just covering your sides a bit (leaning into a bush when firing or dealing with thorns wasn't nearly so bad with this thing on).
Oh, and the included shoulder pads are more then comfortable enough for most players. If you're rucking a 60 lb pack, maybe you want to upgrade, but for most airsofters you'll be fine.

Molle space is great, although I'm not as big of a fan of the large amount of velcro on the chest area. I'd prefer just getting admin pouches for that, but I understand the thinking, and a lot of people do love their patches. There are still straps under the velcro, so you could still fit something there if you wanted to.

Overall, just a great plate carrier. Oh, I almost forgot, the cummerbund also includes two pouches on the inside. I wouldn't want to store too much in there, but a wallet, phone, etc wouldn't be too bad.

Pros:
- Completely adjustable
- Great MOLLE real estate
- Pretty darn solid for airsoft gear
- Cummerbund gives you more protection around the sides from low branches and thorns, prevents snags if you play in battle shirts or plain clothes.

Cons:
- Personally not a huge fan of such a large velcro area, but that's preference
by S. NEWBY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
When I originally ordered the vest I had doubts about it fitting me. I'm right at 6 foot tall, 254 lbs, so I'm "big". But when I received the vest it adjusted to me nicely. There is MOLLE all over the vest and cummerbund. One problem I noticed was the internal buckles tend to slip really easily. I fixed this problem with "strategically" placed safety pins. Another problem (and the last problem) that I ran across is some of the Velcro is pretty tough to move at first. The vest seems pretty sturdy but I can't really say, I've only had it about a week. All in all, this is a pretty nice vest, I've owned multiple plate carriers and I'd have to say this is my favorite. I would recommend this vest for new, and veteran, Airsoft players. ~Semper Fi~

Pros:
Comfy when properly adjusted.
Enough MOLLE to get the job done.
Pretty sturdy.
Compliments a Marine Corps rig nicely.


Cons:
Internal buckles tend to slip.
Velcro is tough at first.
No more to list.
by J. DICKEY Date Added: Monday 05 April, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
I have had this Rig for almost 1.5 years, and I have had it do very well in the time since. I notice one of you all in a review above, stated that you are 5'6" and 140 lbs. I am going to make a point here. I am 6'2" and 210 lbs, and this Rig fits me like a glove. I did put plates in mine to add realism, depth, and weight to the overall kit. I often do train and spar against Military, Police, and other Civilian Teams within the sport, and this Rig has withstood the torture testing of it all. I like it for it's the fact it is a Modular Rig, and it is a MOLLE system. and we all know what MOLLE allows you to do. Only issue I have with it is that when you pull up the flap, it begins to undo the buttons at the botton of the pouches on your top 3 rows of webbing, should you decide to put much up their. I myself only have Pistol Mags up there, but that is soon to change. WARNING TO ALL, if you compete in the summer time in most areas of the US, the Temperatur under your vest is typically 15-20* hotter than the air on the outside, so Hydration should always be carried.

Pros:
1.Modular, means lighter than say, an Interceptor Vest, perfect for warmer weather engagements.
2.Enough Webbing to allow for individual preference of Pouch Placement.
3.Tan, works well with MultiCam Pouches, like what I have.
4.Can fit alot of pouches, in my case 4 Rifle Mag Pouches, 2 Pistol Mag Pouches, 2 Ammo Pouches, EMT Pouch, and Utility Pouch, all without using the of it, allowing room for Hydration packs or Other packs.
5. No extra pieces hanging off for shoulders, neck, or below the belt. allowing for better movement, and reducing risk of heat related issues.

Cons:
The Part that flaps up, will undo Rifle Mag pouches, or any pouch that is 3 rows tall for web mounting. It will only do that at the bottom though. As long as you have your pouches correctly mounted, you do not need to worry about this issue, because it will not take off the pouches. There is webbing on the backs of most pouches. Use them. MOLLE is best explained as an over-glorifies basket weave if done right.
by H. FACCI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Tan)
Product Information:
!st off this is a great vest for the Price! I am 5'6" skinny as can be and this thing fits like a glove! after you adjust all of the straps it fits amazingly! for the price you cant avoid such a great vest! the color like most say is darker but make sure you buy alll OE/condor things and it will match.

Pros:
Side pockets
Map pouch
Molle
Feels light

Cons:
Color is a bit darker than i like
Molle is not stiched evenly

4 Stars because nothing is perfect :P
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.190 s with 30 queries