0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02691 / ECHO AEG AK47 METAL (JP-09MB)]
$205.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by G. RICH Date Added: Sunday 03 February, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun for christmas and something was wrong with the trigger. i sent it back and got it back 3 1/2 weeks later. when shipping, the stock broke so we fixed it and now it is really good. i shot some kid in the face like 5 times during a game! it leaves big blood welts and that is good. :) i also shattered a glass bottle in 3-5 shots. it got chronoed at 406-412 fps. the only bad thing with this gun is if your not careful, the stock could break.:( Anyways u should get this gun. IT IS AWESOME AND EVERYBODY WILL BE AFRAID AND SOME PEOPLE MIGHT NOT PLAY AGAIN CAUSE THEY ARE WIMPs.... :) JK
by A. HICKS Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
This ISNT a review...


I'm justa wonderin if anyone knows when these guns will be back in stock...
Please don't get angry cause this isn't a review.

Happily appreciated to anyone who leaves a response to at least try and help me
=)
by R. KONE Date Added: Sunday 20 January, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a wonderful wepon.thoe before you take it out on the field u want to tighten the screw on ur handle,put lock tigh on the thing that holds the magazine and buy a extra mag.If u want to tank even more u can put a tightbore in it and buy a drum mag
by W. HAROLD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a great gun. I got a 8.4v 4200mah battery for it and it rocks. I live right next to the greenbelt and it can hit almost anything within 150ft. I was using .3 bbs when I took it out there. It looks awsome.

Pros

Great range
Great rof
Great fps (for an AEG)
Very solid

Cons

Mag is plastic, it is horrible, get an Echo 1 metal mag
foregrip is wobbly, get a 3 point sling

All in all this is a great gun,
Five out of finve stars
by S. MIDDAUGH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is absolutely awesome the size the weight the way it handles i don't know a better way to describe it shoots so bad and with a clip that big oh yeah its good this gun is perfect in all ways the only thing i add is a red dot sight besides that its good
by J. NESBITT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
this is a great gun shoots far, fast but the stock is relly bad and im probally going to get a king arms stock
pros
fast
full metal
nice weight
cons
stock
dosent come with sling
by C. PERRY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is an awesome addition to anyones collection, whether you're a first time airsoft owner or an airsoft veteran. The only thing bad about this package is the lack of battery and charger. The only thing about this gun i didn't like was the fact that none of my battery's work in it, except a battery from a previous R.C. with a battery life of about 80 shots. Dunno if its the battery's fault; i doubt it since they work in my other 2 A.E.G.s. My advice to you is to contact airsoftgi before buying this gun and asking which battery you should use, instead of assuming yours will work and getting stuck with a dead gun. With that all aside, i give this gun a rating of 5/5. The gun is cosmetically flawless, and the 80 or so shots i got out of it excited me enough to recharge the battery and wait 4 hours for another 80 shots.
by N. ALONSO Date Added: Tuesday 18 December, 2007
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
i bought this gun a couple months ago and it rocks. i attached a madbull grenade launcher to it and added a drum mag, and now it kicks serious ass. it clocked at 460fps at the highest and an average of 425. good rate of fire, and range makes this an awesome outdoor weapon. indoor it's most likely a no-go as it fires to high for most indoor ranges.
by J. TRACEY Date Added: Thursday 06 December, 2007
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Wonderful weapon right here. If you like AK47's you wont be upset with the cost versus performance on this one.

When I received mine, I was a bit worried it would be front heavy, but when shouldered the weapon rests well and is a treat to hold. Nearly fully metal from tip to tail, it's a hefty gun, so get a good sling if you take it to a skirmish.

Internally this AK is a beast, and shows off how good these lower priced AEG's are becoming, with an out of the box 392fps chrono, it leaves welts at about 50 feet, so play carefully. The rate of fire is great and the weapon will handle a 9.6 battery which makes it even better. (use a 9.6 at your own risk, GI and Echo-1 both suggest 8.4). You can dump the full 600 round hicap in no time at all, so while midcaps are good for the "no rattle" aspect, be sure to check your fire and not waste too much ammo sending walls of plastic at your targets!

Externally I had a few peeves with the weapon, all of which I corrected in a few hours. First, the flash hider arrives LOCK-TIGHTED to the front sight... I have no idea why they decided to do that, but its a big hassle to remove it and use another CC 14mm flash hider. Second, some of the body parts are a strange maroon color.. I didn't mind this much, but painted them black anyway. And lastly, and maybe more importantly the front sight wiggled left and right.

The reason for the wiggle is the mock-cleaning rod Echo used on this weapon. The front sight is supposed to be held in place with a screw which goes through a hole in the cleaning rod and into the inner barrel, but the cleaning rod that comes with this weapon does not have that screw hole, this causes wiggle. The fix for this is to put a smaller length screw in the front sight to hold it snug (easy fix).

I let a friend borrow mine for a skirmish, and he loved it. The weapon is accurate and powerful even at distances that usually cause trouble. The hop up works very well and is easily adjusted for different weights (I use 0.2's), and the "cosmetics" of the charging handle are decent.

Oh, and when this weapon arrives it may have a space saver/fake gas tube in the upper receiver cover. You can either fix this down (as it arrives loosely placed in there) or just take it out and set it aside.

Over all I gave this weapon a 4/5 due to the few things I needed to do to it to make it skirmish ready, however since doing these things it's a great performer and I highly recommend it to anyone who needs an AK for OpFor play, or just wants one in general.

A slightly DIY weapon, but worth the money and time for sure.
by T. GIVENS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
well i have had my gun for a month now and i have to say its great.I will break things done simple,
pros.everything is great solid gun 400fps large clip full metal gun solid.
i got some cons but im picks i look over whole gun,so first con and i read this isnt just me trigger gaurd was quite sharp i used duct tape on mine its fune now just gotta wrap the trigger guard lightly with duct tape,i cleaned the gun when i got it and i found quite a bit of whatever was brown in the barrel but no biggy clean and lubed it, didn't like the batteries compartment also its dosnt make sense to me to have steel screw going into plastic threads they where easily stripped the second time i took batteries out to charge im buying a king arms ak stock but its such a simple thing i don't know why echo 1 didn't have steel threading built into the stock thats my biggest complaint is the stock i have to replace oh yeah and i would have liked a metal clip its plastic waffle clip i would have spent a extra 15-20 if i got a metal clip.but i like that gun and im having a blast with it.
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.840 s with 30 queries