0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02691 / ECHO AEG AK47 METAL (JP-09MB)]
$205.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by L. STEVENSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is SICK!! This gun is by far (in my opinion) the best weapon in the Echo 1 line. It appears it has a factory tight bore or at the very least a extremely good barrel. Most Echo 1's and Jing Gong's strafe to the left or right at long ranges with .2g as well as the grouping spacing further apart from each other. NOT this weapon, it is dead accurate well almost I will address that in a second. First off, the strengths of this weapon are its ACCURACY, GROUPINGS, Great For INSTINCTIVE FIRE, ROF, and FPS (435 w/.2g). Second, the weakness of this weapon are barrel wobbel, aiming apature, fire selector switch lemons after awhile, flash hider pain in the ass to remove.

So how do you bypass the weaknesses???

For the lemoned fired selector switch I gorilla taped (blk) to the permanent automatic fire position, I removed the flash hider and put a regular bird cage flash hider on for instinctive firing purposes. I gorilla taped blk (can be purchased at hardware stores in other colors than just blk) the barrel until it was stiff. For the best part, I bought a $20 NcStar red dot, sighted it in and can literally shot the lid of a bottled water off at 50 yards no joke (will show on youtube in a week or so...phantomkill7). Though cosmetically my particular weapon might look like Frankenstein, but performance it is a WAR-DEMON. This gun performs excellent on the field, it has amazing distance with a high ROF.

I have added a AK style electric C-Mag, a UTG red/ green dot sight, and a CAW AK Grenade Launcher RIS. I call my weapon the AK-47 Vympel Sopmod (Vympel is a unit within the Soviet Spetsnaz). Just a good damn gun, and a worthy purchase to your airsoft collection.
by N. POMERANTZ Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
very good gun has a pretty long range and shoots really hard and fast. this gun is also really heavy and realistic but make sure you buy a better magazine for it the one it comes with is very cheap and crappy i bought a hi cap one that holds 600 rounds eventually i will get a box mag. but for the price this is a must buy gun you will own all your friends at your next battle
by J. JOELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
My son Wants a tight boar barrel for this gun and i can't find the correct barrel length.
Where and what type of tight boar barrel do i need to get?
by J. YOUNGLING Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
I just bought one of these of of ebay and it is really nice. The 600 rounds are great but you have to wind it a lot. It shoots so accurate. It is about seven or eight pounds so it is really heavy. But if you want to be fast then you need to get the g36c. Overall I would get this gun instead of the g36c but if you want a nice gun that shoots 400fps and it comes with two 300 round clips then get the echo 1 614 advanced ris carbine. I went to a store and rented the 614 and it is sooo good and it is the same wieght as the g36c. I hope this helped E.Protecter.
by C. BURNES Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
E.Proctor I would get this insted of the G36 a) because its all metal b)they both shoot the same fps and this has a slightly higher rof c)a freind of mine has this and that gun has been to hell and back and keeps chuggaluggin
by E. PROCTOR Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
ok guys im arguing wit my friend he wants this thing and its full metal and im telliong him just get the g36c cuz itll b easier to get around oin the filed should he get this or a g36c cuz i have heard complaints about this AK message back plz ASAP
by J. LAVERTONES Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Forget that other thing i wrote here r my questions.........

How tall is it if you held it vertical?

How much does it weigh?

Does ir come with a battery?
by J. LAVERTONES Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
I have a few questions

How much does it weigh?
How tall is it if you were to old it vertical?
by M. FOLKS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
This was a good gun, while it lasted. I used it almost every weekend at the local airsoft field, and yet, it broke within 4 months. Oh well because i got a CA M15A4 Carbine and it is way better than this. Hopefully i will get it fixed and then i will let my dad use it..

Breakdown-
Shooting- Very good FPS, however if you don't clean your barrel, it will lose it's okay accuracy.
ROF- Average, i would suggest getting a gear upgrade, CA or TM, and then use a 9.6 Volt battery. It is okay with an 8.4v
Build- Again, average. Many parts seem either forced into place, or just seem not to fit in with the gun.
Along with the build, the pieces are mostly metal and are of Okay quality. *Remember, I am comparing this to my Carbine, so i may sound a little biased.
OVERALL 3/5 stars for the break

Note: i didn't upgrade the gears so don't get mad at me if you do and it breaks.
by S. HAWKINS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun a couple months ago only used it a few time but in those times it was amazing the only bad thing about this guna is i cant put the batterycover on ur it wont shoot:( but overall a good gun
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.646 s with 32 queries