0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02691 / ECHO AEG AK47 METAL (JP-09MB)]
$205.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by V. LORICCHIO Date Added: Monday 10 November, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok well where should i start....All i need to say is this gun has impressed me and changed what my opinion is on echo 1 right now. My friend just starting into airsoft ordered this and had me teach him the ropes and all i need to say is at first site the gun looked amazing and as soon as i picked it up the metal feels amazing and the weight really feels real. The folding grip is a VERY nice addition for being stock.
It says it doesn't come with a battery but my friend's came with a standard 8.4v large type + dumb charger. Good for a beginner and he lucked out. Gun fires perfect on a large type. The stock is small and you REALLY gotta work the wires inside to make the battery fit. The selector switch was broken from the start and i REALLY didn't want to send it back, nor use the warranty. Luckily i'm avid with repairing guns. Selector switch wouldn't budge and the plate kinda just flopped around. Top the gun apart and made the gear selector move to un jam it. Then bent the plate back into place so it had friction on the gun so it would click when making a selection. Fixed 100% and no need for a return. After that i chrono'd the gun and it shoots 425FPS w/ .2g bb's 5.98mm. That's kinda...scary since i'm afraid if the internals can handle it. So far it shoots great. It worked flawless for it's first game OP. So we'll see from there on. So over all IF you don't get unlucky with the broken selector switch (easily fixable w/ knowledge of AEG's) then I HIGHLY recommend this gun for quality, power, and affordability.

Pros:
Solid, no wobble, so creaks.
POWERFUL 425FPS Stock with a chronograph not a coke can (.2g bb's 5.98mm)
Nice included folding grip and a stock sling that works!
2 Hi-Cap magazines....how generous! They both feed great. Not metal unfortunately but still good.
Motor Grip is Comfortable and sleek.
RAS unit is handy for no need to upgrade externals of the gun.
Realistic Weight to the gun making you feel like your not carrying around a toy.
Metal Bushings :)
EG1000 clone motor. Seems strong which is good.
V3 gearbox :)
GOOD HOP UP! Very sensitive and doesn't need much adjustment to get good results!

Cons:
Broken Selector switch from delivery though easily repairable with knowledge and no need for buying any parts.
Fear of internals dieing from such a high stock FPS.
Black shell gearbox. Known for cracking in such High FPS situations....
Gun is annoying to take apart....
by E. ZAVALA Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Find a cutom battery for this gun, because it's stock is too small to hold a 9.6v. So just get an 8.4v battery with high mAh. Incase you didn't know though, mAh stands for Milliamp Hour, a technical term for how much power a particular battery will hold.
by E. ZAVALA Date Added: Wednesday 25 June, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Alright, the main reason I love this gun so much is because it has great stock fps and can become upgraded starting from that aswell. E. DOBROVEANU can you tell us what specific upgrades we need. And if they are sold here? Other than that, This is a pretty decent starting gun. 5/5 for remarkable traits.
by M. OLSON Date Added: Thursday 19 June, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
ok i got this gun for free because of a couple issues with shipping.it is an awesome gun.very accurate,very powerful,high r.o.f.,all around awesome gun.just be careful of the mag.it jammed on me.well i tried to fix it and the mag busted.so be careful.other than that, ITS AN AWESOME GUN!!!!!!!!
by R. WARREN Date Added: Sunday 15 June, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is the best echo 1 airsoft gun on the market. with its 400fps it can not be beat. the only thing that is wrong with it is th vertical grip IT SUCKS!!!!! it feels crapy and cheap but other than that this gun kicks @$$.
by E. DOBROVEANU verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok, bought this gun about a month ago, and have taken it to 2 events. first off, the accuracy is terrible, it will shoot 2 or 3 shots straight and then the next 4 or 5 will shoot off to the side. i have cleaned the barrel many times and have shot many rounds through it, in an attempt to "break it in". no luck. the finish on it is so terrible, i actually took a bit of it off with my finger nail. the foregrip handle is very handy, but looks just terrible. when taking the gun appart it isnt like the standard AK series, in that u have to remove and extra 5 or 6 screws to get to the gear box. why couldnt echo 1 just put a connector where the stock meets the reciever like every other AK gun on the market? anyways, the top rail is basically useless if u wanna put a red dot on there or scope or something, its waaaay too far up to be able to use it effectively., unless u have like a *x50 scope or red dot (lol).

overall the craftsmanship is terrible, i feel like this is going to fall apart after another game or 2, and im not even abusing it. save up your money and get a G&G or something, the extra money is definately worth it.
by B. SHIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
ok 1 thing this gun kicks major ass high fps at a cheap price it is now my new main weapon.

only 2 con tho the guns sight will flip up very easily and i cant recal the name right now sinces its 2 48 in the morining and im very tired but the thing that changes the gun to auto to semi gets loose very easily but after you adjust and stick a red dot this is the perfect gun
by S. HARRELL Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun for myself at Christmas from ASGI. I have owned several AK's, and not all from E1. However, from all the Ak's I have owned, this is by far one of the best.
Pros:
The gun is very well built. The front RIS wiggles a bit on mine, but an easy fix. I didn't like the tactical grip, so I just took it off. Also, the mag that came with it broke within the first week, so I purchased the TSD High-Cap, 600 rds, best Non-Mauri mag I've used so far.
The accuracy itself wasn't so great out of the box, but I purchsed the Element Hop-Up Bucking along with the Element H Nub, and paired that with a DBC 6.01 Tightbore. I'm getting body shots at 120 ft.
The ROF is decent out of the box, but I ordered a Matrix Magnum Motor for it anyways. I'm putting a 9.6v Battery in it, so I checked to see if the gears and stuff were metal. In mine, they were not. However, a friend who bought one said his were...so, who knows.
The front sight also is loose, but this is a theme I've seen with all the E1 Ak's. A smaller screw fixes that easily.
Lastly, the stock is a tight fit for my 8.4v 3600 mAh battery, so I would get either a custom battery for the Ak stock, or a 4/5 size battery.

Overall, a VERY good gun. I was very impressed by E1 with this gun, and hope they keep up the good work.
by J. KOMORITA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
I must say that this is a VERY good gun! It's the first one i've ever really purchased (I got a few crappy ones from my cuz) but i was very happy with it. there were only a few things that kinda bugged me, so i'll do the whole pro's and cons deal...

pros:
- full metal and heavy (very nice)
- quite powerful if i may say so (box says 360 fps, people I hit say otherwise ;]
- very good look
- decent ROF

cons:
- when in full auto, it goes everywhere. even while i had it in single and was shooting cans from about 10-15 feet away it only hit about 1 ever 5 shots.
- heavy, so cheap slings wont cut it (learned the hard way)
- site doesnt give good insite on what's inside the gun. i'm wanting to do some upgrading on this baby (more ROF, better FPS, etc) but i need to know what i do and dont need. (if anyone can fill me in on what is metal INSIDE this baby that would be MUCH APPRECIATED!!!!)
- the magazine that came with it broke after 3 days of use. buy a seperate one!

Overall:
if you're looking for a sexy gun, with good fps, decent rof, and will scare the crap out of people with it's crazy spead out shooting (keep 'em guessing) then get this gun! upgrades I would recomend is a presicion barrel, 8.4v 4200mah battery,a new magazine, and the SP120 Spring (this is why i want to know what inside. if it's all metal inside too then i wont need to deal extra money to replace plastic parts that'll break with metal parts)
by B. MCKEE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Awsome gun.It turns heads and gets attention.Very heavy.Strong shooter.I suggest replacing the stock plastic mag with full metal.You wont be disapointed .Great gun for the price..
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.379 s with 27 queries