0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02691 / ECHO AEG AK47 METAL (JP-09MB)]
$205.00 $174.25
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by R. SIMMONS Date Added: Thursday 11 March, 2010
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AK-47 and I was plesently suprised. The overall build quality is excellent and the desigh is awesome. The rails are very sturdy and are made of some kind of polymer. The stock is comfortable but the foregrip is pretty crappy. The fps right out of the box was great, but the accuracy is slightly off.

Pros:
good fps
nice build quality
free foregrip
high-cap mag
comfy stock
free battery
decent rof
rails

Cons:
foregrip is low quality
mag is all plastic
accuracy suffers
by R. MCCLOSKEY Date Added: Thursday 11 March, 2010
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well i got this gun about 2 yrs ago as a beginner gun... since then ive got a few guns including a G&G gr16 a2.. but for som reason i always come back to this gun! this gun is surprisingly accurate and is really powerful...the gun is really durable kause ive dropped it soo many times... the only thing extra ive bought on it was a new mag kause the one it comes with iis terrible! overalll pretty good gun for the price and brand

Pros:
strong
reliable
accurate (to a certain point)
good weight but i wouldnt recommend for a weaker person kause it gets annoyin to carry around..

Cons:
mag.
and the mode selecter gets loose but u jus gotta tighten it alittle!
by D. DEL BOCCIO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gu about 4 months ago. When I first got it I charged the battery and spent about 30 minutes trying to get the battery in the stock. Well I got a bipod,metal magazine,new battery,new stock,flash hider,new sling,BB's, and I ended up havind my Dad rewire the stock wire assembly with silicon wire. I would say that I spent about another $200 upgrading this gun externally which was pretty bad. If you want a bigger battery then you must get a different stock period.

Pros:
400-410 f.p.s. average
Tactical look
2 magazines
trademarks
High rof
tactical grip

Cons:
bad stock wire assembly
cheap battery,stock not large enough
plastic magazines,one broke in about 2 months
orange tip
a bit heavy
Overall ,unless you want to upgrade save your money for a better manufaturer
by J. CHAPLICK Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great, i have hardly any complaints, the only one i have is that the battery is hard as hell to get in the stock. other than that its awesome. great rate of fire and fps (mine clocked in over 400) shoots very very accurate. any scope can be zeroed in with a little time

Pros:
Durable
high rate of fire
high fps
accurate
heavy
metal


Cons:
battery is hard to get in
by J. CABRERO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is the most powerful ak 47 in echo 1 market..this gun is powerful its shoots about 420 to 430 at least mine...

Pros:
great fps
easy to take apart
best ak in echo 1 market

Cons:
none
by J. PETERS Date Added: Saturday 21 November, 2009
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
THe orange tip can come off, but not easily. What you need to do is get some side cutters and slowly cut the orange tip off, it is threaded for a silencer under that!

Pros:
-400fps
-nice body
-nice foregrip
-comes with 2 mags


Cons:
-takes awhile to strip down to the gearbox (compared to a m4)
-stock develops wobble, you have to keep tightening it
-horrible battery, you need to replace it right away
by M. WALTMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great aeg lots of power good range good rate of fire

Pros:
1.Range
2.Power
3.acurate
4.good without upgrdes
5.price is good for the power
6.mostly metal except for the stock
7.personly i like the iron sights
8.comes with a nice foregrip not a cheap one like you usauly get
9.good rate of fire
10. its extremly durable feels very well put together no wiggles

Cons:
1.Sling that comes with it sucks the clips dont flex back so the sling tends to fall off
2.battery is a tight fit can be a pain to change the battery in a hurry
3. mags that come with it are kind of junky they like to unwind themselves
4.rails on top are to far ahead for a scope and even a red dot seems funny to look through when its so far forword
5.if you put a drum on it its tough to get the selector to semi auto
6.Drum mags kinda wiggle in it not a tight fit
by C. MULCAHEY Date Added: Saturday 28 March, 2009
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a very good gun, ive had it since christmas, its very reliable, i suggest adding a tight bore barrel to it, i did and all it did was improve the gun, i've only used it a few times, but it performed flawlessly

Pros:
ajustable rear sights
comes with two waffle styled mags
very comfortable
closeable front handle
4 rails for adding lights, another batter, scope(not recommended), ect.


Cons:
adding a scope on the rails makes the gun too heavy in the front, and makes it akward to hold
battery is kinda crappy, unless u have a decharger then the battery is very crappy, doesnt retain energy
by L. ENGSTROM verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for christmas and right out of the box it is a powerhouse....and yes it shoots low 400s..i couldnt find a way to put a new flash hider on so if anyone could help that would be awesome!!

Pros:
410 fps
Very sturdy
like 90% metal
9.3 ibs with battery and magezine



Cons:
order a tightbore barrel with the gun or you wont have any accuracy

The permanent orange tip is a paon in the @$$!!
by M. ZUGSCHWERT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Red Star Full Metal AK-47 RAS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i was unsure if this would be a good gun for me, but after reading good reviews i decided to buy it. that was a very good decision on my part this gun is really acurate at medium and close range and will earn the respect of fellow airsoft players i am very pleased and would not trade this gun for anything.

Pros:
-solid metal frame
-accurate at medium and close range
-smooth firing weapon
-packs a punch

Cons:
-tactical handle is anything but
-somewhat long for room-to-room
-at very close range it can break the skin
but overall, its a very good gun and you should definitely buy it.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.345 s with 33 queries