0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal/Wood RK 47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02680 / TGK-047-WST-BBB-NCM]
$350.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by R. REANTAZO Date Added: Monday 17 December, 2012
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood RK 47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this one last week for my mystery box when I saw it its pretty awesome i cant wait to use in the field and I look pretty bad ass all metal and when I saw the review and the video I only I can say wow.

Pros:
-shoot pretty good
-all metal
-just check the review and you can see it how this gun can perform
-I like everything for this gun

Cons:
-I dont see any cons right now but i think the stock
by D. DAVIS Date Added: Saturday 14 June, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood RK 47 AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun like six months ago and for the two months i had it, it was amazing it got stolen : (. if your looking for an ak47 this is the best of them all
by D. MCGEENEY Date Added: Monday 17 March, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood RK 47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Does this gun have a 14mm CCW Threads so you can atach a silencer? I would reely like to know.
by K. COGBURN Date Added: Sunday 10 February, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood RK 47 AEG Airsoft Gun
hey k mullen was the sound your gun made like a non stoping winding sound because that happend to my kwa m4 had to send it back to kwa to get it fixed it was probally a striped gear you said it got jammed that might be how it happend
by K. MULLEN Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood RK 47 AEG Airsoft Gun
When I got this gun I was so EXCITED!!!! The metal is very high durable and thick. The removable top receiver is aluminum and I believe the bottom receiver is magnesium. It has a small orange tip so that may be a plus to you stealth people. The bolt goes all the way back just like the real deal but doesn't make a very nice und which disappointed me. THIS GUN WILL NOT FIT A 4200 mAh battery. I called Airsoft GI and they said an 8.4v 3600 mAh will be a tight fit. The wood is a nice dark brown, very high quality. The magazine is a full metal 600 round hi-cap which comes with a tool for fast winding. The only plastic I found on this gun was the front sling mount but other than that it is all metal.

Now for the BAD.
First thing that happened was the sling mount came off. I have no idea how it came off because there was no indication that it cracked or anything. The next thing that happened was it kept double feeding. I unjammed it and went to dryfire it. When i fired it the motor kept making this weird noise. Right now it is being repaired and I will update this when I get it back.
by E. HANSEN Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2007
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood RK 47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Excellent gun.

The overall feel of this gun is very close to reall steel AK-47s...this is due to an all metal and wood construction that really blew me away. Here's a brief overview:

Pros:
Solid construction with full metal and wood.
Very accurate right out of the box (I haven't chroned it yet, but it performs beautifully)
Great ROF
Compatiable with other TM style mags (I've used STAR and UTG mags in it with no problems).

Cons:
The rear sling swivel on mine became loose after only normal use...this may only be a problem on my particular AK and not representative of the line in general.
The battery compartment can be a tight fit and requires a screw driver to change out batteries...once I got the trick of it, however, it's worked beautifully with no problems.

Overall, an excellent weapon that has a real nice feel to it and can really do some damage on the field...well worth the money because you won't need to do any upgrades to this gun to make it top of the line...excellent right out of the box.
by N. HASSLER Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2007
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood RK 47 AEG Airsoft Gun
First i want to say WOW!!!! This gun is amazing! Just looking at it is a treat. The only plastic that I have found is on the Hi-Cap, every thing else is metal or wood which makes a very heavy gun! It even has the mount on the side for a rail!

The gun shoots amazing. I dont have a chrono but I did the old pop can test and it went right through the bottom, right out of the box! Its way accurate too. I was able to hit a inch and a half pipe from about 75ft away every shot when i was shooting bursts. The rate of fire is pretty good too, about as fast as my upgraded TM MP5.

The only things that i have problems with are minor. The fake charging mechanism doesnt slide forward after you pull it back it like it should but a quick grind of the inside of the cover would fix that. Another is the hi-cap that it came with, it occasionally doesnt want to feed. The one problem that is kind of a pain is that to get to the battery you have to take out two screws on the butt plate, it make up for it in looking authentic tho.

PRO'S

Powerful out of the box
Accurate
All metal and wood
Good rate of fire
Very sturdy
Looks amazing!

CON'S

Miss machined cover plate, prevnting charging handle from functioning properly
Cheap Hi-Cap
More effort to get to battery

Over all I really love this gun! I'm probably not even going to need to up grade it! If you are looking in to an AK, buy this one!
by D. MACRI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal/Wood RK 47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Nice gun, exceeded my expectations.

Pros:
All wood and metal
Wood is dark
High ROF
Chronoed at 370
Very well built
Good value

Cons:
Keep steel parts oiled, it get rust dust rust quick.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.416 s with 27 queries