0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS QD Barrel Extension (long)
[02677 / MA-18A]
$60.00 $54.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. DEDER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: ICS QD Barrel Extension (long)
Product Information:
Wow. This product is amazing! I own a Cybergun Galil SAR and this silencer fits right over the standard un-removed flashhider with zero wobble! It has a very appealing look to it and is made completely out of metal, save for 3 rubber rings that line the insides, creating a simple yet very effective fit! over all this is an incredible product that you need to buy if you have a cybergun/cyma galil!

Pros:
-Super solid construction, No crappy metal or plastic here!
-It fits the Cybergun/Cyma Galil!!!!!
-no orange part on the front to remove, despite the picture
-simple fit consists of a slide in rear attachment
-too many to list!
-compatible with an extended inner barrel

Cons:
-there are none!
by Z. DUDA Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2009
For: ICS QD Barrel Extension (long)
Product Information:
P. MORGAN is quite wrong. It does in fact suppress your gun, that is if you order it from overseas where they include foam inside, but if you order it within the states they take the foam out and paint the tip a hideous orange. You may not notice a sound difference when your firing the gun, but if you were to have some one stand down range and you were to shoot at them with it both on and off the weapon there is a noticeable difference between the sound it makes.

Pros:
good looks
Good for extended barrel

Cons:
Doesn't do anything except hides a longer inner barrel if you choose to take that route
hideous orange tip, but asgi doesn't decide that
by J. VANBASTEN Date Added: Tuesday 12 August, 2008
For: ICS QD Barrel Extension (long)
Product Information:
Obviously airsoft silencers are NOT intended to actually suppress the sound of a gun. But, I just got this thing in the mail a few days ago and I use it on a slightly older ICS M4A1, and that two-part gearbox is pretty loud next to most guns I've heard. Since it is insulated, it does have a minor effect on the forward sound of the gun. The noise on an AEG may come from the gearbox and motor, but this thing does in fact influence the sound that is projected down and out of the barrel, i.e. the noise whoever you're shooting at hears - just not the sound of the motor itself. I've never been on the receiving end of it so I don't know conclusively if it diffuses the sound enough to blur where the sound is coming from at a certain distance or something, but it probably won't be of any significant help on the playing field. Still, it's something.

Pros:
-Heavy-weight metal w/ internal foam lining for super-realistic feel
-Gorgeous
-Fits over many existing rifle flash-hiders, absolutely solid with stock M4/16 ones

Cons:
-A bit pricey
by B. NOLAN Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2008
For: ICS QD Barrel Extension (long)
If u cant read it says (in the note) that the extension has absolutely no silencing abilities at all!
by P. MORGAN Date Added: Monday 31 March, 2008
For: ICS QD Barrel Extension (long)
dont let Z DUDA fool you, there is no way to silence an airsoft gun. the sound coming out of the gun is from the motor, not the gas expelling from the barrell like on a real gun.
by Z. DUDA Date Added: Friday 07 September, 2007
For: ICS QD Barrel Extension (long)
This is a greay addition to your rifle, I don't have a metal body and it's fine with mine, although I do have the free floating RIS system so that may have the same effct of the metal body, this is not only a barrel extension it also suppresses your gun quite a bit. There's about 3 inches of foam in the middle of the silencer if you take it apart. I love this product and Highly recommend it for people who want to enhance the look and sound of there Airsoft weapon! 5 out of 5!
by J. DUSCIO Date Added: Thursday 06 September, 2007
For: ICS QD Barrel Extension (long)
I will agree whit what he said. It looks very nice on any gun really, but like he said, you need to have a metal body for this item. But i will say i have a CA M15CQB and it fit just fine on the flash hider for me.
by J. HERNANDEZ Date Added: Thursday 06 September, 2007
For: ICS QD Barrel Extension (long)
This QD silencer looks and feels solid. Its made of quality material and unfortunately weighs alot. I suggest using this if your AEG is equiped with a metal body ONLY! The only con i can mention is that it doesnt work on all flash hiders very well. The groves in the hider need to be able to accept the metal bars that retain the silencer. Most will not. TMand CA will not accept it with out a little filing. Overall though it adds a great look to the gun.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.412 s with 29 queries