0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[02651 / TGR-016-CAR-BBB-NCM]
$310.00 $263.50
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by E. GARCIA Date Added: Sunday 30 March, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
pros-
Hgh quality metal/plastic
Great ROF
Great accuracy
Decent fps
sling addapter on buffer tube
great motor

cons-
fore grip wobbles, slide and reciever wobbles, and stock wobbles
hop up had to be readjusted many times during skirmishes
charging handle doesnt work

Overal i would say this is a very good stock gun except for the hop up. the hop up is the only thing i would change on the gun. the charging handles doesnt work but its easier to get to the hop up on my G&G than my echo 1 that has a working charging handle because you have to hold the handle back to see the hop up, where as the G&G you just mannualy flip down the dust cover and the hop up is right there. the rate of fire is so high that some people didnt believe that it was a stock gun. well worth the money beats anything in its price range. great buy.
by D. BECKING Date Added: Monday 24 March, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
An amazing gun out of the box for sure. The Plastic grip and stock are of the same material as G&G's UMG (a nylon fiber blend in the plastic) which gives it a great texture as well as great strength. ROF is impressive for a stock gun as well as the FPS. Things that the gun has going against it-
Hand guard wobbles like all M4-M16 models
Stock Wobbles a bit
Upper Receiver wobbles a bit
Batter requirement is huge! I ordered mine with a 1500mah 9.6v batter and it only lasts about 50 shots! Because it comes upgraded with a high torque motor (so I've been told) a higher Mah batter is required meaning an external solution is needed! Battery Bags, Crane stocks, full stocks or PEQ boxes solve this, just a minor annoyance really as a larger battery (say 3300mah) is beneficial in the end anyway.


Solid gun just has a bit of wobble to it like all M4-M16 model airsoft guns. Definite buy!
by J. CURREY Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
yea i had this gun for about 3 months i had problems with it toward the 2nd month eletrical problems, it just wouldnt fire but once i got it to work it shot very well great fps and was hitting pin point targets... but i didnt buy from airsoft Gi got it from airsplat big mistake.
by E. REDOBLADO Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Only thing different wit my gone is that i have a FULL stock but im gonna make this review nice and simple ... I SUPER HIGHLY recommend this gun to anyone..ill jus give the pros and cons here...

PROS:
-400+ FPS out the box
-Super Amazing w/ 9.6v battery (sold sep.)
-0.2g BB's work just fine BUT i recommend using 0.25g BB's because those shoot straight as a dream!!! ***IT WILL NOT MESS UP THE GUN IF YOU USE 0.25g BB'S***
-Full Metal = great longevity & durability
-Full Metal Gearbox
-ROF is just freaking insane (i believe its 20 bb's a sec !!!!)
-450 Hi-Cap Mag(full metal & comes w/ the gun)
-Real life feel to it
-Internals are great out the box (no need to upgrade anything unless you really want to)
-Amazing gun in both CQB and regular field battles


CONS:
-Holding rail is a bit loose
-Hi-Cap Mag is also a bit loose
-Hi-Cap Mag RARELY RARELY jams (had to put that just to be honest)
-Gun is quite loud when firing full auto _--thats just my opinion
-Your buddies will "hate" you for having this sick gun !!!! ahahaha


CONCLUSION:
this gun is just a must get, i have heard a few negative things about G&G but let me tell you, this gun will def. make you change your personal views on it. I've battled with this gun about 5 times already and OMG it just makes you speechless. This gun really outperforms the majority of the people you play with and the guns they think are best. PLEASE if your investing in an AEG and dont really want to upgrade it because of finance, GET THIS GUN !!!! i promise you that every dollar is worth it, and you will NOT be disappointed.
by P. CHEUNG Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Does anyone know if this is CCW or CW? I need to make sure before I buy it because I want to buy a silencer and/or flash hider with it..
by D. FIORINI Date Added: Thursday 31 January, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
this should it says in the chart above but then again it doesnt say in the package includes part? so i really dont know.
by E. SOARES Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
hey is this for my son and does this come with a battery and charger?
by Z. KOESTERS Date Added: Friday 23 November, 2007
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I went against the advice of my friends and bought this anyways, and it turned out to be quality.

The construction is extremely solid providing excellent durability and allowing you to do things that would otherwise break a TM. A few people hate the G&G logo on the receiver, but it is all a matter of perspective: I buy for quality first and looks second

I encountered one problem with the internals: a little time back my selector lever broke in half. It appeared to be made out of zinc alloy and is best the be replaced before it happens. Other than that, all I had to put in the rifle to upgrade it was a Teflon cylinder set and a M120 spring. With this, it shoots and excellent 405 fps.

A great deal of people saw stay away from G&G due to their past, most notably their gearbox recall. However, they have improved greatly on their products and, in my mind, are on par with CA construction. Like any airsoft gun, it needs a little tuning and care to get it to and keep it at a prime piece of equipment.
by M. NOONAN Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2007
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Awsome gun. period the end. only bad thing is that the hop up
really is not the best . you have to tern it up all the way for it to do enything at all. thats the only bad thing about it really. shoots great and has good rate of fire. great gun!!!!
by R. BAPTISTA Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2007
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
One word: PERFECTION! I own a GR16-A2 Carbine, and I love it! G&G has been around for a while maikng parts for AEGs and GBBs, so when I heard about their AEGs I had to have one! Boy am I glad I bought one, this is the best bang for the buck! For $260 you cant go wrong! They come upgraded out of the box, with a 6.04mm inner barrel, shooting between 340-360, full metal construction.The only problem with this AEG is you have to use top quality bbs, I use excel .23g bbs. I would strongly recomend using excel bbs with this AEG. I would highly recomend this AEG, the best part about it is you dont have to spend any money to make it any better! Its perfect out of the box!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.335 s with 30 queries