0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[02651 / TGR-016-CAR-BBB-NCM]
$310.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. LACAVERA Date Added: Wednesday 04 February, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun yesterday and its great. The shipping time is great as ever and there where no problems w/ the gun. Except for that the battery it comes w/ doesn't work but i read this in other reviews and bought another battery. When i popped in the new battery and got outside i was pretty excited. then i stared shooting. Its accurate at about 150-170 ft hitting a MAG mid-cap box on semi. When i but it on auto i was blown away by the ROF. Its not the best i've ever seen but its the best i have and it is pretty impressive. All i can say now is that its a great gun and my best airsoft buy so far.

Pros:
High ROF w/ good battery
VERY accurate
Light but not too light
Sturdy


Cons:
Loose mag(the one it comes with)
batter it comes w/ DOES NOT work with the gun
Charging handle doesn't work (get a plastic one if u want it to)
by T. ROGERS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is Theresa's son. just to clear that up. Great gun.. first off. When i first opened up the gun, it looked beautiful. I took it out and when you do, it is real like... stuck together. the carry handle is hard to get off the first time. the flash hider is also a pain, but stupid me forgot that they give you a tool to take it off. The stock is great, the gun is great. I have a 400 fps custom M16 and this M4 almost matches it. Its got great size, and no matter what you put on there it looks great. Not too heavy, able to hold it with one hand.

Pros:
Great gun
Good range
comes with big mag (about 1/2 inch bigger than CA high cap)
Very sturdy... not in mag catch
looks beautiful.
Accurate when have a tight mag in (il explain in cons)
I love it.... one of the best M4's out there
Solid as hell
Metal body is nice, it shines when you first look at it.

Cons:
Everything is sorta hard to move when you first get it, but thats normal.
The magwell is very loose, some times with a MAG mid cap it wont shoot 100% due to the wobble
uh....... battery isnt hard to get in, but its not a stroll in the park either.
Charging handle feels loose, but that does not matter.
Thats about it..
by D. PARKS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is the best. I got it as my first aeg on my birthday and ill never get another m4. Its lightweight. its very sturdy it comes with a reinforced gearbox and great internals. My gun came in at about 330 fps wit my .25's. The gun is also incredibly accurate. It comes with a tightbore barell. The only problems i have had with the gun i only had in the beggining. first off when you first get it the stock is locked up and hard to adjust. Also when you first get it the crry habd is hard to get off. I completely took off the knobs and had to use pliyers to take off the securing pannel. The hand gaurd was hard to get off. Finally remember to tighten the screws on the mag catch necause mine flew apart.

Pros:
Full metal
330 fps
incredibly accurate.
very sturdy.
450 round mag

Cons:
movable parts are hard to move when you first et it
mag catch needs to be tightened
by M. BETHEL Date Added: Sunday 02 November, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this Gun for about 4 Months. To start off when I first got this with a Intellect 9.6v 2000 Mah the fps, ROF and accuracy were great.
Externals: The Finish on this gun is indeed amazing when you look at it it looks like the real thing.
Everything is smoothed out. The Charging handle has no purpose, I do not recommend using it because mine broke but I managed to fix it. The Magazine is a bit wobbly when inside. The Hand Guard is a bit wobbly also. The Iron Sights are Great. It has a rail underneath it for scopes, dots, etc. The Battery goes in the Hand-guard, easy to take out. The Main Negative thing about the body is that it scratches easy, especially the outer barrel. 7/10
Internals: The Hop-up is great, easy to adjust stays where it should. Recently mine gave out on me. A new one is on the way. The inner barrel is said to be 6.04mm in diameter, it is very accurate. The Motor puts out a high ROF but its quite loud. The Gearbox seems to have a lot of reinforced parts in it. I do recommend when you get this after a while you wipe down the gearbox and re-grease it.
Internals 8/10
Overall this gun is great with some minor problems here and there. But if you do buy it make sure to take good care of it or things will go wrong like with mine.

Pros:
Great Looks
High ROF
Accurate
450 Hi-Cap.
Good Internals. Reinforced inside Gearbox.
Rail Underneath Iron Sights.



Cons:
Body Scratches easily
Charging Handle has no Purpose
Hand-guard and Magazine can get a bit wobbly
Hop-Up Gave out on me after a while
Can Be Loud. Depends on how you look at it
by C. PERRY Date Added: Monday 27 October, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun about a week ago and this thing is a BEAST.. its 6-7 lbs or so, which isn't too heavy to run or anything. so far i haven't had any problems whatsoever. It's really sturdy and quite nearly indestructible. Once you get the hop-up right, it's VERY accurate. I shot my friend in the head from 100+ ft. easy while he was running. hehe... overall this gun is AMAZING!

Pros:
Full Metal (obviously)
Almost indestructible
Amazing accuracy
Stock tightbore inner barrel
Easy to adjust sights + hop-up
The plastic hop-up is BETTER than most stock metal hop-ups.. doesn't need to be replaced
Some of the best cosmetics ive seen yet
very accurate


Cons:
The hi-cap mag is a bit wobbly, but im relatively sure that's common on all hi-caps
Other than that, i have yet to find anything wrong with the gun.. if i do ill make sure to update the review
by N. ADASHEFSKI Date Added: Saturday 26 July, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This thing is absolutely amazing and I cant wait to use it at HSP with the large type battery im getting
:DDDDD

REALLY REALLY REALLY STURDY BODY ITS NOT GOING TO BREAK!

Really good stock internals and the only issue I have with the gun is the plastic hop up module but Im going to upgrade that after I rewire the gun and configure it to use an external battery pouch also when I purchase a reflex sight as well. :]]

Pros:
Tightbore Barrel
25000 rpm high torque motor
V2 reinforced gearbox
steel gear set
350-360 fps stock
can take up to a 9.6v stock
completely mauri compatible internally and externally
the best external finish of the gun in the market
Dominates CA, Echo 1, JG, TM, ICS :DDD

Cons:
Plastic Hop Up
Your friends will hate you
Other then that nothing else :]]]
by J. SCHRIEVER Date Added: Monday 07 July, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
this is the real thing!!!!!!!!!!! this is as tough as a feather hitting a nail, it wont break!!

accuracy: 4/5 100ft good groupings

looks: 5/5 i couldnt tell the difference from my dads real M4

feel: 5/5

durability: 4/5 i have banged it on trees, dropped it on cement, IT WONT BREAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the paint WONT SCRATCH!!!!!! hit it with a hammer IT WONT BREAK OR SCATCH i have finaly found something that i CANT BREAK NOTE DO NOT PULL BACK ON THE CHARGING HANDLE, MY FRIEND PULLED IT BACK AND IT CAME OUT. ALSO TIGHTEN ALL YOUR SCREWS BEFORE PLAYING THEY WILL COME LOSE EASYLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

power: 4/5 this is loud and powerful, so powerful the hop up is useless. i went to RED DRAGON PAINTBALL and played airsoft (airsoftohio.com) we had to crono our guns and mine cronoed at an average of 360FPS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall: 22/25 MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HOPED THIS HELPED!!!!!
by J. RIEBER Date Added: Wednesday 25 June, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
by T. COPPEDGE Date Added: Friday 25 April, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
This A.E.G is the best rifle i have ever owned, the detail in it is just amazing and so are the internals.As many others have said it shoots around 400 fps and is made of metal, but the handguard and stock are abs. The only thing I wanted to know is this a c.c.w or a c.w cause i plan on getting a new flash hider?
by E. GARCIA Date Added: Sunday 30 March, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
i just wanna add that i use the intellect 9.6v 2000 mah nunchuk and it gives it a great ROF and i havent drained it in any playing days.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.836 s with 27 queries