0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02650 / EGM-014-STD-BNB-NCM]
$270.00
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
by R. MARRERO Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
GREAT GUN.

it can shoot quite fast, and is definitely going to be one of the best RIFLES you will ever own in the Airsoft sport.

When I took this out of the box, the first thing that i noticed was the fact that it was very heavy... and then I inserted the magazine, which added quite a bit more weight to it.

It is definitely heavy, but that is good in a sense because it shows that it is composed mostly of metal parts, which is a big plus.

here are some pros and cons:

PROS:

Great FPS

high rate of fire

high cap magazine is 470

hurts like hell when on the receiving end.

CONS:

will not bring much comfort to those who do NOT like long rifles. (this thing is REALLY long, and will
take up quite a bit of space

magazines aren't that great... mine broke after awhile, and my bro and I have taken it apart over and over again and still have not been able to fix... shouldn't be discouraged though, mine might have been made poorly at the factory or something

Battery can be extremely difficult to place in, and remove. (trust me on this one, TONGS had to be thrown in the mix to get it out at one point.)
It may have been the battery i got from the other place I ordered the M14 from, but I don't know if AIRSOFTGI gives out a different battery than the one i got... becuase the one i have is difficult sometimes.

Other than these few quirks, the G&G M14 is simply an AWESOME rifle to add to ANY arsenal, and I would recommend it to anyone from snipers, to Assault!

Definitely deserves 5/5 stars in MY opinion

-R
by C. STATLER Date Added: Saturday 17 May, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
the gun is amazing. ive had it for about 3 months now and it has yet to disapoint me. the only con that i have about the gun is that the Stock is plastic but it is a very nice strong plastic and will not break easily. but the main con is the that top of the Receiver that covers the inner barrel is a cheap plastic. now i found a peice to replace it but it set me back another 50 bucks. its the only problem
by P. MORGAN Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
on the real m14 the heat shield isnt metal, its plastic, this is the most accurate and best m14 AEG on the market
by R. CARPENTER Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun according to the reviews above. It is a good gun. The body is some rough plastic. All so there is a plastic cover on top. The thing is I do not believe it goes up to 400 fps. I bought the JG G36 for 100 bucks and I think it works just as good. For 260 bucks I think it is an alright price but I think the fps needs to be up. Other than that it is a good gun.
by F. GAARET Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Alright, well I bought this gun and it kicks @$$. I love EBRs though and since G&G doesn't make one that I know of, and conversions are ridiculously expensive I was thinking of buying the new Kart silver EBR and just putting the stock on this gun. Does anyone know if that is even possible. I'm pretty gun savvy and could do modifications, but I was just wondering if anyone had tried something similar. Please let me know. Thanks.
by J. METCALFE Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
I love this gun i got it and it vastly surprised me.
i bought some king arms mid caps but was disappointed that they didn't fit in this gun.
pros:
great fps
great range
great accuracy
High mag. capacity(470 rds!!!)
mostly metal

cons:
plastic heat shield cover (doesnt give you that realistic wood and metal feel)
hard to find perfect fitting scope mount (i had to modify mine)
only takes g&g mags

overall 4/5 great gun even better if they come out with a metal replacement heat shield cover.
by N. GILMAN Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2007
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok.. I've seen a ton of reviews around on the G&G, mostly earlier versions, so I want to set the record strait. I got mine a couple weeks ago, with the intention to build it into a designated marksman rifle. Since I'm planning to upgrade it, at least a bit, I'll separate this review into two sections, stock and upgrade potential.

Stock external: If you're just looking to charge the battery and run into combat, this gun isn't too bad. I was a little upset that the battery door in the stock was cracked (later broke), and the heat shield is a little silly (soft plastic, if the rest is metal, why not this?) but overall, the weight is great and it feels pretty solid. The stock flexes a little under the barrel towards the front, but I'll worry about that in the next section. The velocity was 370ish with .2 g AE bb's (Airsoft GI said it was, I checked it with my chrono) but the accuracy was worse than my CA m15 when it was stock. I've heard the G&G hop up bucking is bad, so I swapped in a Guarder 50 degree rubber. It was a little better, but the gun seemed over greased and was blowing it into the hop up, causing erratic flight. Trigger feel was good, and this gun is very quiet.

Stock internal: This was the most informative. Took the gun apart... Basically, I like the Aug style hop up, I like how the barrel mounts, the gearbox itself is a tank (no stress cracking expected here.) Separating the body from the gearbox is a little complex, nothing major, but remember where all those screws and pins came from! The wiring looks pretty thin, but it is nicely routed around the motor and along the gearbox. Once the gearbox was open, I was pretty impressed. I had heard the previous versions had Teflon or Nylon 7mm bushings. Not this one, it has 7mm steel bearing, and a 8mm steel bearing on the (spur? I can never remember) central gear. The shimming job was very good. The piston head/cylinder seal was also done well, but involved A TON of cylinder grease. No wonder it was fouling the hop up. The gears looked decent, and the piston had the last tooth removed to avoid interference. Finally, the spring guide, while heavy plastic (metal core maybe...) did have a bushing at the bottom, to allow the spring to twist. Reassembly is a little tougher than your average v.2 gearbox, but if you're careful, you can actually swap springs without taking the gearbox apart, which is cool. Finally, the gearbox has an external tension release (connected directly to the anti reversal latch) which came into use a lot in the next section.

Final thoughts on stock form.... This gun is put together pretty well. Once the grease blows out a little, the accuracy should be better. I'm not sure if a better tightbore would help, since I don't have mine yet, but I'll update this when I find out. Overall, I'd give it a 4, its tough, pretty well built, and should be good for everyday use. The only real complaint were some cosmetic issues and the accuracy.

Upgrade potential. its alright.. Almost everything is interchangeable with parts made for other guns.. Its just a matter of finding which. The nozzle is similar to the Aug, the gears are v2-v3, the spring guide is v3, motor is a long type, etc... (Don't take my word for this, I'm still not certain on some of these) The tappet plate, as far as I can tell, is only made by G&G. Enter the bigger spring... I'm looking for 450ish, and the good news is the gearbox should be able to take it with no problem. The bad news is that the motor has no hope of driving it. The motor couldn't drive a SP120 Guarder spring, locked up with an 8.4 v 3500 mah and a 9.6 V 2500 mah battery. Good thing they have that tension release lever. The wiring and the motor heat up pretty significantly, even when firing the stock spring, so I think both will need to be replaced. I'm not sure yet about the gears, but they might get switched to torque-ups to reduce the load on the motor so I can avoid rewiring everything. Either way, gears or a motor, (and if I do gears, I'll probably have to do the piston and piston head, plus re-shimming which is never fun) and its a lot more, just to get a little increase in velocity.

Overall, stock form the gun is a tank, but if you want to upgrade it, get ready for a project.
by C. GUTIERREZ Date Added: Tuesday 25 September, 2007
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is probably the best gun youll ever buy. I have the Socom 16 and the M14, and i can shoot more than 150 ft farther than CA rifles, and thier using .20g bbs, im using .25g bbs!! Hurts like hell!!!!!!!! The bolt is metal, the only thing not metal is the body, but its either wood or plastic, cuz metal would be soooo stupid to have as the body. Buy it cuz youll have the best rifle out their!
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.221 s with 30 queries