0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02650 / EGM-014-STD-BNB-NCM]
$270.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Z. TANNER Date Added: Saturday 09 January, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just need to know if Classic Army midcap mags will work in this gun.
Thank you,

Pros:


Cons:
by M. ROWLETT Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about a month ago and I do have to say it is a GREAT gun. I bought the walnut stock version. The gun is accurate and really good with a 9.6 V battery. However, my Dad and I had to do a custom wiring job on the gun because the battery wire wasn't log enough. If you tried to put the battery in it, it would hit the fuse and not go in....with ANY sized battery. So that was def an issue...but once we re-did the wiring, the gun works great! :D

Pros:
Looks
Fire power
Accuracy
Takes a 9.6 very well and makes the awesomeness go WAY up

Cons:
Heavy....but not really a con.
Had to rewire it.
by A. EDWARDS Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I already wrote a review for the black S.O.C. 16 version, I just wanted to correct J RAMBO, the gearbox is a hybrid version 7. It uses Ver.3 spring guide, the cylinder, gears, piston and piston head are all V2/3, but the cylinder head is G&G specific, you HAVE to order the G&G cylinder head/piston/piston head upgrade kit sold here for $48 to get the brass cylinder head. A V7 cylinder head will NOT work. In the description, it says the gun is a Ver4...basically saying its the 4th version of the G&G M14. The 1st gens (as described in the video) weren't so good, but this 4th generation M14 is DEFINITELY worth every cent of your hard earned $255

Pros:


Cons:
by W. POPE Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about two weeks ago, and have played a full day twice with it. It's my first gun, so I'm going to give you a blunt perspective.
First, I'll focus on the gameplay of it. When I bought it, I got an extra hi-cap, which is the first kicker. The hi-caps are 35 bucks, which is bullshit, really. Winding is a pain, and takes a LONG time, but gives you around 200 shots per wind. With full auto on, with an 8.4, I'm getting 15-17 BPS, so you're gonna eat through the mag fairly quick if you like to spray your shots. The gun is pretty accurate, but the hop-up is incredibly touchy, and with the hop all the way down, the BB jumps 2 feet about 50ft out with .2s. I'm not sure whether that's normal, but it's kinda annoying for me. It's shooting at 335-340 and my range is actually better then most other guns out there, but not enough to really snipe with. My hopes are to put a 130 spring in it to bring the range up, without doing a bunch of upgrades that I would definitely fuck up. That's pretty much it, except for that it's quieter than a gopher fart.
Now for the internals. Takedown is gloriously easy, turn a screw, pull the trigger guard, and the whole thing falls apart. Other than that, I'm out of my league so I won't continue. It looks easy to upgrade, but that's for a gunsmith to tell you about.
All in all, it's a pretty good gun. I definitely want to upgrade this puppy to get more range and power out of it. It's a wellbuilt gun, and the heat shield just needs a coat of paint. But the weight gets annoying after a while. Besides that, it runs great, and I'm happy with what I've got.

Pros:
Accuracy
Durability

Cons:
Not as much power and range as I would have hoped, and its heavy as fuck.
by J. RAMBO Date Added: Sunday 25 October, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
by S. SLAVENS Date Added: Friday 09 October, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall, you can't go wrong with this gun. The build quality on it is amazing with the full metal and very sturdy body. I've had mine now for almost a year and I love it to death. I was planning on getting some upgrade parts to make it more of a snipers role, but i really didn't need any. The range is fantastic with that tight bore barrel that it comes with and the fps is still decent even with .25g bb's. I personally think that fr this price you can't go wrong. It has a ton of upgrade parts so you can make it shoot in the higher fps range for snipers. I can easily fit a 9.6v 3600mah in the stock. The rof is also crazy fast! This is the best M14 on the market that won't break the bank in the process. BUY IT!!!

Pros:
FPS
high ROF
price
accuracy
large mag and battery space
great build

Cons:
heat sheild is a little wobbley, but nothing to bad
other than that nothing!
by R. FINK Date Added: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A very sturdy rifle with AMAZING firing speed and accuracy, a mostly perfect feed from the massive 450 round hi-cap magazine. 3 months after weekly games and about 4000 bb's later the front sight was hit and i lost one of the right post. snapped clean off. only complaint.planning on upgrading to a scope and rail system anyway. a costly gun, but worth every dollar. only one jam. i field striped it [IN COMBAT] and fixed it in about 3 mins. was back in the same game but scared as fcuk not where my team was. . . solid gun built to last.


~ V6

Pros:
Amazing accuracy
Hearty RoF
easily adjustable sights.
very strong ABS plastic body.
very quite when firing
AMAZINGLY satisfying *KA-CHINK* when the bolt is racked
great for CQB support fire from a distanced/elevated position
VERY EASY TO FIELD STRIP AND REASSEMBLE!!1

Cons:
long barrel, a little unwieldy for any sort of CQB
tight fit for a large type 8.4 battery, but doable
slippy ABS hand grip, easily fix with tape
by A. CARPENTER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well I got this gun about 2 weeks ago and it is my first AEG and after I had heard so much good about it I decided to get it. Well it only lasted me about 1 week and than it would stop shooting and than I would have to wait a few hours or a day before it would start shooting again. I was using a 9.6v 4200mAh battery. But when I called Airsoft GI they said it wasn't under warranty any longer so now I have to try to find a way to fix it. But while it worked it was fun.

Pros:
High rate of fire
Solid
Good FPS
Heavy can be a pro or a con

Cons:
Didn't last long
Magazines are expensive
by J. FORRESTER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My two friends and myself bought these guns are we all are very pleased with them. They shoot fast, hard, and spot on..using .25 that is. Pre-upgraded so using a 9.6 battery has been fine, ya just need to get the right battery end. Have not game tested these beasts but have shot a few hundred to break em in. Mine has the overpriced G&G scope mount which is full metal and put a scope on it but that was a horrible idea for a full auto, so put a red dot on there...much better. A low low power scope with high visibility like and acog would be real nice I think though. Most Classic Army stuff should work fine on/in this gun cuz multiple peeps told us they come off the same line as the CA's but these are pre-tight bored and upgraded

Pros:
More accurate than my friends sniper
shoots hard
nice upgrades available
high high rate of fire...using a 9.6.
Long ass barrel


Cons:
If you have batteries already make sure they have the bigger plug on them otherwise you will need a new battery or the adapter....also wrap up the battery or it will rattle like crazy in the large compartment
One one outta three guns were double feeding but after breaking it in it has done fine.
by W. HUDSON Date Added: Wednesday 13 August, 2008
For: G&G Full Metal M14 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
THIS IS A PRE-UPGRADED RIFLE!!!! IT COSTS LESS THAN THE OTHER G&G M14 BECAUSE ITS NOT A FULL METAL OR WOOD STOCK!!!!!! HERE IS THE UPGRADE LIST!!!!!
Brass Gear Box Bushings, Ball Bearing Spring Guide Rod, 6.035mm Precision Inner Barrel, 520 mm Barrel Length, Metal Gear Box and Steel Gears

NOW FOR MY REAL REVIEW:
i have my own airsoft team in CT, and have yet to take this rifle into combat, but by my judging from previous experience, it will perform well in combat. when you buy this rifle, buy it with a 3-point sling (most 3-point slings come with mounts), and 0.25 gram TSD BB's. it will go around 200 feet, and has a pretty flat trajectory, so the sights are very accurate. still, i would recommend getting a red dot scope for this rifle, just for the sake of reflex shooting. a bipod is not needed unless you are in a covering fire role or are going to do some serious sniping.

all in all, this is a great gun, especially for team airsoft.
BUY IT

Pros:
Accuracy
Range
Flat trajectory
Accurate to sights
Great groupings
OVERWHELMING rate of fire
Great FPS
Can be wound non-stop if you are using a 3-point sling
The stock is a synthetic rifle stock, which can be found on many REALl rifles

Cons:
has to be wound frequently (see pros list)
a little heavy
magazine can be difficult to insert the right way, it will not shoot if placed incorrectly
too big for close combat situations

But, like i said before, it is still worth it

BUY IT NOW
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.210 s with 26 queries