0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
[02649 / EGU-001]
$305.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by S. TASIC verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is just amazing! I took it out of the box and when i picked it up i just felt the quality. The body is almost all plastic but it doesn't feel cheap, it feels very solid. The magazine clicks right in with no wobble and the functioning bolt catch is a really cool feature to have. G&g even went to put things like the 6mm auto engraving on the bolt. I bought a asgi custom umg battery and at first it didn't fit. So i disassembled it (which was a breeze) and dremeled off the lip on the left side of the battery cage. But after that the only way the battery would fit is if you put it in wires first. Just extend the wires to reach the connector and you're good.

Pros:
Solid
530 hi cap
shoots great
Quality sound when you pull the trigger
functioning bolt catch
folding stock
RAILS!
comes with a muzzle cap
realistic field stripping

Cons:
shoots kind of slow with a 8.4v
9.6v custom wont fit without modification but even after the wires aren't long enough.

Overall great gun and i do not regret buying it.
by W. YALE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this gun about a week ago. First cqb match went good. I bought the gun and then bought the airsoft gi custom 9.6v battery. really good battery, but hard to get in. the gun feels really good, awesome rate of fire, light weight, great foldable stock. Good iron sights. The only problem i had is that, like the guy below me posted, there is an over active hop-up. this gun is poop for anything past 40 feet. However it is a close quarters combat gun so you shouldnt buy it for that anyway. With the hop up all the way off, it still curves it pretty good after about 35 feet.

Pros:
rof
light weight
great feel
good iron sights
looks sick
great magazine (clips in nicely. firm click to know that the mag is in firmly)

Cons:
battery space
over active hop up
red dot sights are hard to use on this gun. i recomend a leapers red/green dot
be gentle on the fire selector switch. seems like it gets loose easily
by D. HERN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
IT DOESN"T COME WITH A BATTERY, but Its amazing, lightweight, and it's beast when you put a foregrip on it. Not so easy to field strip all the time, because a black rubber thing on the bottom of the hop up gets in the way, but thats easy to fix. great for CQB, and quickly going around corners. It said that it would come with a 50 rnd clip, but it came with a High-cap 530 rnd clip. good range, and its even better when its scoped.

Pros:
lightweight
accurate
decent iron sights
easy to change mags
foldable stock
comes with rails to mount accessories or scopes on

Cons:
Doesn't come with a battery
when field stripping, hop up gets annoying
hard to mount a foregrip if you get one
by P. FRANKLIN Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A friend just bought this, after deciding to upgrade from Echo1. Seemed like the V3 would be okay. This isnt a widespread problem, but its noteworthy that his had an overactive hop up. even at the lowest setting it made the bb go vertical at about 65 feet. We tried everything from trying to breaking it in to lube to .30 gram bbs. no matter what the hop just didnt quit.

I field stripped it down, cleaned out the barrel and tried to gently squeeze the rubber and lever a bit higher. it made the bb go into a 45 degree climb at about 85 feet now. Idk seems to be only his gun because I havent heard of this anywhere else.

as for the gun itself. Its easy to open up and clean. the body is rather cheap and plasticy feeling. lots of flash and seam-lines on the stock. the front sight seems to be an ugly mass of plastic that makes my respect for this gun fall. the bolt catch works nicely but attempting an "HK Slap" is difficult because of how well the bolt locks. As mentioned in some youtube reviews, the return spring on the bolt is very stiff and rather overdone. I recommend clipping some coils off the end of it until it is a more desirable strength. the battery compartment can only take a 7 cell stick maximum. The sight of my Firefox 1500mah 8 cell sticking out of the back was rather depressing.

If i encounter one that shoots straight, seems like it would be a nice skirmishable gun. The stock is rather long for an SMG feel, and its heft is closer to an assault rifle. The magazine well is so wide that it gives you the impression that you are grabbing a large cinderblock rather far from your body, rather than the rolled and tight feel of gripping an MP5 in the same manner.

user preference. If it works, for $240 its not a bad price you could do a LOT worse. glad to see they make midcaps for it though, jesus do I hate hicaps.

Pros:


Cons:
by T. CONDRON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun. Feels really quality in your hands. If you are looking for a reliable CQB weapon than this is definitely your gun. The standard 530 hi cap mag is great, I bought a second one but I probably will never use it. It has enough power to play outdoors but I would suggest a longer barreled weapon. Don't forget to get a battery and charger if you dont have one already, it doesnt come with it.

Pros:
- Reliable
- Great Feel
- Highly Upgradable
- Perfect CQB weapon
- its a UMP!
- 530 rd std mag

Cons:
This is ULTRA minor but I guess I had to find something. The hop up door when you pull the charging handle can get stuck sometimes but you just slide it down yourself, again REALLY weak but I had to find something not perfect.
by C. WITSKEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I personally bought this gun about a year ago and it has had NO problems! Which, as airsofting goes, is amazing for me. Not to mention it is the cheapest gun i own, yet it is also the best field gun that i possess. I may just be lucky with the quality of this UMG, but thats how it is with every airsoft gun, because they arent hand made. I personally put an EOTECH, CA fore-grip, and a custom paint job on my UMG.

( You must buy this gun )



Pros:
EXTREMELY strong abs plastic
ROF is insane
FPS is 350 with .25's
Easy to customize
The folding stock locks nicely


Cons:
The battery space can be a little trouble some,
other than that none
by M. LABURT Date Added: Thursday 30 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an excellent, very solid SMG. The gun is very well made and points well. Very ergonomic. The rails are solid and the gun looks very good with the G&G silencer and accesories. Stock tightbore makes it accurate even with a short barrel. It works well with an 8.4 volt stick battery. To the user who had problems..he mentioned 300fps..thats about right.the gun should shoot 310 or so. He also mentioned 12 gram bb's...never, I repeat never use 12 gram bb's in anything other than a cheap springer..probably what broke the gun. Overall highly recommended

Pros:
Solid construction
Tight bore barrel
Rails
Good gearbox
Looks fantastic




Cons:
None that I have found yet.
by J. MCCORD Date Added: Tuesday 21 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is awful! Please do not buy it!!! I got it and shot like 20 rounds and it broke. i had to repair it and it decreased the fps dramatically. it now shoots around 300fps which isnt to bad for cqb. the rate of fire with a 8.4v 1100 mah is actully not bad at all but i would recommend getting another battery. also use .2 gram bbs .12 are to low and .23 or up are way to high. also the range is a peice of crap mine shoots like 30ft without the hop up. i would recoment getting the jg m4 s system any day over this thing. this is so expensive and just not worth the price. please do not waste ur money on this

Pros:
stock is great
rof is nice
body is solid abs plastic
ris rails are perfect for mounting accecories

Cons:
fps sucks
lousy construction
internals suck!
hop up sucks
way to expensive should be like 120$
hard to find parts for
by J. SIA Date Added: Wednesday 24 December, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
FANTASTIC Gun strong plastic no big problems so far and the gearbox is easily accessed. I've been using this gun for about 2 months now and the only annoying thing is the dry-firing. If anyone else comes across this problem just get a knife and carve out some plastic off the mag feeding hole and add some silicon. Great stock gun but i turned mine into a long range rifle. The most annoying factor to me in my opinion, is the flash hider. It only fits the G&G umg specified silencer which costs an extra 50-100$ depending on where it is purchased. and all the G&G orange flash hiders are glued on. My friend took his flash hider for hi m16 off by melting the glue on the stove:problem solved. But, try this technique at your own risk.

Pros:
Gearbox easily accessed
cocking lever is very sturdy
high ROF
Overall sturdiness to the whole gun
accurate
looks amazing

Cons:
dry fires for a start
painted on orange tip
limited selection of mock-suppressors
screws are hexagons _special wrenches are hard to get (had to buy a whole new set of tools to access my inner gearbox)
by R. EBATA Date Added: Tuesday 10 February, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G UMG AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Comes with a set of rails for external accessories (flashlights lasers ect...)

Adjustable standard 'v' or round iron sight switched easily

Foldable stock with a rubber butt and cheek stock

The plastic doesnt feel cheap by any means to the point where I find it hard to distinguish between which is metal and which is plastic.

Everything else is pretty standard.


Pros:
Everything else is fine.

Awesome looking weapon overall.

Very unique and would recommend

Very easy to field strip

Cons:
*Warning Important info upon purchase* Please note!
The guide that houses the entire bolt assembly actually punched right through the face of the weapon right above the muzzle so I would not suggest slamming the bolt because it really is just a cosmetic piece. I cant say that Im surprised though considering the weapon isnt real and because of that I shouldve known better than to think that the bolt wouldve held up like my full metal M-4.

probably could use a better battery to increase fps and a nice little red dot or reflex scope
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.634 s with 33 queries