0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
[02618 / IUM249PARA]
$350.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by D. GAYNULIN Date Added: Friday 02 May, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Very good and reliable gun. powerfull. allmost full metal. compact for a SAW. shity box mag. get a mini 9.6v battery.
I myself played two games with it (two different events) both inside a structure. At first people were demorolized by its looks, I am the first one to own one of these among the people who I play with. My team was very happy that I am on their side, the opponent team said "ohh shit!"
Now I realised how hard its going to be to play with a machine gun inside the building and I know what role does squad gunner play. putting a rain of fire upon his enemy, it means firing alot! if you participating in a long event get a spare battery and alot of ammo! so when squad gunner is engaging his team has to work to push the enemy, this gun is compact and all, but its not your regular mp-5 or M16 or even AK, its M249, getting this thing you will be the work horse of your team, if you play right with it your team will love you! be the man if you get it and dont cry that its heavy. though it might not seem very heavy it first but when you carry it for a couple of hours it will be! I ruled those two games I played with it. One of my favorite moments was when I tracked the enemy down to staircase where they were all hiding and just massacred them all(about 5 men).
I love this gun!
so, its an awsome gun, though I haven't tried it in the woodland game yet
p.s. and you must be an idiot not to buy it for this price
by C. ATKINSON Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
This is one of the best guns to buy. All parts exept the hand gaurds are metal. This gun is a 13lbs beast to carey around on the battle field. And because its the para it is the first hevey gun to partake in CQC. The only problum is the box mag. Because it is sound activated. there are small wires that break esaliy. Also it adds an extra 3lbs so when you get it sell the box mag and buy the $12 300rd mags. If you dont, like I did, you wish you did.
by C. FUGERE Date Added: Sunday 23 March, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
this has been the perfect weapon that fitts my style of play. the only thing to dissappoint me so far is the cheep material to make the box mag. i have 2 real box mags i got at a local surplus store. the real ones do fit well in the gun, and are made of a tough canteen plastic. but too bad they dont work mechanichally. i gave my friend a fat lip wen i ambushed him. he was using a jg m16a3. i had forgotten my flakjak goggles, so i just happened to get hit in the eye. anyway, you can sit on the ground pinning down yer enemy, wich fills in for your mobility. i am 13 years old- shocking that i favor this gun and carry it around for a few hours without complaining. before purchasing this gun be sure to work out a little bit with benching 145, 10 times a week. multicam is great for sweeping the field. im ready for the pros... call me when i turn 18 if ya want me as a support gunner.
by J. ALLWARDT Date Added: Sunday 16 March, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
this gun is awsume! it a bit heavy but it shoots great when you get the hop up adjusted rite! to all that has the problem taking the battery out. in the battery holder area theres is a clip clip u got to push in and pull down and it pops off so u dont have to take the barel off every time! the battery that came with it sucks but the gun leys down some serious bbs! if your looking for a saw this is the one!!
by M. JOCHUMS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Excellent AEG. I am impressed.

The day it was scheduled to arrive I actually took off work to be home when it got there. LOL!

One thing I was dissapointed about was teh fact that the egg-crate foam in the case got chewed up since the 249 was shipped in the case, but that is easily fixable. I pulled it out of the box and got a good realization of just how much of a beastit really is. Heavy.... deffinatly heavy. I put the 8.4v battery that comes with it in and popped off a few ammoless rounds. Everything cycled propperly, sounded healthy and roubust. Airsoft GI said that it chronoed at 330fps when it left their warehouse. But i don't have a chrono, so I can't tell. And the mechbox is in peices becuase of the Mod work I am doing to it.

The bipod is slightly flimsy. Its already showing wear on it and I ahvn't even had the thing on the feild yet. So that kinda sucks. But I'm going to get a real steel bipod to put on it. That will solve that problem.

Stock: This thing is a beast. A great buy.And it has soooo many opprotunities for upgrades. I highly reccomend this AEG to anyone who needs a support weapon.
by S. TODD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
I have owned the gun for about a week and it is very tempramental. It shoots when it wants too. if the mid cap is not full when you slap it in it wont shoot. whoever made the gearbox screwed up royaly. they made the spring on the trigger mech too long and it got bent up into the gearbox holding the switch on to make it continuously fire. i cut the spring a bit and it works fine now but that should have never happend in the first place....they could also have found a better way to place the battery, or a better way to get to it. taking out the barrel everytime can cause potential dammage to the barrel. FPS is great and it works well in game play, my concerns are with the desighn. i belive the price is a little hefty for the problems ive had with it aswell. the case and extra clips were a cool bonus but still they dont make up for the problems. oh yeh it comes with a bettery and charger... i called up to make sure and they told me that it "did not" come with one.so i bought an 8.4 small type like recomended by the site. by the way it came with a 9.6 small sitck 1200mah. use the 9.6. all in all its an allright gun but i do recomend a prcie drop. whats even worse is that i have seen the same gun on other sites for close to $1000 bucks....NUTS
by A. JONES Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
this is a graet gun to get i got this gun about a few days ago and i tested it and it shoots about 360 to 380 FPS so this is a gun for some one to buy if thay wont to kick some ass this gun shoots vary fast and hard it is the for some one that is looking for a lot of fier power so get this gun NOW!!! you will be like RAMBO with is gun.
by A. COLES Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
This gun is the best and dont read the ones that say the gun has problems thay are rong i have had this gun for about a week and there is nothing rong with it as i said this is the gun to buy if you wont to be like Rambo. it shoots VARY FAST and i hardly have to fill it up i tested it it FPS is about 350 to 370 so if you wont a lot of fire power this gun is the one to get so buy it now.
by S. MCCLAIN Date Added: Thursday 07 February, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
To the person saying that this is plastic, but it's ok because it's not $200+. The price that I am looking at right now is $350.00 This should be priced $100 less. It should be 250, not 350. Way too high to buy from this site. I know of at least one other with lower price. Looks like a good LMG, but for 350, NO WAY!
by D. SHORT Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
this is a terrible gun. do not purchase this gun. I used it for one day of airsoft. Then the next time I went to use it, it did not work and it has not worked since. That was may of 2007. I have brought to a local airsoft store numerous times and they where unable to fix it. The owner of the local store also said that this gun has had many problems. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS GUN!!!!!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.346 s with 27 queries