0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
[02618 / IUM249PARA]
$350.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. WHETSTONE Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
I got this gun about 4-5 years ago for Christmas. It is still kicking after all this time though I would suggest opening it up and cleaning up the stock grease that comes in it because it is rather caked on and not the best.

Pros:
Nice weight to it
Mine came with a box mag and a midcap
durable gearbox
Quick change spring system

Cons:
Box mag requires a few simple mods to sit and feed correctly into the gun
Needs to opened and cleaned because of the grease that comes from the factory
Stock hop up is not that great
by L. TRAKINAT Date Added: Sunday 22 August, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
its an awesome gun but when i first got it the trigger swich gave out after a while and i am very big and strong but i play for 5 hrs at a time and it can wear you out its about 20 pounds. and it rubs your hands so i got horrible blisters you need to wear gloves and the bi pod doesent rotate from side to side so i never use it

Pros:
Heavy, Metal , large mag , battery never runs out.

Cons:
Trigger switch, blisters, bi pod
by L. JUDKINS Date Added: Saturday 22 May, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
I purchased this gun about a week ago, test shot it for a while, and was a tad dissapointed. I own a CA M249 MKII as well as this and you could easily tell the build-quality internally was better than the A&K just from hearing them both fire. However, I took the A&K's gearbox apart to give it some maintenance, my final synopsis can be found below.

Pros:
Externally, the build is quite solid. I would put it on-par with my CA in terms of durability.
The bipod performs great, much better than my CA.
The carry handle is very sturdy.
The box mag, when clamped into the gun, remains very solid on the gun.
The railed feed tray is good for mounting optics.
The folding stock gives it the ability to become a very short weapon for more mobility.
Had metal bushings and spring guide which are always great to see.
Hop-up is great and very easy to adjust. I got mine zero'd in less than 5 minutes.
Pretty accurate for it's size. I can hit a man-sized target 7/10 times at 200ft. with .20's.
The stock shimming of this gun is actually pretty good.
Its weight is actually quite bearable, although most of the smaller players are going to want to avoid this gun because of its weight and size.
Shoots about 360FPS which means it is legal at most outdoor fields but still packs a punch.

Cons:
The lower handguard (that holds the battery) has a tendency to pop-off once in a while due to the way it's attached to the rest of the gun.
The feeding system and hop-up unit are a bit hard to line up correctly (this is a problem with all M249's regardless of brand though).
The springs for the buttons that keep the feed tray locked down are a bit weak.
The bipod of the gun cannot be extended to it's full length (as it has multiple positions) if the box mag is attached (once again, this is a problem with all M249's).
The para stock is very uncomfortable to shoulder when it is retracted all the way.
The stock grease that is in the gearbox is absolute garbage and should be cleaned immediately.
The micro-switch on this gun is also junk and should be replaced (another problem with all M249's).
The box mag's side cover tends to pop off for no reason, spilling out all your BB's. The only way I've found to fix this is to put tape or rubber bands around the box mag to keep the door attached.
The auto-winding feature of the box mag is absolute garbage and rarely ever works.
by B. KELLUM Date Added: Tuesday 11 May, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
Ok, well to sum this gun up, its great for collectors and people who love using machine guns, but unless you don't mind upgrading it or fixing the loose parts and ESPECIALLY the trigger switch, I would not recommend this gun to any new players. My advice for a new support gunner is a mg36, just to start off.

It is heavy, but this variant is not very long. I'm not going to tell people if their body cant handle the gun, because when you buy it you should know what your getting yourself into.

Pros:
Very nice collectors addition
Very enjoyable to shoot
Fear factor is high
Great for people who want to show off


Cons:
Loose parts
Trigger switch is prone to breaking
Box magazine could be better - buy back up M4 mags, they work great!
Stock screw is poor
Hang Guard isn't very good at locking in place
by L. TRAKINAT Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
a nice gun for me its a very large gun i am 14 but am 6 foot 3 so it suits me maybe heavy for small people it takes a lot of work out of the box the trigger switch is a piece of **** you have to get a CA trigger switch and make it shorter and it is good.

Pros:
Big
all metal
big cap mag
cheapest saw


Cons:
crappy trigger switch
lot of work
unreliable
by A. KISTNER Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about eight months now, and overrall, I'm moderately impressed. The best thing about it is the price-I paid 250 for mine, but that's without the case. You're gonna spend more than twice that for the CA version, which just doesn't perform well enough to justify it. HOWEVER, keep in mind that you're gonna spend some money fixing it up to skirmishable stats. First off, there is a brass connector that runs from the trigger to a micro switch in the gearbox. This is too long, and it will get stuck causing the gun to fire uncontrollably until you take out the battery. To fix it, just clip the tab about 3mm. Also, there are some compression problems within the gearbox. If you open it up it's pretty easy to see what they are, just move the piston housing forward and maybe replace the o-ring and everything's good. However, the biggest problem is the crappy mag. My advice is to go ahead and order the smaller CA one along with the gun and just scrap the A&K mag as soon as you get it. The thing only works when it feels like it, misfeeds constantly, is flimsy, and bulky. It's another 100 bucks, but trust me, a CA mag will take this gun way closer to it's full potential. Other than that, it's a great gun. I wouldn't recommend it for you 13 year olds screwing around in your backyards because of the weight (it's just pointless, unless your compensating for something) but for the serious MILSIM praccticioner, this is a great support weapon that will rival the other CA's on the field with a little TLC.

Pros:
Decent FPS and ROF
Sturdy (except mag)
Shoulder rest on stock
Metal construction
Intimidation Factor
PARA model has rail for Red Dot etc...

Cons:
Worthless Mag
Needs some work out of the box
Heavy (good sling should take care of this)
Bi-pod is pretty flimsy-may need replacing
by S. COYNE Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
This gun makes the most fearsome sound when you fire it. everyone for a few 100 yards will now that you are firing your saw. however, BE CAREFUL!!!!! THIS GUN HAS MANY PARTS!!!! ive spent at least 100 bucks in spare parts because i keep loosing them. not going to lie, dissapointing range, but angle it a little, and your 15 rps will find a target. great gun overall. the stock is soupposed to be wobbly so that it can adjust to your stance.

Pros:
-FEARSOME SOUND!
-AUTO LOADING MAGAZINE!
-full metal
-heavily upgradeable
-great stock stock(im like five feet, age 13 so this guns a tad big for me:P)


Cons:
-SO MANY PARTS TO LOOSE
-plastic mag makes you feel like your weapon its very fragile
by M. ELLIS Date Added: Saturday 07 February, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
Product Information:
this gun is a very good gun,...and fun to use. its features are very realistic and its preformance is great. iv had this gun for almost a year and there have been no problems yet. the bipod that is attached to the gun is a major plus, bit wobble but gets the job done. its scares the living **** out of everyone when i use it. great gun i would recomend it to anyone that can hold it.

Pros:
great power
very sturdy
lots of metal
good rof
comes with attached bipod, with adjustable lengths


Cons:
1 con this gun is that it is heavy, i was 13 when i bought it so that wasnt good. i think its like 13 pounds but im not sure.

another is the price, little exspencive but look at what your getting...trust me its worth it!!!!

GET THIS GUN!!!
by C. TRAILER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
i just got this gun and had a chance to go out and have a pretty awesome woodland game lol
and my team dominated (2v2) and after the game we all decided to play predator lol. sweet gun nice fps not for long range but the high rof makes up for it


cons:
heavy
the box mag needed some mod (the motor case was a little to wide and fed to many bbs at once causing jamming but easy to fix

all and all its a wonderful gun i recommend it to anyone
by N. SIMMONS Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal M249 PARA AEG Airsoft Gun with Box Magazine
i just got this gun about a few day ago iam been playing with it every day i have not had any prombles wih it i think it awsome gun just cant wait to take out a team with it the egg crate in side the case was tore up from where the gun was ship in it but all i got to say buy it it the bomb i think but that just me
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.367 s with 30 queries