0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
[02610 / JP-19MB]
$215.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. HARPER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
for 165 dollers this is the best gun out there.

it is full metal has plenty of ris rails and has awsome fire powa.

it cronoed 406 for me and is the perfict gun for anyone.


pros

full metal

price

free fore grip

awsome fps

good accurasy

cons

mag. falls out realy easy so wrap some electric tape around the top


all in all this gun is a great deal i highly recomend it to anyone out there with not alot of cash who is looking for a good gun
by M. LUNDBLAD Date Added: Monday 12 May, 2008
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
sweet gun I love it. It shots 420 out of the box well at least so far. This gun is beastly for only 165 i would still buy it even if it was 200.
by I. PELLETIER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Overall Great gun wether youre looking to do CQB or mid to long range gunning. The shorter barrel compared to m16's and such makes no difference in terms of accuracy or power. This gun could easily be turned into a support weapon with a drum mag and a bipod! In my last skirmish it outperformed my expectations and could almost outrange my friends l96 sniper rifle. The mags do wobble but nothing some electrical tape cant fix. ASGI clocked it at 420 FPS before it was shipped! Now my spring has worn down a bit and I think it shoots around 400. Dont hesitate to buy this gun, it will exceed your expectations!

P.S. Spend the extra $35 and grab the Madbull Blackside Mock silencer. (looks amazing)
by C. RYAN Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
i just got this yesterday from GI! shipping took about a week..
so far it is an excellent gun. along with it i got 2 MAG magazines that fit great, they fit better than the ECHO 1 mag. i suggest getting some, they are only around 8 dollars ea. mag.

i have only used .20 BB's so far and they did a fine job. i bought .25's but havent got to test them out yet.

this gun is solid
i was mostly impressed by the RIS system and how sturdy it was. the selector switch also clicks nicely.
it has pretty good weight to it being mostly metal and an interesting rubber front grip.

ROF was unbelievable, i was not expecting ROF to be THAT fast. accuracy is great also, but a tightbore is definatly on my list of things to get and should make a huge improvement.

i was 99% happy with everything about my gun. only thing i didnt like was the battery. the 'plastic wrap' or whatever that goes around the battery was clear and it had some big holes in it which would cause the battery to split after some wear. no big deal, i just put some duct tape around it..all better!

another thing was the 'hop up' switch was almost TOO easy to get to and could easily be adjusted on accident.

but those are just 2 VERY minor issues, and i still do not regret buying this gun.

i was skeptical at first about this gun being as good as everyone said for only 165 dollars. but after reading review after review i havent heard anything negative besides the magazine wobble.

this is an excellent gun, and honestly if it was even $260 i would still encourage to buy.
by R. KARPENSKE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
First off I am a newbie and currently own the KWA KM4S tactical, KWA Glock 23F, and the Echo 1 MP5A4 RAS. I purchased a Madbull chrono and did some test with my gun. Here are my thoughts and results of the test:

Pros: Light weight, accurate for its intended purpose, surdy construction, 400+ FPS, afordable!

Cons: HiCap mag broke after 4-5 loadings, too powerful for most sanctioned events, 1500mah nicad battery .

Madbull chron test:

.20 BBs FPS 390-410 averaged about 395 !
.25 BBs FPS 350-360 averaged about 354 !

.20 BBs & .25 BBs ROF= 13-14 bps 700-800 bpm (rof test done with 8.4v 4200mah battery)

For the money; I am happy with it so far.
by B. MCKEE Date Added: Tuesday 06 May, 2008
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Great gun for indoor cqb games or for outside games.Solid build .I recomend this gun to anyone looking for a mp-5.
by J. NEWLIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
I just got this today and it's my first airsoft gun. Everything looks good from what I can tell. However I don't know how long to charge the battery. What's the longest I should charge it?

Gun came with cleaning rod, 200 0.2 bbs, one magazine, and a very nice fore grip. I got a piece of paper that says the gun was 400 fps when it was shipped.
by J. TERRELL Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2008
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
This gone is great, although you have to make sure your battery connection is just right or else it wont function.

Other than that, its a great gun. Very nice.
by J. RIEDINGER Date Added: Friday 25 April, 2008
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
I love this gun I always wait for a month to review a gun because that is when the problems with a gun become obvious. My gun right out of the box chrono'd at 430-440 with .20gram BB's and around 410-420 with .25gram BB's. But now that I have used it for about an hour a day for a month it has settled and is consistently chronoing at 375-380 using .25gram BB's.

I love this gun, the only problem is the range. Being an MP5 you only have about a 9 inch barrel inside it so at short ranges 150ft-50ft it is accurate, but beyond 125ft is where you run into trouble. If you are a close range player get this gun if you are a MP5 lover get this gun. The way to get better range is to get a JBU long barrel extension and get a tight bore barrel that goes all the way to the end of the silencer and TADAH you have your self a gun that is extremely powerful has great range and is more accurate then an stock M4 or M16, and is shorter then a stock M16.

Also make sure to get the MAG magazines. They are vary good mags I play 4hour games and normally I don't have to reload.
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=60_112&a-
mp;products_id=1605

If you really don't want to reload buy a couple of these. I have been waiting for this for a long time!!! OH THE DESTRUCTION!!! Boxes and targets beware!!!
Just need a bi-pod. I have one but you would need one.
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=60_144&a-
mp;products_id=3493

This is a perfect sling for it. This is the one I use and I love it. yeah I know it says "Perfect for P90" But it should also say "Perfect for MP5 A4"
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=28_95_17-
9&products_id=2798

This is the container you should get to hold it. ESPECIALLY if you do what I told you to do and get the longer barrel put in it. It is much better than a gun bag. plus you feel like Hitman when putting down the case opening it and popping in a mag.
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=28_98&am-
p;products_id=768


M. OLSON you are an idiot buy a new mag. What you are describing is the mag being lousy. I had the same problems so I took the mag in and had them look at it they couldn't find a problem with it I tried it and suddenly it decided to work for them and me... so I bought a G&P 100rnd metal mag and I was using that for a long time. Then I got the MAG magazine box set of 8 mags and I have had NO problems with the gun or its mags ever since.
by E. MCLAIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
I received this gun as a b-day present from my girlfriend and its my very first Airsoft Gun. As well as getting the gun and the things it comes with i also received the silencer for it. All and all ive had very minimal problems with this gun. A few of the things i have noticed are that sometimes when you pull the trigger after winding the high mag clip no round will fire and you have to kinda shake it a little or tap on the clip. The clip itself isnt completely sturdy and mine does tend to wiggle a little bit. Other than that i cant say anything bad about the gun I LOVE the full stock and battery for this gun. The manual says the battery only lasts around 15-20 minutes of constant playing time. I used my gun with a fully charged battery for around an hour and a half and it didnt die or decrease in power at all untill the next time i took it out then it didnt last at all but that was only with 1 full charge. All in all i highly recommend this gun to beginners seeing as for the price it is you get a lot with it and is very well worth it as a first gun.

- Eric
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 1.353 s with 28 queries