0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
[02610 / JP-19MB]
$215.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by B. DUNCAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
At First looking at this gun in the box you become amazed. It really is a beautiful gun. I've had this gun for about 6 months and have not encountered a problem. This gun first hard and accurately at the target. My gun chrono'd at 420 fps straight out the box from airsoft gi. It still fires hard still to this day and is extremely reliable. I bought this gun to replace my $300 ICS M4 as my primary and I really don't regret it. This gun also has a awesome RIS but the vertical grip it comes with is a bit cheap though. I don't use a vertical grip on it anyway. A lot of people had problem with the Hi cap it comes with but I did not. It worked fine. I also bought Mid Cap Mags just in case the Hi cap didn't work well. The low caps actually gave me more problems then the Hi Cap.

Pros:
Great FPS
Sturdy
Reliable
Great Clip
Mostly Metal
Lightt!!
Great adjustable sight
Good Battery Life
Easy to put in/ take out battery



Cons:
Nothing That I can Think of. This gun can easily be a primary for a experienced airsoft player as well as a amateur. If you need a new gun,cheap, you have no choice but to buy this gun!
by C. TRIBBLE Date Added: Sunday 07 September, 2008
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
This gun is very impressive, especially for only $175. It comes with metal bushings, a metal spring guide, and an M120 spring. Echo 1 also performs small internal modifications to get every bit of performance out of the gun as possible. For instance, Echo 1 spreads a light rubber glue around the inside of the hopup bucking in order to create a tighter seal and prevent the bucking from sliding around.

Included in the package is the gun, a 200 round hicap magazine, a nice rubberized foregrip, an unjamming rod, a 1500 mAh 8.4v battery, a 250 mAh wall charger, and a few hundred bbs.

I have already run mine through 1500+ rounds without a problem. Today I used a chronograph to track its speed at around 438 feet per second, which is really cool and bad at the same time. I couldn't use it at the local airsoft field.

A gun with this kind of power would greatly benefit from a tightbore inner barrel and hopup bucking. Of course, it's not necessary at first so don't feel like you have to buy all of these things at once.

A slightly less powerful spring may be in order, as well. I don't want to hurt anyone. At least... not too badly.

Pros:
Relatively inexpensive, full metal construction, pre-upgraded internals, extremely high power. Yeah yeah, I'm sure you already know all of this.

Overall, this is a very solid gun!


Cons:
The guns hopup unit is plastic, and not the greatest. At long ranges, the shots tend to be fairly inconsistent with .25g bbs, and very inconsistent with .20g bbs. Like I said, a new inner barrel and hopup bucking would benefit this gun's performance.

The foregrip, no matter where I place it or how hard I tighten it, has a slight wobble.

When I received mine, the finish wasn't absolutely perfect. There were a few cosmetic flaws.
by C. FOX verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
its packaging was amazing!!!
i just stood there in awe of it.
mine chronoes at about 430 fps but the spring will probabl settle at around 380-390fps or so. depends....

i suggest getting a better battery and perhaps a smart charger too...im not sure if it comes like this but i notice that a bolt off of the RIS was missing so it was a little bit wobbley... =(
but you know how people have complained about getting the 2nd flash hider off?
it was a breeze for me! all i had to do was give it the lightest tug with some pliers and it slipped right off! i don't think that they glue the 2nd flash hider anymore... =)

it has a nice weight though... very amazing performance!!!

Pros:
430 fps
full metal
comes with vertical grip
has a cocking handle thingy
has trademarks

Cons:
terrible mag**i just threw it away**
mine had a missing bolt on the RIS
the battery is a snug fit
overall a good gun!!!!
by B. LABARBERA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
this gun is beautiful i got it yesterday but was so into it i didnt write a review, the weight is amazing.. the only thing that i didnt like was how hard it was to get the flash hider of.. the gun shoots pretty hard but they didnt send me a chrono which i was kinda upset with because it sounds def to hard to use with my team but others, ill light them up no problem.


buy this gun before they dont offer it anymore because of how beast it is lol

Pros:
this thing def. hits really hard

the rate of fire is seriously insane i think its because of the huge 8.4v 1500 mah battery which i wasnt expecting

metal feels really nice, and the grip is a rubber feeling that feels nice

overall this gun is just a beast hands down, but i also had a m4 tightbore put on as well as a better g&g hop bucking, and a better spring guide with bearings

Cons:
putting the silencer on had me screaming at my house for an hour and a half if you need help e mail me at [email protected]

the mag it comes with isnt that great.. but i bought 3 other straight mags which are wonderfull 2 MAG mags, and a star mag..
by E. POLSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
I just got mine today and was was in shock. it was so beautiful i had to stare at it for like 5 minutes before taking it out. once i finally took it out i was in love with it even more the weight is pretty good and my mag fit really well. overall this gun is great and i recommend it.

Pros:
full metal
looks really cool
weight is nice
clocked at 430fps


Cons:
The second flash hider was hard to get off, it was like it was glued but it wasn't. when they painted it orange they must of put it on when it was still semi wet because some of the over spray was inside the flash hider which cause it to stick in the first place. other then that the gun is amazing
by P. NATHANIEL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
i just got this thing today. and its amazing! the only downside so far is after you take the quick detach flashider off there's another one right there. smaller, but its factory glued onto the threads. so, i cant get my blackside on just yet. it goes 430 fps! i also got the leapers tactedge red dot scope. and it looks bamf.

Pros:
430 fps
magazine holds more than 200 rounds
rof is pretty nice.
looks sweet

Cons:
the second flash hider is glued onto the threads
thats pretty much it.
by M. BELOHLAVEK Date Added: Sunday 03 August, 2008
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Okay, to put it simple: this gun literally makes me aroused.
This is some crazy stuff.

Pros:
Great FPS, mine came clocked by ASGI at 435 fps
ROF isn't bad, perfect for outdoor situations, but may be lacking for some in CQ.
Accuracy wise it is perfect, about a four inch spread at 60 ft with the hop-up adjusted.

Cons:
Very minor cons:

Magazine it comes with is useless, misfeeds after five rounds. I recommend burning it.
Instead, get the MAG low-caps. Eight bucks a piece, and after you spray em down with silicon oil feed like a dream

Selector switch is easy to move, simply use tape or mark desired location with white paint.


All in all, an awesome gun. Shot my friend in the face when he was ducking behind a wall xD
by J. VONHOENE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
This bad boy just arrived this morning and one word wow. I also bought a blackside madbull silencer. It was worth the money. Gi said it was poppin 430 at their place and boy were they right.
by P. KOKENES Date Added: Friday 04 July, 2008
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
For the price you really can't beat this gun. Its body is solid and feels nice, no wobble or flex whatsoever. The accuracy is just what it should be for an MP5 and the hop-up unit functions well enough to extend your range and accuracy slightly. The rate of fire is good and the high fps will ensure that when you play CQB with this gun your opponents will feel the pain.
Accuracy - 4/5
ROF - 4/5
External - 4/5
Overall - 4/5

Another successful airsoft gun from Echo. Highly reccomend it.
by M. SINCLAIR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
I just got this gun and it blew my expectations away. It is fantastic, solid feeling, and trust me you will be feared out on the airsoft field with this baby. The Airsoft GI guys field tested my gun before it was shipped to me and it clocked in at an impressive 430 fps, which is insane for a $175 AEG. I highly recommend this gun for anyone. Obviously, the gun doesn't come with the scope or the suppressor, and the foregrip is different than the one pictured (it's a nice solid rubber one). The only thing that I was not impressed by on this gun was the mag wobble for the standard high cap, but nothing some electrical tape can't fix. All in all, this gun is amazing, solid, feels great to hold, and is realistic in weight and looks (it's nice and heavy, so be prepared to lug around 6 pounds of 400+ fps power!). Out of the box, I did my own field test and was able to hit a bullseye at 70 feet 6 times, no need for extensive hop up adjustment. If AirsoftGI says that they are out of stock for this gun, just call their number and ask for the gun; usually they will have it but not update the website. So order this gun and throw in the $8 single MAG midcap magazine (plastic, but a great purchase for this gun because there is no mag wobble) and enjoy. Easy 10/10. Keep it real
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.448 s with 27 queries