0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
[02610 / JP-19MB]
$215.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. MONAGHAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
by C. EDWARDS Date Added: Wednesday 01 April, 2009
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Vector Arms Full Metal MK5A4 RAS; This AEG is absolutley Awesome, ridicolus ROF, High FPS and absolutly Beautiful, everything metal except the Butt stock, Butt stock is very sturdy, good Iron sights just a little hard to get used to.


Pros:
Beautiful AEG
High FPS mine was Chronoed at 435 FPS
ROF amazing wouldnt want to be on the receving end.
Full Metal amazing feal
Comes with scope mount
Absolutly Beautiful AEG


Cons:
Battery life can be short because of the High ROF
I personally use semi fire only to allow my Batteries to last longer time spans. But when someone asks for it I give them full auto then they are sorry they asked.
by M. LORENZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
i got this gun about a week ago and it has been great, although there have been a few minor difficulties Ive had with it. first, the battery runs out rather quickly and sometimes it gets stuck in the stock so you have to remove the stock and push it out from the back (but i think that may only be my gun). also, it jams quite easily but that's easy to fix with the unjamming rod and the iron sights on it aren't very good so i would highly recommend a reflex sight or a scope of some sort. but overall it has a good weight and its very powerful and has a good rate of fire.

Pros:
light weight for a full metal AEG
high FPS (mine shoots 420 with .2s)
comes with vertical grip
good accuracy
high rate of fire
durable metal internals
very intimidating and has a great look to it

Cons:
poor iron sights
battery runs out quickly
mags wobble a little
jams somewhat often
by J. LOOS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 23 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Made in China- really great gun but had a couple things that irked me. The bolts that were on the scope mount blew. One was literally milled so about 1/4 of the side was missing. Also, one of the wires on the gun side of the battery connector popped out.
Honestly, the wobbly magazine is minimal at most, not as big of a deal as people made it out to be on reviews. Mine has a little bit of play, but with such a compact magazine, it's hard to expect a perfect fit from the shallow orifice from the bottom of the slot to the chamber.

Pros:
Great feel
Looks great
Shoots straight (With .25 BBs)
Great mount for scope except for the bolts (willing to look past that)

Cons:
None yet.
by A. CHANG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
I bought this gun for Christmas and suprisingly came just before it. I was very happy and it came out-the-box at 430 FPS, well at least thats what the paper said. I had trouble looking for the instructions on how long to charge but it never said in the manual and it was half japanese. The box it came in was also a bit torn up inside, giving me the idea I had got a refurbrished or used gun. Taking it out the box, I noticed the nice Weight, and sturdy feeling, it was almost like holding a real gun except a bit lighter. I hae not tried shooting yet as I'm still charging it. I'm charging it for 6 hours just in case I don't over do it. The Magazine is a bit hard to put into and you half to push a bit hard to hear the click. After the click it doesn't move around at all but it does move around if you don't click it. Overall so far of owning my gun for about 1 hour and 30 minutes, this is a HIGH quality gun and is made of nice material. They could work on the interior box though. Kinda gave me a bad feeling. Haha. Thanks alot AirsoftGI for this amazing gun and quality delivery.

Pros:
-Sturdy high quality Plastic and Metal.
-Ambidexturious (or however so spelled) settings. Semi/Auto Fire.
-Rail System
-Enough space for a Large battery in the stock.
-Scope Holder included.
-Very Fashionable Charging handle, kinda hard to pull back though.
-ForeGrip included.
-Switchable sights, although they were not tighted and easy to move around.
-Hop Up System Lever near the front of the main part of the gun.
-Easy to remove Orange Cap. (Although not supposed to) haha.

Cons:
-Interior of Box was/looked old and broken. (I was planning to keep my gun in the box)
-The stock was more solid than imagined, but still wiggly. You can feel a very very slight move. But you'll hardly notice it.
-Mag/Magwell moves too much when not fully all the way in.

Overall, VERY HIGH QUALITY GUN FOR ITS PRICE. Yay for Echo 1!
by K. BUIST verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Purchased in August 08.
This gun is great. Get a good quality .25 gram bb and you can shoot back at snipers and win.
I just took it apart to lube it. I am impressed. It has a great gear box with 7mm ball bearings and shows little or no wear after 10,000 rounds.
Overall build is good, but there were some stripped screws that were stripped by a factory worker.
I got a large 9.6v 4200mah battery. It took a slight modification to the stock to fit, but it holds up all day and gives a great rate of fire.

Pros:
Size
FPS, snipers beware
Can fit a large 9.6 volt in the stock (slight mods required)


Cons:
Loud
Small capacity clips (sometimes I spray and pray hehe)
by A. CHANG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
I got this gun around christmas and it was amazing, it was a bit front heavy but it felt like the real deal. Fully charged, the ROF is incredible. With .20 Gram BBs I could break beer bottle from 20 feet away. I gave welts that made white marks on my friends back that bled later. Overall this gun is amazing, I think it is over 430 FPS because on a windy day I shot across a sewer system (more than 100 feet) and it hit the water exactly where I shot. Only problem I've had was some wobbly parts and a really loud shooting sound. But overall for the price, you won't find a gun like this out there. GET IT!

Pros:
Very Sturdy
Great ROF
Great FPS
Stock battery holder
Made of fine plastic
Nothing else.

Cons:
Wobbly magwel
Wobbly Stock
Wobbly selector switch
Nothing else
by C. PEARCE Date Added: Thursday 15 January, 2009
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
i bought this gun right before christmas and got it around new years day.i opened it and it looked awesome.the foregrip that came with it looks nothing like the one in the picture and its very wobbly.the battery doesnt last long and is huge . the rail system is nice especially if u get a drum and use a bipod grip.also if u got one with a scope or sight the mount for it is great it fits almost every type.


Pros:
430 fps tested with .20 g bb's
nice look
full stock is great for stability
very accurate
fast firing rate around 800 bb's a minute
the clip that comes with it is ok but a few star mid caps work just as good
if u got the red dot sight with the gun it is amazing and accurate
painful for anyone who it hits

Cons:
heavy
foregrip that comes with it is wobbly
battery life isnt long and way too long of a charge
if u got a barrel extension it doesnt do anything
only powerful if battery is almost completely charged
by M. TEVES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Really nice gun! I just got it but haven't been able to test-fire it yet. It was chronoed at 430 with .20 by the folks at ASGI. It took exactly 2 weeks to get my package from the day I placed the order but I guess it is my fault for odering at such a busy time. The "quick detach" flash hider pissed me off so much. It took me an hour to mutilate it just to find out that the inner flash hider was black. The 2nd flash hider stays on even though it was wrecked and I will probably just buy some orange spray paint to cover the inner flash hider. I will write more to this review after I get to field test it. Not sure if the batteries I got are any good. They are 8.4 1500 mah NiCd batteries and I am worried that I will ruin them cause I didn't buy a discharger.

Pros:
great look
Great feel
Great quality


Cons:
Outer flash hider was a HUGE pain to remove
Inner flash hider was black
package was a tad messy and cardboard was ripped in places (but its all about the gun right?)
I bought a MAG brand magazine for it and it is VERY loose. Haven't tried the elctrical tape fix yet but will notify upon result gathering
by J. LORIS Date Added: Wednesday 26 November, 2008
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely incredible. I was playing with it yesterday and one of my friends tried to sneak up on me, I unloaded on him from about ten feet away. It looked like he had been shot repeatedly with a pellet gun. Its super accurate and powerful. However, if you get it, just throw away the mag it comes with and get a couple good mid caps. Also get a bigger battery. (I got an 8.4v 3800 MaH, it works great)

Pros:
Feels really sturdy
Accuracy is amazing
Mine shot 420 fps out of the box

Cons:
The mag it comes with is garbage
The battery runs out pretty quickly
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.338 s with 28 queries