0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
[02610 / JP-19MB]
$215.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by K. MARCINIAK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
i had to give it only 4 stars out of 5 for a few reasons 1st of all when is comes it will have this big ugly orange tip on it not cool i went threw so much getting that thing off i finaly got it of by drenaling it in half and it fell off and probably the main reason now is that the battery charger sucks! it didnt even work for me i called airsoft gi a few times and then i decided to just buy a smart charger they are amazing. DO NOT BUY THIS GUN WITH OUT A SMART CHARGER. if u would like to buy a new battery to that works to cuz the one it comes with isnt that great. but over all not including those 2 things GREAT GUN.if u are thinking about getting this gun u should if u have the extra money for smart charger its a amazing gun in battle.

Pros:
-amazing fps mine came at 430
-almost full metal exept stock of course
-acurate


Cons:
-orange tip
-U MUST HAVE SMART CHARGER
-nothing much els great gun
by I. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
The Vector Arms Full Metal MP5A4 RAS is an amazing weapon by Echo 1. First off, it is a very sturdy gun. The only plastic parts are the fixed stock, the lower reciever, the vertical grip, and the enormous orange flashider. I've had mine for 6 months now, and it still works flawlessly.
This weapon is definetly not for CQC. It may be short but the stock spring is far too powerful for close quarters. When I recieved this weapon about 6 months ago, it chronoed at 430fps. So unless you switch out the spring, this weapon is powerful (made people bleed at 20 feet!)
Although this weapon replicates a compact CQB weapon, it should be used on a field where targets are not so close to you. What makes this weapon even better for the field is that in its stock configuration it is fairly accurate at moderate ranges (~ 60 - 90 ft). However, if you upgrade it with a tighbore barrel, you should be accurate to much longer ranges. If you're thinking of using a red dot sight or holo sight for the gun, I recommend buying a high profile rail system for the top so the optics don't interfere with the iron sights. Be advised that despite the product photo, this gun does not come with a silencer or red dot sight.

Pros:
High velocity
Natural feel with the vertical grip
Metal
Accurate
Stock well is big for large batteries
RAS allows for a variety of add-ons
Superb tactical realism
No wobbles
Inner barrel is black and has a 14mm CCW thread

Cons:
Battery runs out of juice quickly
Low rate of fire
High cap mag broke within the first day
Big, bright, ugly, GLUED ON orange tip
Battery may have problems later on but, thats an easy fix
by D. TURKAL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a while and have had the opportunity to shoot a few hundred rounds through it in the backyard. I've had some beefs with it and I'd probably get a different gun if I could do it over again.

Pros:
High ROF and FPS
Looks like a killer
Built like a rock

Cons:
Charging handle does not operate smoothly
Included vertical grip wobbles like a bobble head
Magazine wiggles in the receiver
Jams often in semi-auto
Fire selector doesn't always land in its notches
Included battery dies very quickly
LOUDER THAN A BANSHEE!
by T. PORTER Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Amazing little gun.... I've had it for about a year.... it's still shooting true... me and my friends are amazed at the accuracy this thing pumps out... it's accurate at about 160 feet. (field tested) it chronos pretty hot, at about 405-415.... so know this before trying to get on a regulated field with it.

A 9.6v will make this gun a wonder, I use a 9.6v nun-chuck, and .25g bb's, when the hop-up ius adjusted correctly... you will get amazing results...

Overall... completely worth it, all of the stated cons are minimal.

Pros:
-Amazing accuracy for it's size and price... out shoots a lot of expensive guns.
-Solid... I have dropped it from time to time, and its a champ.
-Maneuverability, you can jump around all day with this thing, nice and small but packs a punch.
-Weight, it's heavy and sturdy... but MP5's are naturally light... a 12 year old will have no problem toting this gun around all day.
-Price... let's be honest, no one wants to fork out major cash for a toy gun... but if you're new to the sport, it is way past worth it, when it comes to this gun. It's perfect for new player, a back up, or even a main if you add a tightbore and some accessories.

Cons:
-Mags are a little wobbly, but can be fixed with new mags or tape.
-One of my two mags jams up quite a bit, one works perfectly... I don't know what to tell you except hope you get a good one.
-Hop-up takes about 10 shots to get going, but once it does... it kicks ass.
-Hop-up is in an open part of the gun, and it's possible for it to get knocked off place if you aren't careful.
by M. TAVENER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
My first airsoft gun after borrowing from friends for a few matches. Its a fantastic gun, but just so everyone knows, the foregrip pictured is NOT the one it comes with, athought the one it comes with is great anyways.

The stock is very sturdy and does not wobble... not sure what peeps were talking about their. The mag wobbles a teeny teeny teeny bit. Its really not noticable unless you are grabbing the mag and as many have said before me, wrapping tape around the top solves this problem.

The gun is almost all metal, very loud, very powerful and has a great rof.

One point to note... there is NOTHING quick about the quick detach flash hider. I bought two of these guns (me and my bro) and that flash hider took about 45 minutes of cutting, drilling, and prying to remove. Granted I may just be an idiot, but that thing was rediculous. It looks like it was designed as seperate pieces but in post production the final coat of paint was applied while it was in its locked position OR it was just heated again and fused into a single solid piece. Either way, I actually had to drill and file the plastic away to get the stupid thing off so I could fit a silencer. Even if you don't want a silencer, the flash hider is extremely extremely large and will result in you getting pewpewed many a time, so you will want it off anyways.

Pros:
Heavy (?) - It's almost all metal
ROF
FPS
Pretty accurate (extremely accurate with the 8.25 inch barrel extension I got =p )
Foregrip is actually very comfortable to use.
Battery is easy to get in.
Cheap for a gun this smexy.

Cons:
Heavy (?)
It didnt come with the flashlight and silencer I got for it.
by M. GREEN Date Added: Tuesday 30 June, 2009
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
I have had this gun for around a year and a half, I have used it in many wars and has rarely let me down. The gun has a good amount of metal, RIS, mag, and upper receiver. This gun hits hard and will be the envy of your enemies.

Pros:
FPS (400 at first but will wear down to high 300's 380+ )
Metal parts
RIS
Price
ROF
Removable red dot mount can use iron sights





Cons:
In order to fit a 30mm red dot I had to fiddle around with the screws, and ended up just having in three screws securing the red dot scope.

My battery failed me after a few months, plus it is a large type.
Mag's are wobbly but electrical tape will fix that, plus only hold 200bb's, and winding wheel is...different ( would highly recommend getting a box set of mid caps)
came with a toy like flash hider, but that can be easily removed by twisting it off.
by R. PARKER Date Added: Friday 22 May, 2009
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
This is an AMAZING gun. The is powerful and durable. I have had only 1 problem with it which is the selctor switch but it a very easy fix. The rof is great with the 8.4v battery. The battery that it comes with is crap so i recomend getting another battery, 8.4v with at least 3000mAh or higher. A flat 9.6v battery will fit in this gun for a higher rof but it is just harder to get in. I also recomend getting a silencer bc it makes the gun look wayyy better than it already is, a bi-pod, extra clips, extra batteries, maybe a scope, and a flashlight for looks, thats what i have and my gun looks beastly. Becareful if u get all of the stuff i just said bc a lot of people will mistake it for a real gun. Overall i highly recomend this gun

Pros:
Amazing
Strong
Good accuracy
High rof
Good weight
Has never jammed on me

Cons:
Wobbly magwell which dosent effect the proformance
The selector switch is not the greatest
The high cap mags only hold 200
by E. WISLOFSKY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
The charger i got with the gun was really crappy. I charged my battery for 4 hours when I first got it and my gun still didn't work. I used a speed charger and the everything worked fine.
When I was playing during a practice, i tripped and fell with my gun out in front of me, (not very hard) but i landed on it and the stock lost two of the pins to hold it on.
I even made sure to get full-metal for that very reason... and it still wouldn't hold.
I've had this gun for less than a month.

Otherwise, this gun works great. Glad I purchased it!

Pros:
Looks awesome
400 FPS
hardly any jamming


Cons:
loud!
short battery life
relatively weak body
by P. LIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
Oh man I love this gun. I bought it and when it came, it bought a tear to my eye. Though I had a bad battery, so it didn't work, but when it did it was BEAUTY. The magazine holds about 200 rounds, and is made of alunimum. It is full metal except for the stock. When you put the stock to your shoulder, it is pretty comfy. The fps is 420 out of the box and is awesome. Iron sights make the gun more deadly, and hop up is BEAUTIFUL. The only two cons i have is how the battery broke on delivery, (went to airsoft G.I. and they gave me a better one though) and I also don't like how loud it is. It gets annoying. The flash hider is also annoying, it's litterally impossible to take out! But overall nice gun

Pros:
Light
Full Metal
Foregrip included
Stock rubber is nice
Rail is Sturdy
Mag is made of Alunimum.
Iron Sights accurate
Hop up is nice

Cons:
Flash hider is too bright and gets really annoying.
Loud as hell I have a feeling i'll get complains from even in the Battlefield.
Mag little wobbly
battery broke on delivery
thats all
by J. MONAGHAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Task Force Full Metal MK5A4 RAS Airsoft Gun by Echo 1
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely amazing for the price. I got it about 4 months ago and I just used it in my first engagement. Honestly wouldn't want any other gun by my side. It just looks beautiful too. The rails are a very nice touch. Its a little bigger than I expected but when you think about it, if it were smaller, it would just look strange. Its an extremely real toy, and the cocking handle is pretty cool.

Its an extremely hard hitter. I shot my friend accidently in the neck from 20 feet and it gave him a huge purple/red welt. You will have no worries about this MP5 not being strong enough. The accuracy is also great too. On semi auto hitting a human target from about 150 feet is iffy. With full auto though you can just pick them off. This is mostly due to its massive Rate Of Fire.

When I was buying it I was worried about the mag and the fore grip. The mag is fine. On mine there is no wobbling and it holds 200 pellets. The fore grip is great too. Its a little big and I don't use it to much but it is a nice touch.

I have to warn you though that the battery is terrible. I bet that I can only shoot 250 pellets before it dies. I strongly recommend getting a longer lasting battery.

All in all this is a great gun. It was my first an I am extremely satified. Even my friends enjoy using it. Highly reccomend it to anyone who is just getting into airsoft or an experienced player who is looking for another gun.

Pros:
Looks beautiful
Great accuracy
HARD HITTER (mine clocked in at 410 fps)
Quite Light
Easy to clean
Amazing rate of Fire
The Magazine and Fore Grip are fine

Cons:
Battery only lasts about 250 shots. Highly reccomend a bigger one.
Thats it...
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.606 s with 27 queries