0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
[P02562]
$250.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by E. SCOTT Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
I just had a game and my friend had this gun I tried it out. It has a great build to it. A very solid gun shoots about 345fps with .2g bb's. Everything is nice about it except that the barrel wobbles a lot! It dose not affect accuracy but is very annoying. Still a great gun overall I give it a 4/5 because of the barrel.
by B. HAGEN Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
an update - ive been running this gun since my last review (2 down) and still very satisfied. i quickly upgraded externals - I got the madbull 12.5 RIS, for one. It fit great after some small modification, I had to hacksaw off two little pieces about twice the size of this D but that didn't affect the gun at all, and oh my good god it looks amazing. I also bought the "MadBull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension" (an incredible deal by the way) and it fit on the gun without any problems AND it looks totally rad. I got a chance to use my friend''s 9.6V battery and the rate of fire was incredible - totally worth the money (google NiMH 9.6V airsoft, find em for 1/3 price of gi). i will tell you im a bit disappointed with the accuracy but as this is my first AEG i don't have anything to compare it to. to fix that i'm getting a madbull tightbore. after that this gun will be HOT.
by A. WILDE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
I've had this gun for about 4 days now and love it alot. Below are the pros and cons of what I've found.

Pros:
All metal
metal flash hider
Well made and shoots fast at about 360fps (airsoftgi test on this gun)
Very accurate
Great rate of fire (ROF)
Really good internals

Cons:
Barrel is alittle wobbely but this does not affect the accuracy of the gun
Battery takes a long time to charge

Overall: A good gun that will last a very long time if you take care of it. Price is well set. You can upgrade this to your own specifications. The pros out weigh the cons by far, that is why I gave this gun a 5 star rating.
by B. HAGEN Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Got this from ASGI two days ago... very pleased.

As said before it has an ~excellent~ ROF and was clocked at 380 by ASGI with 0.2s. The metal body looks and feels solid, as does the handle it comes with. The rear sight is adjustable left to right and up or down, and the front sight is adjustable up or down with an included tool. Orange tip comes off easily with a small hex wrench. Mags fit great, no side to side rattling issues and no misfeeds yet although they require frequent rewinding (30-40 shots?). The stock feels solid and is not loose, but it's hard to cram the battery in there. i put it so the wires are accessible to plug the battery in without taking it from the gun which is working great. the barrel was loose as others have described but that was a quick fix by tightening the hex bolts underneath the hand guards. which brings me to the weakest part about this gun - the forward grip. my first upgrade will be to an RIS to get rid of it. all in all it seems like a great gun at a great price when you consider the internal upgrades that are included. at this price it's a great middle ground between an echo 1 and a classic army. 5 stars because all the pros vastly outweigh the one con of the forward grip.
by D. LINDBLOM verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
this gun is fabulous. it has a great rate of fire and a good fps. the rang will go out to 100 feet without the hoppup(accurately). this beast will easily hit a 5 inch target from 150 feet. the barrel wobbles a little but i dont mind. the mags are pretty good but the tokyo marui mags wobble more than the ones it comes with. i havent officially chronod it but asgi said it was 375 and it shot out both sides of a can without even moving the can at all. great gun. can be used as a sniper or a support gun. not good for cqb though. pretty long gun. i like it. only bad thing is that the battery compartment was really hard to get the large type battery in. i fixed this by taking out the top screw out, which is about 7 inces long and it fits great now. if you do this make sure to screw the bottom one in pretty tightly. overall it gets a 5 out of 5 because of its performance and feel.
by A. DEGRAW verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
Very nice gun. i bought this from this site. and it has great Rof and looks really real.

Pros.
Very Life Like.
Great Rof.
Great Range.
I love the Iron Sites.
alot of Metal, full metal gear box.


Cons.
Barrel is really loose. (doesnt really effect much though)
Buy a Better Charger the one it comes with takes 14 hours to charge the 1700mah battery
Hop up is not that good. but not that bad.

----------------------
Im going to buy mid cap magizines becuase i hate high cap its Annoying as hell to wind the Magizine after 30-60shots ..maybe

Overall i rate this gun a 4 -out of a 5. becuase the Barrel is loose and sometimes gets annoying.
i highly reccomend this gun to anyone.
by A. WSOME Date Added: Friday 28 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
this gun is glorious!!
pros
shoots about 350 fps w/ .2g bbs
has a very good rate of fire
solid metal body
large battery is beutiful
the accuracy w/ .2g bbs is grand

cons
not the grandest hop up system (pretty much only two settings, hop UP or DOWN)
hard to get battery in the stock (not that big of a deal though)

overall it is a great gun and shoots way better than my TM m4 with m110 spring upgrade.
thank you for reading this reveiw
by R. SINGSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
great rof, hop is a lil lousy but all in all great package!
by J. VALUKAS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
I purchased this weapon system with the idea that it would be a good mid level AEG. The price was excellent and I love the quick crisp motor action along with the 380 fps with .20g. The iron sites were a little weak and the outer barrel was not the best (lots of wobble) so I tweaked it with a new outer and inner barrel and a 4X scope and let er rip. After I zeroed the scope I cosistantly got 18 out of twenty rounds inside a silver dollar target from 35 ft. with .46g precision ammo.

Pros
Full metal hop up is very dependable in semi auto mode (I don't spray and play, I hit what I aim at)
FPS is great
Battery life long
Sturdy body
Great motor and gear box
weight is lighter than a real M16A2/A4

Cons
Harder to dissassemble
Barrel wobble
iron sites weak
hand guards loose

Overall I rate this as a 4 out of 5 and I think it is a great way to tinker up to the real steel for practical purposes
by J. REY Date Added: Tuesday 07 August, 2007
For: (Discontinued) TSD Tactical Gen II. Full Metal M16A4 Airsoft Gun (Battery/BBs/Charger Package)
love the gun
got it for my b-day from my friend
great gun, full metal

pros:great acc,range,and r.o.f.
cons:none and not expecting to find any
great gun 5/5 stars
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.388 s with 30 queries