0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02560 / JG070]
$110.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. BOYLAN Date Added: Sunday 03 October, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun as my first AEG a little over a year ago and it has performed quite well the entire time. The gun feels pretty good to hold and the plastic seems fairly strong. Obviously it won't feel as good as some of the polymers used on higher end guns, but for the price it is definitely solid. The stock can house a large type battery, however because of some molded compartments in the stock, the 8.4v 1500 mah battery that comes with the gun is about as large as it can fit. The gun comes with a PDW type flash hider that is very orange, which I would recommend removing.

Pros:
Low Price
Good FPS (350 on mine, perfect for CQB)
Will accept scope mounts for optics
For the price, the plastic is good
Haven't had a problem internally yet (gun used off and on for over a year)
Iron sights are actually very easy to use
Because of the way the stock dips down, it provides a kind of "riser" so that you can use a full facemask very easily with this weapon
Fairly accurate considering the length of the gun

Cons:
Flash hider that comes on the gun looks terrible
A little wobble in the handguard
Stock can't take a huge battery
Mag just died on me, but it worked good for over a year
Disassembly of the gun is a pain
by J. TAYLOR Date Added: Monday 16 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well this gun is my first AEG and i've had it for a few months and still shoots fine. Since I've had it its jammed twice though but thats an easy fix. One thing i've noticed about this gun is the clip is kinda wobbly in the mag well. Overall its a good gun for beginners or even intermediate players and is pretty darn reliable.

Pros:
Sturdy (besides mag)
High FPS
Pretty affordable and worth almost every penny
Just an overall good gun

Cons:
Its jams every couple of thousand bbs
Mag is kinda wobbly when in the gun
by J. LAO Date Added: Monday 21 December, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
how much should i charge the battery for the first time for this gun
and how long should i charge it after the first time??

Pros:
-accurate
-ROF
-nice fps
-sturdy
-lightweight
-good feeling

Cons:
-none
by C. STEELE Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for some time maybe about almost 2 years. And i have really liked this gun! Its light wieght and you can run around with it very easily, and it shoots a good 350 FPS and has a nice rate of fire on full auto. And really to be honest i've really not had problems with it, except i would strongly recomend that you get and extra hi cap magazine, because the one i recived with the gun is a low cap magazine that can carry only 50 rounds. But, overall it's a great gun and easy to maintain.

Pros:
a great gun for skirmishes, and running around with, and spraying bb's with it.
Shoots a good 350 FPS
really dependible gun in general, you really can't go wrong with it.

Cons:
when i recived this gun it came with a low cap magizine, but you can just easily get a spare high cap mag, for a good price anyway.

otherwise no cons!
by J. NGUYEN Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have owned this gun for 2 months and it is still working fine. Great gun for the price,but buy a mid cap with this for better feeding

Pros:
chronoed 380 fps by airsoft gi
nice sights
sturdy plasic

Cons:
little too light(con or pro)
misfeeds probably due to high cap wind mag
by S. HOFMANN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok, so i bought this as my first AEG, and it will certainly not be my last one! Overall, the gun is very sturdy, except for the front grip, but it isnt too bad. The plastic on this gun is pretty good, but obviously, it isnt reinforced carbon fiber or whatever. the metal parts are the front barrel assembly (and inner barrel), rear sight, selector switch, trigger, body pins, and rear sling "bar" thing. And obviously the gearbox and the high cap mag are metal. Im not a fan of high caps so i bought two MAG mags, the 90 rd midcaps (mine hold exactly 100). ASGI rated my gun at 380 fps, i think. (it was hard to read the second number) I was just using this in my backyard and experienced some misfeeding/misfiring. In semi, it usually locks up after a few shots. Then i have to fire a burst in full, then go back into semi, and it still locks up. I thought it might go away after a while, but by now ive put 500-600 rounds through it and it still has this problem. I tried to unscrew the orange tip, but it wont come off, even the blowdryer didnt loosen it. The only other problem with this gun is that one of the rear sight holes was chipped, but hey, there are 3 others!

Pros:
Good price
Sturdy plastic
Good for CQB or Skirmishes
Full stock
metal parts
high cap mag

Cons:
Unexplained jamming
Tip cannot be unscrewed to attach a silencer
Chipped sight
by B. SEIM Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this little gun. It's great as a primary and secondary weapon. The velocity with .2's is about 340-350 range. It has an effective range of about 100ft. Amazingly accuracy coupled with high mobility its the perfect CQB weapon. Great for starters.

Pros:
HK site system (fast target acquisition)
Easy Hop Up Adjustment
Compact - High Mobility
Very Accurate (Considering Barrel Length)
Decent ROF


Cons:
Orange Flash Hider (I suggest removing it and using it for field transporting)
Sloppy selector switch
by S. GOOD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just got this gun yesterday after a week of being extremely patient. i was excited everyday until i got the gun. ok, now onto this superb SMG. this gun is really lightweight, so its highly manuverable in small areas. when i opened the box, everything was packed in tightly and look really neat. the rotary rear sight for mine has 3 working apertures. i know theres supposed to be four, but one (for some wierd reason) is obstructed by something. the two big sights work really well, but i don't like the smallest aperture. i can barely see through it. so after is got a feel for it, i picked up the mag in the box and put it in. the 200 round high cap mag is made really well, being constructed out of metal. it goes in well and clicks into place. the flash hider is very easily removed. just a twist to the right and off it comes. i had a slight problem with the metal barrel under the flash hider. when i went to take off the flash hider for the first time, the barrel came off with it. it seems that the manufacturers didn't put and type of bonding agent to the barrel to make it stay in place. but its nothing some crazy glue wont fix, right?

Pros:
-380 FPS (almost as high as my JG M4 carbine)
-100ft range
-high RoF (just about 800 rpm)
-lightweight (very durable plastic)
-adjustable hop up lever
-working charging handle for people like me who will actually use it during reloads
-selector switch clicks
-flash hider is very easily removed
high cap mag (not 50 rnd low cap)
-HUGE BATTERY (1500 mA large size)

Cons:
-metal barrel isn't glued on so i'll have to do it myself (not saying its a bad thing, just an inconvenience)
-fire selector a little stiff, but after some use it gets better
-battery took awhile to get used to, had to move wires around
-cant reach the push button mag release on the left side (either my fingers are too short or its just too far)


overall this gun just plain rocks. i did a fire test and it shot almost as far as my M4. extra mags are a must, as this gun has a very high RoF. do i reccomend this gun? of course i do. i love this gun. thank you JG for another accurate replica and thank you ASGI for supplying me with it

4.75/5 for the barrel problem
by H. VANYO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am pretty impressed with this gun. JG has never let me down before. this gun is perfect for beginners or just plain cqb players.

Pros:
Decent ROF
375 FPS
Solid Metal mag
Nice flashhider under plastic one
comfortable
affordable

Cons:
Plasitcky (Trigger Grip and Forward Grip) (the stock is plastic but is much sturdier.
Iron sights very inaccurate.
Fire selector a little stiff.
by H. EMMOTT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) JG MK5A4 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recently purchased this gun and have really enjoyed it so far. It has nice FPS, mine rated 380, ROF is pretty good as well. I did notice that on full auto the gun would shoot out a few bb's and they would go almost straight down. I love the manueverability of the gun. I mostly play in heavily wooded areas and it works great. I hate the mag!! But I just don't like hi cap mags. I ordered 5 100 rd mid caps and they work great in the gun. I also got a Gemtech Blackside extension for the gun. I feel that it effects the accuracy in a negative way. But then again it could just be me. One thing that made a huge difference was the longer than stock tightbore barrel i installed on the gun. Hidden by the suppressor it made my gun have much better accuracy. All in all I would really recommend this gun to anyone that wants a relatively light gun that moves quick through the sticks.

Pros:
Very sturdy
Great FPS
Nice ROF
Extremely Manueverable
Good Price

Cons:
Hi cap mag
Random retarded bb flight path(few and far between though)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.326 s with 28 queries