0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
[02530 / ARS-MM-AK.105-Box]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. FRYE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
There is a saying "you get what you pay for", and that is certainly true when you purchase this sorry excuse for a box of mags. During the first day we used them, I shared 15 midcaps with my buddy, 10 of these being the ARES mags, and 5 being from a pack manufactured by King Arms.

The ARES mags DID NOT hold anywhere near 105 rounds (it even says on the box, "105rds") and they also fed very inconsistently, whereas I had absolutely no problem using the King Arms mags, which are built sturdier, feed perfectly, and actually hold the amount of rounds they are listed to. At the end of the day, we ended up with 3 broken magazines, and all 3 were the ARES brand. The little tabs you use as a hinge to insert/remove the magazine broke off. Granted, we were playing really rough, but when I buy airsoft merchandise, I expect it to last me AT LEAST more than one day.

Don't waste your time and money with these mags. Spend a little extra on two King Arms 5 packs for $90.

Pros:
The only reason why I would buy these magazines is if I needed props for a film.

Cons:
-They break easily
-They don't feed consistently
-They don't hold 105 rounds
by K. HENRY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
got these this morning. test fired them a bit in the backyard. fired great in the lancer tactical tactical AK full metal in full auto. not so well in semi. tended to overfeed. but. that being said. im actually sending the gun back as its not working properly. so it may have been a gun issue. and not the mags.

Pros:
mags feel very sturdy. held about 85 rounds on first loadup.. more on the second. very cheap mags. less then 7$ a mag? hell yeah. gonna buy ten more.

Cons:
fantastic mid-caps. but. they are only mid-caps. but if you like mid-caps. and have an ak? get these. unless you want heavy mags..then don't. but sturdy plastic? these will do just fine.
by J. PIROG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
these mags are good only because they are cheaper than king arms mags
both king arms and ares mags feed very well but the ares mags feel cheaper and more plasticy than the king arms

if you have the money buy the king arms

Pros:
cheap
feed well



Cons:
plasticy feeling
finish is not shiny enough to emulate metal but just shiny enough to look weird
hold 5 less than king arms
by K. BRUNDAGE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 November, 2011
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
Purchased for use with a dBoys aks74u and an Echo 1 RPK. Magazines feed well with traditional bb's (I use KSC) but have difficulty feeding biodegradeables. They aren't the sturdiest magazines, and I've had one break so far. However; their plastic bodies make them extremely lightweight, and carrying ten of them on my person really isn't much of a hassle.

Pros:
Lightweight
Good feeding with normal bbs

Cons:
Somewhat fragile
Do not fit very well into Echo 1 RPK
Trouble feeding biodegradeables
by N. BARKLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
Great mags, hold all 105 rounds but make sure you lube them or the spring inside will get stuck and render it useless and I've tried to un jam them but i have had no success. Very shiny but spray paint will fix that.

Pros:
Strong feeling
hold all 105 rds
10 mags for 65 bucks

Cons:
shine
spring gets caught if you dont lube them
by C. PACKARD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
After reading everyones review of these, I thought, ok they aren't going to be mid caps, more like low caps, but I get 10 so quantity of magazines over capacity of magazines. I wasn't too concerned with capacity, I already have a WE-M4 so real caps are something I'm used to. I filled a speed loader and proceded to pump the whole thing in? Emptied out the magazine and sprayed a little silcone lube in, then reloaded and unloaded 2 more times, just to make sure. No problems at all right out of the box. Unless Ares has changed the desing, these will hold either all 105 or close enough to 105 to get the job done.

Pros:
105 right out of the box.
10 mags!
loading seems solid along with bb stopper

Cons:
a bit shiny, need to wear them in
wobble a bit in an ECHO-1 CPW
by T. WHITFORD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
I was a little skeptical at first since i own a Crosman Pulse R76 and that its not a hig end airsoft AEG, but these magazines fit extremely well. As the other reviews say the do not hold as many at first, you need to shot a few hundred rounds for break the spring in. Other then there this was a very good deal for being Plastic. I would recommend this to anyone with and AK47

Pros:
10 magazines for $65 very good deal!
durable!
great field and CQB b/c they don't rattle!

Cons:
the shine but thats easily fixed with some spray paint if you don't like it
by M. SARMENTO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
To start: FALSE ADVERTISING.
I read the reviews beforehand so I'm not upset, but everyone needs to know beforehand that each mag holds ~50 max. I'm amazed the people who run this site haven't changed it before someone gets pissed for their false advertising.

Anyways, the mags are plastic but durable, and they wobble in my CM028A but it's not a big deal.

Also, when I got them half of the mags in the box had a latch that was stuck closed, but I took a flat head screw driver to it and pushed the latch back. After that the latches were just like they should be. Not stiff, not loose, and I could move it back and forth with my hand. It's not a big deal, just throwing it out there that you may need to have a screw driver there when you open them for the first time.

Overall they are exactly what anyone who owns an AK needs, but remember they only hold around 50 BBs each!

Pros:
Durable

Cons:
Wobble
Hold half what their advertised as
Latches were stiff when I got them
by M. SARMENTO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
Great mags. When I first got them I had the same problem with them holding much less than advertised, but after putting several hundred rounds through each they have been broken in and hold over 100 rounds each (I can't tell the exact number because my speed loader only holds 100 lol)

I also had big problems with magazine wobble, but I'm not sure if that's the fault of the magazine or my rifle (CYMA CM028) The wobble would cause no BBs to feed unless I held the magazine pushed up toward the gun, but a few strips of electrical tape on my AK's mag port and they now have no wobble and feed perfectly.

Pros:
Holds 100+ rounds each
Good price
Durable plastic

Cons:
Wobble (Might have been my gun, but either way it's an easy fix)
Break-in period
Plastic (But you can't expect 10 metal mags for this price)
by W. BELKNAP verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Ares 105rd AK47 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
Fun Mags, but have any of you bothered to count how many rounds actually fit in each mag?

52 Rounds.

Yes, the product that is advertised as 105, is in fact, Half that. It would have been great had someone mentioned this previously, as I read through the reviews for just this reason.

Pros:
10 Mags, Fit well, Strong Springs

Cons:
False Advertising
10 MAG Midcaps = 1000 rnds _---_ 10 Ares Midcaps = 520 Rnds
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.332 s with 28 queries