0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
[02529]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. BOUGHNER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
I bought these for my ECHO1 Task Force Black 6 MP5SD6. I've tried King Arms and MAG mags and these are the only one that fits. They will not fall out but do sit a little loose in the magwell.

Pros:
Feed great, holds 95 rounds, actually work with my TFB6 MP5

Cons:
Fits a little loose in the magwell, plastic.
by K. KING verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
I got these Mags for my ECHO 1 MP5-A4, and they work good but you must oil them as soon as you get them!!! and a few mags you may half to untighten the screw and pull out the spring and stretch it a bit. because after about 3 games my mags were mis-feeding very badly. also i think the price should have been lowerd to about $45. other then that these mags are great, light weight, and hold 100 rounds, not 95. but its probably best that you only load 95 into the mag. i give it a 3/5

Pros:
.Feed well after oiled and spring stretched
.light weight


Cons:
.Price to high
.must oil and repair after about 2 games
by D. CONNORS Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
Well, I just got these mags christmas for my 3 year old ICS MP5 A4. I hadn't been able to use this gun for about a year because of all my high capa's going down the drain. I op'd to switch to mid caps and I'm glad I did. These mags work great and fit very securly into my ICS MP5. They are very lightweight so they work bog you down at all. They load very cleanly and easily. The first mag I loaded up only shot a few rounds but after I cleared it and reloaded it worked just fine. They will probably just need a bit of breaking in. As stated above these mags do indeed hold 95 rounds but overfilling them may cause the spring to stick for a bit like what happened with my first mag.
Over all, these are some great mags and I highly recommend them to any MP5 owner.

Pros:
-Very lightweight
-Sturdy
-Clean Feed
-No paint wear so far
-They do hold 95 rounds


Cons:
-My first clip stuck a bit but that isn't a con, just a small inconvienience
-Lightweight (Could be a pro or a con)
by S. GOOD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
i bought these with my JG MP5A4. they came in a neat little brown box all ready to be loaded. i only had enough ammo left to fill my high cap and 8 of these clips, but the other two i have a feeling they will perform just as good. they hold 95 rounds each and there are some little details i'd like to point out. on the left side of every mag, the designation 9mmX19 IF is a cool feature on these. also, if you can see it, there is an indentation with the number 95 below the caliber.

Pros:
-great capacity
-box of 10
-nice price
-feed perfectly
-lightweight
-match the guns finish nicely
-no need for extra tape, these fit tightly with no wobble at all
-all fit perfect
-can fit 3 in a double M4/M16 pouch (4 wont work 'cause its a very tight fit)

Cons:
-need a little slap on the bottom the properly seat the mag
-very tight fit, need an extra tug to get these out

that being said, the cons are just inconveniences, not any real problems with the mags themselves. all in all a great pack of mags especially for the money. i couldn't go around with just one high cap, the MP5 has too high a rate of fire, you'll run out of ammo before you know it. buy these mags

5/5
by D. SAGE Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
To F. Stone

If your magazines wobble in these, tape around the top part of the magazine (The ammo feeding side) enough to that they fit with no wobble
by T. MEARS Date Added: Monday 05 May, 2008
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
I know it says it works with echo 1 but i wanted to make sure, does anyone know if these would work with my vector arms full metal MP5A4 RAS by echo 1(found on this site) i have to ask because Id rather be safe than sorry, thanks
by K. CORRALES Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2008
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
The description clearly states that they do NOT require winding, as they are midcap magazines.
by S. ECON Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Im new to airsoft and im looking into getting an MP5, does anyone know if these are wind up mags?
by R. BALLARD Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
do these work for G&G? or only the other brands listed?
by J. SCHOOLFIELD Date Added: Sunday 03 February, 2008
For: Ares 95rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
These mags are an awesome deal!! I have a CA MP5 A5 and they fit perfect with no wobble at all...my ROF is fast and these mags don't skip a beat! There's nothing like having 950 rounds on you person also!!
overall great deal!! they are also lightweight so no worrying about 10 mags being to heavy on ya!!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.352 s with 27 queries