0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
[02493 / JG366A]
$124.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>] 
by K. LATOURETTE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
This is an awesome gun, buy it buy it buy it! The one problem is the whole magazine issue, but it's easily fixed by sanding down the mag catch, or putting some electrical tape on the back of the magazine. This a great gun buy it, with .2g bb's i got accurate from atleast 200 feet straight out of the box, w/o even adjusting the hop up or sighting in the scope. After i did that, it's even better!
by J. APOSTOL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Hello, i bought this gun yesterday, and it is nice. The mag catch is a bit tricky, and i did end up losing the spring for it, so I ended up getting a pen spring and cutting it down to size, with wire cutters. My stock mags don't fit in there to good, so i had to sand them, and i've been able to fire it a couple of times, not to much. I love the construction of the gun. The body is smooth, strong plastic with a rubber coating on it. Finger prints can collect on it after awhile, which is not a biggy since you can just wipe it down with a rag. The scope rail can be a bit tricky to put on, and i lost my hex wrench that fit the screws so i had to borrow the right size from a neighbor. It is pretty quiet, i have a 30 dollar CYMA spring AK-47, and that is two times louder than the BAR-10. I haven't sited it in yet, and tommarow i will give it a field test at my friends house.

PROS
- Quiet
- Durable, and has plenty of room to store stuff inside the butt-stock
- Scope is a nice touch, i like the ability to adjust from 3x zoom all the way to 9x zoom, and the added light inside the scope can help you see the crosshair.
- The bolt isn't hard to pull, but if you haven't pulled one before it can blister your fingers

CONS
- A little tricky to get the mag catch in
- The manual doesn't really give that much directions of assembly
- My mags didn't fit right, so i had to sand them but could be just me
- Wish the could've added replacement parts for the mag catch, but as they said they might not have any


OVERALL - I've only gotten a few shots due to me only being able to sand the magazines since today, but i've shot at a target from about 130 feet and got a 3 inch grouping with wind, which is not bad. The shipping was about 5 days, it got caught up in the UPS but that's alright, i went the extra mile and bought BB"s for the free shipping. It really feels like the gun could last for a long, long time, and i expect it to do, i researched a lot before i came to the conclusion and i found out this is the best for my money. I give it a 4 out of 5 stars, only because i've had some problems with the mag catch, if they put it in there and shipped it chances are the spring and the other pieces would be lost in the bag.
by A. JONES Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Now i would just like to disprove a couple of those reviews that are extremely abusive to this amazing gun. First off, F. CAVALCANTI, was completely wrong about the gun breaking so fast, i have had mine for almost a year now with absolutely no problems. He mentions the bolt slamming forward, this is a common problem for some people but not because of the gun, if the gun is put together incorrectly then the bolt will slam forward quite often. There are a ton of sites about how to fix this so if you encounter this problem spend like 10 minutes researching on airsoftforums.com or airsoft retreat and you'll have your answer. Also trigger sticking is another fixable problem, same sites. Now the clip jamming is a problem but take a sander to the part that sticks and youll find the problem fixed! (i recommend a piece of sandpaper and not an electric sander cause you know when to stop, power tools don't.) B. BOLZE is completely incorrect in saying everything about the gun is horrible because if he (or she) would put 5 minutes of repair, maybe a quick clean, and research (BEST FIX IS RESEARCH!!!!!) then he would have a great gun.

Now pretty much everything else can be fixed by cleaning or some looks onto airsoft sites. This gun is very popular so there are plenty of sets of instructions!!! Assembly does suck, but hey, its worth it, and i've used the gun for a looong time with no problems that couldnt be fixed. I did replace the hop up and found it to be a great improvement. So if you want a real experienced players opinion BUY THIS GUN!!!! IF YOU"VE EVER WANTED TO SNIPE (and i think we all have) THEN THIS GUN IS FOR YOU

JSYK I have no affiliation with airsoftgi other than i bought a couple guns from here, i recommend the site to everyone. Peace out!!
by B. SHASHAGUAY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Great gun for $120. I bought a new hop up bucking and a EDGI full upgrade kit for mine. I can now reach out to 300ft and hit a man sized target, great gun buy it.
by N. VASICAK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
This rifle is a terrific deal at a very decent price. Very accurate with the .2 gram bb's. Make sure to get more because it does not come with a lot. I wish it came with the bipod shown in the picture. I've used it for over a month without any problems. If you don't feel like spending money to increase the FPS you can cut the air break inside it.
by J. RHODES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
First off let me say this is my first airsoft sniper rifle. I did a lot of research before buying this gun. All recommendations led to this gun. I would recommend buying the scope package because it comes with a great scope for twenty dollars and it comes with iron sights as well. The magazine catch wasn't as hard to assemble as I had heard and the gun comes with all the tools you need to assemble it. It shoots really well, I could hit a 8x5 inch target from 150 ft. away on the first day I had the gun. That was with no mods what so ever. The hop up it really useful and easy to adjust. The only thing I don't like about the gun is that it is sometimes hard to get the magazine in but I am sure it will wear down. Overall I am very pleased with this gun.
by N. PRICE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
This is a great gun, only 2 problems

1. Wrong friggen scope mount, i rebel rigged it by gluing it on

2. Somethings up with my bolt, the trigger sticks and doesnt shoot.

Maybe its my gun, get it though great
by A. HAUTALA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
i have not done any mods to my jg bar 10, and i did the poor man's chrono with 4 different cans, and it easily shot through the bottom center and edge of the can, and according to redwolf airsoft's poor man's chrono information, that means my rifle is shoot between 450-480fps, and thats STOCK
by J. HARDY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
This gun has horrible directions to assemble the mag release, but once you figure it out it is a nice gun. What some people complained about the mag release was THEIR FAULT!!!!! You have to push the mag in close to the button, and, the button is NOT sopposed to eject the mag, just release it so you can pull it out. I had no problem with the screws stripping, the people who did probably tried to tighten them too much. This is a really nice gun :).
by R. NAZARENO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
I love this gun. One drawback is the clip but to get it to fit you have to shave it down a little. for more details go on youtube and type airsoft overkills then find my vid on it
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 98 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.230 s with 26 queries